Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The factory recertified controllers work as well as a new one but at a better price.
Bought generics a few months ago, that was a mistake, they didn't work right from day one. The factory recertified controllers work as well as a new one but at a better price.
Published 5 months ago by Donald K Murray

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dead internal battery
The battery is almost dead , so I'm constantly changing my controller. I'm trying to figure out how to return it and get a refund.
Published 1 month ago by Francis Sales IV


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The factory recertified controllers work as well as a new one but at a better price., July 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony Playstation 3 Dualshock 3 Controller - Factory Recertified (Video Game)
Bought generics a few months ago, that was a mistake, they didn't work right from day one. The factory recertified controllers work as well as a new one but at a better price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Video game or robot controller..., June 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony Playstation 3 Dualshock 3 Controller - Factory Recertified (Video Game)
I bought the PS3 as a separate item to control a robot. I don't have the Playstation, so I was at risk. Turns out the PS3 is a perfect match with generic Bluetooth devices and pairs easily. Sony intends for you to have the Playstation as well so there is a trick to turning off the controller. Normally, you have to click a button on the Playstation screen to turn off the device, but if you hold the "on" button down for 10 seconds, it will turn off. Whew! This is critical. Otherwise you run the battery down on each use. The battery is charged via a mini-USB cable to any normal USB connection on any computer. It flashes four LEDs until charged, then they go out. At that point, hold the main button down for 10 seconds to ensure the unit is off. I had to push the "on" when I first got the unit before the charger engaged. After that, it charged each time I plug in the USB port. Don't leave the USB cable in when the unit is fully charged. LiPo batteries don't like that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better Than My Original Duelshock 3 Controller!, October 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony Playstation 3 Dualshock 3 Controller - Factory Recertified (Video Game)
I cannot tell the difference between this and a brand new PS3 controller. In fact, the duelshock features are BETTER here than the controller that came with the original unit. It comes with a certificate stating that it is an authentic Sony controller which has been reconditioned or repaired. There are no scuffs or markings at all from the reconditioning process.. and mine still somehow had the original 'textured' feel that wears off over time.

I'm not sure they all come in as good of shape as this one, but i''ll certainly be getting another soon and fill everybody in!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Happy, April 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony Playstation 3 Dualshock 3 Controller - Factory Recertified (Video Game)
Got this for my wife it works and looks great only drawback is that does not have the charging cable with it otheer then that great deal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good for the amazing price, September 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony Playstation 3 Dualshock 3 Controller - Factory Recertified (Video Game)
I have to say, I'm pretty happy with this controller. The price of it is unbeatable for an official Sony controller. I bought mine used and it feels fine. You can tell it's kinda old due to the plastic not having that oh so sweet new feeling to it, and the analog sticks are a bit worn, but not so much that it is really noticeable.

Pros: It was cheap, it feels nice, all the buttons work perfectly.
Cons: The handles of the controller are a bit scuffed up, but it's not that big a deal. It doesn't come with a charger cord and the battery seems to die faster than my other PS3 controllers.

All in all, I'd definitely recommend this. You can't beat this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony Playstation 3 Dualshock 3 Controller - Factory Recertified (Video Game)
The controller has flawlessly done its job and I couldn't ask for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great especially if you wanna save a couple bucks, November 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony Playstation 3 Dualshock 3 Controller - Factory Recertified (Video Game)
I needed an additional controller and opted for a refurbished rather than a brand new.

Factory refurbished gave me some comfort as well as the reduced price.

Works like an original. The only complain I have is the rubber caps for the analog sticks feels softer than usual and may need some time to get used to.

Overall I'm satisfied
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worked reasonably, June 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony Playstation 3 Dualshock 3 Controller - Factory Recertified (Video Game)
I recently bought these 4 controllers from oc liquidators and there like brand new and i look forward to purchasing more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works perfectly, June 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony Playstation 3 Dualshock 3 Controller - Factory Recertified (Video Game)
Im using it now to write this review. I have not one complaint about this controller. Charged over night. Responds to the PS button even faster than my original controllers. Sticks are quick and responsive and most importantly, they snap back into place. You should buy this one instead of a new one. I just ordered a second one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dead internal battery, October 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony Playstation 3 Dualshock 3 Controller - Factory Recertified (Video Game)
The battery is almost dead , so I'm constantly changing my controller. I'm trying to figure out how to return it and get a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Sony Playstation 3 Dualshock 3 Controller - Factory Recertified
Sony Playstation 3 Dualshock 3 Controller - Factory Recertified by Sony Computer Entertainment (PlayStation 3)
$49.99 $39.95
In stock on December 30, 2014
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.