Customer Reviews


140 Reviews
5 star:
 (85)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must have
This case is a must have to protect this rather expensive camera.
The case fits snugly to the camera so does not add too much additional bulk.
The bottom of the case screws into the camera so it is securely attached.
The top part of the case attaches to the bottom with two snaps, allowing it either to dangle or come completely off.
It comes with a...
Published 13 months ago by Nathan A Johnson

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Worth the Extra Cost - But Be Careful!
Much better fit and quality than the 3rd party imitations. It should be for the price.
The camera is the best compact on the market and deserves the best case.
My only complaint is that the tripod screw on the case must be secured to the
camera if the case is to fit properly.

Updated. Warning. Case can cause damage. The lens fits snugly into the...
Published 11 months ago by User


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must have, October 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony LCJRXC/B Jacket case for DSC-RX100 series (Black) (Electronics)
This case is a must have to protect this rather expensive camera.
The case fits snugly to the camera so does not add too much additional bulk.
The bottom of the case screws into the camera so it is securely attached.
The top part of the case attaches to the bottom with two snaps, allowing it either to dangle or come completely off.
It comes with a shoulder strap which I have not used. My preference was to put the camera in my pocket when it was not being used.
The case in my opinion is attractive and well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice case...a bit overpriced, October 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony LCJRXC/B Jacket case for DSC-RX100 series (Black) (Electronics)
As stated in my review of the MegaGear case, I bought that one first, wanted a tighter fitting case, then bought this one...after overcoming cost misgivings. This one does fit nicely (perfectly)--as well it should; and is a good quality case from a build and appearance standpoint--but for the price, REAL, rather than a man-made approximation of, leather would have been the right thing for Sony to do. Another pro in this case's favor is the fact that, unlike the MG case, the Sony case exposes the USB port allowing you to recharge and transfer pictures without removing the bottom part of the case first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits the RX100 III, June 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony LCJRXC/B Jacket case for DSC-RX100 series (Black) (Electronics)
I was a bit worried that it wouldn't fit the RX100 III since it is a bit larger, but that's not the case. I'd be glad to upload photos of it on if anyone wants to see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exquisite case., September 29, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony LCJRXC/B Jacket case for DSC-RX100 series (Black) (Electronics)
You get what you pay for and you can certainly get a cheaper case for the RX100, but this case is a work of art. It really is. The materials and design and craftsmanship are the shiz and worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sony LCJRXC/B Jacket case for DSC-RX100m2, November 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony LCJRXC/B Jacket case for DSC-RX100 series (Black) (Electronics)
A must if you don't want to drop this camera. Fits like a leather glove. Remove the sewn in paper before using. Great looks and quality.
Fully recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great case and wish I ordered from Amazon, November 21, 2013
By 
This review is from: Sony LCJRXC/B Jacket case for DSC-RX100 series (Black) (Electronics)
Great form-fitting case. I bought the case from another web site for my Sony RX-100 II. The left edge of back-end cutout blocks the flip-out LCD. If you look at the picture on Amazon, it does not have the problem. So if you have RX-100 II, make sure you get the correct case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy both the grip and fitted case, December 8, 2013
By 
LarryAOL (Naperville, IL USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sony LCJRXC/B Jacket case for DSC-RX100 series (Black) (Electronics)
I purchased the grip and the fitted Sony case. The camera will not go into the case with the grip attached (held on with self-stick tape). The top and front of the case is one easily removable piece. (It can be left dangling by the bottom snap while you're shooting.) The lower section of the case is screwed on to the tripod mount, and stays in place. Having it does help you hold the camera more confidently, especially if you keep the strap around your neck. The lower case must be removed to access the battery and memory card. I'm returning the grip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Worth the Extra Cost - But Be Careful!, December 4, 2013
By 
User (New Hampshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony LCJRXC/B Jacket case for DSC-RX100 series (Black) (Electronics)
Much better fit and quality than the 3rd party imitations. It should be for the price.
The camera is the best compact on the market and deserves the best case.
My only complaint is that the tripod screw on the case must be secured to the
camera if the case is to fit properly.

Updated. Warning. Case can cause damage. The lens fits snugly into the front of
the case--so snugly that removing the camera from the case can cause the
control ring on the lens to come off. If this happens, the camera is damaged
beyond repair, and is not covered by warranty (as I sadly discovered).
Just be careful about taking the camera out of the case especially if the case
has been exposed to large temperature or humidity changes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits the RX100 M3 better than the LCJRXF Case, July 4, 2014
By 
TishKitty (New Orleans, LA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony LCJRXC/B Jacket case for DSC-RX100 series (Black) (Electronics)
I bought this case for the new MIII to see if it fit because I have a MI and I love the case. I carry it with the "Rainbowimaging WS1BBlack Leather Wrist Strap for Sony NEX" and it fits neatly in my purse pocket without bulk and feels safer to hold (and it's a pocket camera, I don't want to use a neck strap or the little string strap the camera comes with).

I noticed it seemed to have a few gaps on the edges that another reviewer mentioned, but the LCJRXF case had the exact same gaps. The only difference I could find examining both side by side was a fraction of perhaps a mm more clearance over the top of the "Multi" side jack. And the newer F case first more tightly over the lens, it actually almost snaps on to it, but it feels awkward to me because you have to yank on it to get it open. But I'm used to the original RX100 case, which still feels the best in my hand, but unfortunately won't work with the articulating screen on either the M2 or M3. I'm keeping this one for the M3, and not because of price, it just feels like a better fit to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent protection for camera, September 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony LCJRXC/B Jacket case for DSC-RX100 series (Black) (Electronics)
I had a case from sony also had an aftermarket case, but this does the whole job. You only need to carry an extra battery. That would be the only improvement I would suggest
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.