Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We love Sophie!
My 7 month old son is a huge Sophie fan. He has two of the teethers and one of the plush ones. If I put half a dozen toys in front of him and include Sophie, he goes for her every time. When I saw these books, I pre-ordered them because I knew he would love them. He does! When we read it together, he squealed when he recognized Sophie. The book had nice...
Published 13 months ago by Petunia

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great book. But was NOT two day shipped!!!!!
Love this book. My daughter loves opening the flaps. I love all the sophie products. But I bought Prime so I can have my shipments in 2 days. This took over a week to get to me. Very disappointed.
Published 2 days ago by haleigh


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We love Sophie!, June 13, 2013
By 
Petunia (Charleston, WV) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sophie la girafe: Peekaboo Sophie! (Sophie La Giraffe) (Board book)
My 7 month old son is a huge Sophie fan. He has two of the teethers and one of the plush ones. If I put half a dozen toys in front of him and include Sophie, he goes for her every time. When I saw these books, I pre-ordered them because I knew he would love them. He does! When we read it together, he squealed when he recognized Sophie. The book had nice illustrations and textures for baby to touch. There are pages that flip out so that you can find Sophie's friends. This could get torn up easily by a baby, so it may not be a book that you want your child to have "free reign" over.

No, it doesn't have much of a plot, but what do you expect from a baby board book? I would probably label it as 0-3 instead of preschool to kindergarten like Amazon did. Babies are going to be the ones to recognize the character, and if you have a baby who loves Sophie, he or she will probably enjoy this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Favorite of the Sophie books!, September 26, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sophie la girafe: Peekaboo Sophie! (Sophie La Giraffe) (Board book)
I like it, baby likes it. Simple but colorful and cute.

This book is the Best in the series of Sophie books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Interactive peekaboo flaps, November 25, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sophie la girafe: Peekaboo Sophie! (Sophie La Giraffe) (Board book)
My 6-month old grandson loves his Sopie girafe found this book delightful. He quickly learned to open the big peekaboo flaps, touches the rough spots on the bubbles - definitly a hit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Like it!, April 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sophie la girafe: Peekaboo Sophie! (Sophie La Giraffe) (Board book)
Cute book. My kid loves Sophie. I am so glad the price is reasonable for these Sophie books, unlike Sophie herself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super cute book!, January 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sophie la girafe: Peekaboo Sophie! (Sophie La Giraffe) (Board book)
I love this book....our little girl loves her Sophie as a teether and I'm sure this will be a favorite book of hers for many years. I know it is already one of mine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adorable. Loved it., November 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sophie la girafe: Peekaboo Sophie! (Sophie La Giraffe) (Board book)
Bought for my 10 mo old grandson and we loved it. He has a Sophie toy, this is a peek a book book with Sophie in the pictures. Adorable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very sweet!, October 30, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sophie la girafe: Peekaboo Sophie! (Sophie La Giraffe) (Board book)
love this little story and plan to give as gift with the other Sophie book and the teether. Quality is excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very cute collection., October 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sophie la girafe: Peekaboo Sophie! (Sophie La Giraffe) (Board book)
This collection is very cute and my sister loved these for my niece. Great for girl or boy to learn color, numbers, etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, but textured spots easy to scratch off, July 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sophie la girafe: Peekaboo Sophie! (Sophie La Giraffe) (Board book)
Bought this when baby was 7 months old, she loves opening the peek-a-boo flaps. It has still kept her interest at age 9 months. However, she has already scratched off some of Sophie's textured spots, hence minus 1 star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Cute :), June 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sophie la girafe: Peekaboo Sophie! (Sophie La Giraffe) (Board book)
A cute, simple little book for little people! Peek-A-Boo books are always fun for older babies and toddlers. I definitely recommend this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Sophie la girafe: Peekaboo Sophie! (Sophie La Giraffe)
Sophie la girafe: Peekaboo Sophie! (Sophie La Giraffe) by Dawn Sirett (Board book - June 17, 2013)
$6.99 $4.54
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.