Automotive Deals BOTYSFKT Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Ruby jewelry Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 24, 2016
Everything was good quick delivery and item as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 18, 2015
Best camera I have ever had and I have had several.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2015
I am very pleased with this camera. It is everything that I expected it would be.

I am a screenwriter(unproductive thus far but working on it), and a hobbyist when it comes to directing and actual videography. That being said, I bought this camera for its "prosumer" capabilities (manual controls, quality image even in low light, Mic in head phone out, etc.) So I can shoot shorts worthy of presenting to local film community and festivals. I feel it is quite capable of delivering the images I prefer for such films. Heck, I may even shoot a no-budget feature on it 😉

If you are looking for a good handyman for recording family moments, your expectations will be surpassed -- and will be blown away by the projector!! And if you are a hobbyist filmmaker like myself, you will be quite pleased, with an A-cam or B-cam.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2015
As described fast shipping
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2015
Yes. I ordered it Chrismas eve and received it within a week with all the parts.
I used it to record my daughters HS basketball game and was very pleased
with the HD picture quality. I still have to get use to using it, but so far it's a
nice upgrade.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 6, 2014
Seems to work fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2014
I've this camcorder for a couple of weeks now. I've got it for several functioning reasons (mic input, light, stabilizer...). What blew me away was over the weekend as I videoed a music conference, the camcorder not only videoed it, it also took photos as it videoed. That was simply too HOT! I wanted to take photos, too, but I thought I couldn't. Who knew the Sony camcorder was doing it for me. Wow! Really nice.

There have been a few surprises that have been impressing me about this purchase. Very happy with the purchase thus far!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2014
I love this camera... except for one minor detail. (Or possible defect?)

When I zoom all the way in on something that is black (whether it be an object or shadow) and it is in somewhat low lighting, there is pixel dropout. This is not motionless dropout where it's a few of the same pixels, it's more more like little white "twinkling stars" or "sparkles" that drop out momentarily. I first noticed this last night when I zoomed in to photograph the moon.

It's a bit frustrating, because it's quite noticeable. I'm fairly certain it's not the LCD viewfinder that's the issue - I tested this by playing back the recordings on my laptop and the dropout was still visible.

Is this a sensor issue? Or is the norm with these cams? I'd really like to fix this.

Besides this, I absolutely dig this camcorder.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2014
This camera delivers high quality video, it is easy to take anywhere, battery lasts a long time. Would certainly recommend it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2013
did not know that it does not have a setting for PAL and only has NTSC. Its been rendered sort of useless for me.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 28 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.