Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flower is a great game that everyone should play
"Flower" on PS4 is the same great, beautiful, meditative game is was on PS3, only better looking and playing, now presented in 1080p/60fps and with more responsive motion controls thanks to the Dualshock 4. There are six or so levels (not including a brilliant credit sequence), none running more than ~30 minutes each depending on how quick or slow you are. You traverse...
Published 14 months ago by Wreckless Inquisition

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Relaxing
I bought it and I enjoyed it. I can't say I had a blast playing it but I did feel very calm playing it. The visuals are great. That may be the best reason to play this game. Just to marvel at some nice scenery. At 6.99 it's not tough on the wallet. But if you're penny pinching I suppose this game won't keep you entertained over weeks unless you're the kind that likes to...
Published 8 months ago by HighwayMan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flower is a great game that everyone should play, November 25, 2013
This review is from: Flower - PS4 [Digital Code] (Software Download)
"Flower" on PS4 is the same great, beautiful, meditative game is was on PS3, only better looking and playing, now presented in 1080p/60fps and with more responsive motion controls thanks to the Dualshock 4. There are six or so levels (not including a brilliant credit sequence), none running more than ~30 minutes each depending on how quick or slow you are. You traverse the large open landscapes as a flower pedal floating in the wind, collecting more pedals by blooming other flowers. It's not played for high scores or unlockables, and it's not designed merely for kids, but for all ages. People who don't typically play or like games will like this one. It's the type of game experience you let wash over you. You sit back, let the beautiful music play on your ears, and the colorful sweeping visuals on your imagination. This is a great game.

--- 5 STARS ---
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They say simplicity is genius..., November 21, 2013
This review is from: Flower - PS4 [Digital Code] (Software Download)
Flower is an absolutely gorgeous game that my wife and I both enjoyed a lot. There is an emotional depth to this game that I have rarely experienced. Between the music, the sound effects, and the graphics, the experience is wonderful. The graphics are really nice, and the controls are super simple.

You'll just have to play Flower to feel the experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful., November 19, 2013
This review is from: Flower - PS4 [Digital Code] (Software Download)
An absolutely GORGEOUS game! It may not have the depth of some other games, but I still absolutely love the game. It's beautifully simple, and my go-to when I just want to relax!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A gentle "game", February 2, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flower - PS4 [Digital Code] (Software Download)
I got Flower because I wanted to be able to do something on my sons' new PS4 that wasn't sports (their thing) or violent (none of our thing). This is a beautifully nice game that anyone can play. You start with a flower and go on progressively different and slightly more challenging journeys to activate the blooming of flowers across vast landscapes. You ride the wind, the wind pushes, but it is almost relaxing--only the most competitive will find ways to get upset over this. Lovely. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Nice, June 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flower - PS4 [Digital Code] (Software Download)
All is really cool!! Digital key is my at 1 min. It's very simple to buy a digital key on amazon. Thanks )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is an amazing "game"., June 1, 2014
By 
cavu (New York, NY USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flower - PS4 [Digital Code] (Software Download)
This is the "game" you buy if you don't like the standard shoot em up games. This is beautiful. Basically, you push flower petals through fields and find other flowers to make bloom. You gather more and more flowers and turn fields from brown to striking colors.

If you are a parent that has a kid that just plays the usual games - do yourself a favor and buy this. It is truly a revelation.

There is a Conan O'Brien video on YouTube where he plays Flower on a huge screen in an arena. His jokes are very good on it - and gives you a chance to see what it is.

Really, get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Relaxing, May 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flower - PS4 [Digital Code] (Software Download)
I bought it and I enjoyed it. I can't say I had a blast playing it but I did feel very calm playing it. The visuals are great. That may be the best reason to play this game. Just to marvel at some nice scenery. At 6.99 it's not tough on the wallet. But if you're penny pinching I suppose this game won't keep you entertained over weeks unless you're the kind that likes to take screenshots and share them on forums. This game would be perfect for that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nothing like you experienced, February 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flower - PS4 [Digital Code] (Software Download)
Its simple, different and recreative. If you havent experienced before, dont hesitate to buy it. Also comes with cross platform
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Delightful Dullment, February 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flower - PS4 [Digital Code] (Software Download)
In a world filled with games where you need to go fetch this and go fetch that, that has nothing to do with the story line and feel like you're doing chores, Flower has none of that.

In fact Flower doesn't have much to it at all. Start with one flower petal and navigate to other flower petals all while beautifying the landscape. There's no high score or anything stat wise. It's a game where you turn on and just dull out and think about nothing.

Not Giving 5 stars since there could be a little more there like stats or high scores. I finished the game and was delighted but didn't feel the need to play it ever again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice game to relax, January 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flower - PS4 [Digital Code] (Software Download)
It's a nice game, good music and ambientation. I liked it, but i wouldn't recommend to buy it if you don't have any game yet, you'll get bored soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.