Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 8 month old loves it, April 27, 2014
This review is from: Sophie la girafe: Colors (Baby: Sophie the Giraffe) (Board book)
My daughter loves when I read her books, and has recently started turning pages. Because of her love of turning pages, we now focus on shorter books with a sentence per page, instead several per page. Simple questions are asked, such as "who is hiding behind Sophie's yellow bowl", then you flip a flap to see, still focusing on the color. The pages are chunky and hold up to her grabbing and pulling, and the flaps are also cardboard! I often avoid peekaboo books because flaps tend to tear easily, but not these! Great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book, October 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sophie la girafe: Colors (Baby: Sophie the Giraffe) (Board book)
My baby daughter loves Sophie the giraffe and so I bought the 3 Sophie books I saw on Amazon. These books are amazing. Great quality and they do not tear even though my baby has been constantly putting them in her mouth (she's 7 months old). I think she'll get more interested in readung them in a couple of months. For now she liked the colors!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grand daughter favorite, June 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sophie la girafe: Colors (Baby: Sophie the Giraffe) (Board book)
The book is well constructed, durable and colorful. It meets all textile requirements for a small child and very portable. The series is a must to have if you are a Sofie fan- my grand daughter doesn't leave home without Sofie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nephew loves sophie, April 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sophie la girafe: Colors (Baby: Sophie the Giraffe) (Board book)
this is an adorable book i gave to my nephew for easter he is 16 months and immediately figured out how to lift the flip page inside the page so sweet he giggled and smiled as soon as he saw sophie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sophie la girafe: Colors (Baby: Sophie the Giraffe) (Board book)
Cute
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book, May 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sophie la girafe: Colors (Baby: Sophie the Giraffe) (Board book)
Such a cute book, good quality with thick flaps... Great for all sophie's fans.. Will definately get more Sophie books!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Our grand kids love Sophie, April 26, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sophie la girafe: Colors (Baby: Sophie the Giraffe) (Board book)
These books are read over and over and over. Our grand kids each have a little Sophie and they love the stories about Sophie and her friends. One thing that is cool is these books are also available in an interactive version on the iPad for about the same $$$. I've found that those versions allow the little ones (< 2) to participate more and the voice that reads the stories on the iPad is really pleasant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super cute, April 24, 2014
This review is from: Sophie la girafe: Colors (Baby: Sophie the Giraffe) (Board book)
We love board books as they are sturdy and the baby can try turning the pages. This is an adorable book that we received as a gift accompanying the Sophie teether. The colors are bright, the images are simple for a 6 month old, and the size of the book is perfect for her to try holding, or to bring out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars purchesed this for a grandaughter who is nMED SOFIE !, April 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sophie la girafe: Colors (Baby: Sophie the Giraffe) (Board book)
MOTHER AND BABY LOVE THIS BOOK.
I WILL PROBAVLY GET THE OTHER SOPHIE TITLES SOON .HOW GREAT TO HAVE A BOOK WITH YOUR NAME ON IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very durable pages and interactive, March 26, 2014
This review is from: Sophie la girafe: Colors (Baby: Sophie the Giraffe) (Board book)
I got this when my daughter was around 9 months old. She very much likes "peekaboo" books. I love how the peekaboo areas are thick (board thick) and durable and also tabs so they are easy to open. Would definitely buy her more like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Sophie la girafe: Colors (Baby: Sophie the Giraffe)
Sophie la girafe: Colors (Baby: Sophie the Giraffe) by Dawn Sirett (Board book - June 17, 2013)
$6.99 $6.29
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.