Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

54 of 57 people found the following review helpful
on November 20, 2013
Needing a pair of boots to replace my 5 year old tall neoprene and rubber Bog boots which I've worn throughout wet, muddy spring and autumns, and arctic winters in upstate New York on hundreds of dogwalks and even as a great go to for clipping into my snow shoes to hike in the snow. I wanted to try something new, so I started looking into Sorels... I wanted something not too clunky of a toe or profile, since i still wanted to hike comfortably and also be able to use w snowshoes. Trying to decide between Slimpack and Conquest was tough but opted for Conquest as I thought they seemed much better suited for my activities and I found them cheaper than they sell MSRP. I found a new pair of 9.5 for $170 on Ebay and after having read all reviews I could get my eyes on, I knew to order a half size up from my consitant size 9 and did so accordingly. I received them last week and they ARE very nice looking, but after 10 dog walks for an hour each and also a full day wearing them to teach, have decided I'm not satisfied but stuck with them :( My toes go right to the end with a thin sock, so even with an additional half size up, I could've better fit a 10 since you definitely will need a thicker sock to stay warm and to cushion any sort of walk about for any distance. There is NO cushioning or liner at all. They do make your foot look small, so just go a full size up to leave a bit of room for either an insole or some wool socks, your feet will thank you. As well, these are NOT particularly easy on and off since you will need to lace tightly from your foot all the way up to keep your foot from sliding up and down in the boot as you walk and also tighten the pull tab at the upper ankle as well for any ankle support at all. The top notches should be speed lace style, but are not, so you need to lace them each and every time the entire way to get them on and off. The laces are leather and seem sturdy enough now, but with enough tying will most likely become an issue. Clearly, all the rugged looking features on these are only added for their appearance and not for function, what was Sorel thinking? They could have done better for the price, geesh. I'm certainly glad I didn't pay the $220 they are asking for. If you just want these for knocking around and for style, and have extra $, go for it, otherwise just really... don't.

Ps. Update after one month after purchase: one shoelace has broken in 3 places and ill need to hunt for another and the veneer on both heels is wearing off to reveal white plastic underneath. I have worn these about 10 times at this point. :(
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
on November 10, 2013
I was so excited about these boots, I thought they were super cute. They fit perfectly, were warm and comfortable, but only lasted 2 months before the rubber front tore open. These didn't even make it to the heavier-snow half of winter before they broke!

For this price, I was sorely disappointed with the durability.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
on December 11, 2013
You can tell. The construction is uneven and the boot feels clunky and awkward. Certainly not what you'd expect for the money.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
on October 30, 2012
I love my new boots! I live in Canada and was in desperate need of a good pair of boots, that and I wanted a good looking/unique boot! I get compliments everywhere I go! They don't have liners, but I just bought some super thermal socks for the -30C winters. That way I can still wear them in the fall and early spring without getting too hot... Very versatile boot!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
17 of 22 people found the following review helpful
on January 19, 2013
I love these boots and wish I could wear them every day. Unfortunately the wood finish on the heal comes off after a little while and the shoes don't breath at all. So if your living in a climate that doesn't get below 30 you may have stinky feet. Other wise beautiful boots. Great for casual or add a fun tom boy spunk with lacey tights and a short skirt. So much fun to accesorize with and I get compliments all the time including strangers coming up to me and asking where I got them.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
on February 18, 2014
I was looking for a rainboot/snowboot that would keep my foot warm in any kind of weather. The top part of this boot is not rainproof; the leather would soak up rain in about an hour or so. The bottom part is the rainproof rubber, but I feel like I would need to wear extra-thick wooly socks in order to keep my foot warm. Returning.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on January 3, 2015
My bad bc I ASSUMED THESE WERE SNOW BOOTS as I found them via an Amazon recommendation while looking at another pair of Sorels that *are* snow boots. Saw these in the "people who purchased these bought these" section and bought them instead. Wore them today in the snow and, after I fell once, I had to hold onto someone to KEEP FROM SLIPPING the rest of the time I wS on asphalt (they were okay on the actual snow, but cold). At six months pregnant and holding a toddler this was SUPER SCARY. They have NO TRACTION on ice or wet icy asphalt. NOT SAFE ON ICE. DO NOT BUY FOR SNOW CONDITIONS. No idea yet if they'll be okay as rain boots, but frankly wouldn't have bought them as rain boots as they're kinda intense for that... Alas, I have them now and I guess I'll be buying another pair of SNOW boots STAT. Read carefully: THESE ARE RAIN BOOTS. Amazon: please don't recommend to people looking at SNOW boots (I assumed all Sorels were for snow when I saw that... little did I know).
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
VINE VOICEon March 23, 2013
These are great books, they look fabulous, unfortunately they are not true to size. I bought them on my regular shoe size and they were too big for me, even with thick socks. Ordered a half-size down and it was too tight, which was a bummer because they do loo very nice and well built. They offer no insulation so keep that in mind when you purchase these.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on February 25, 2015
First of all, I wanted these boots all last year and just got them for Christmas. I was so excited at first, but they were definitely a big letdown.

They are the most uncomfortable shoe I have EVER worn! Not to mention the most expensive! My heels were bleeding after one day of wear.

After a week of wear, a loop that holds the laces in place popped off....

The only good thing about these is that they keep your feet dry (not warm, mind you). These boots are pretty but that's about it. If you're looking for fashion and function, look elsewhere.

DO NOT BUY!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
on December 29, 2013
I put off buying these boots for a couple of years now because of the price, but thought I would go for it this year. These boots have been great for the winter so far. The problem I have had with other boots is snow getting caught in the tread which made it slippery to walk. That does not happen at all in these boots. As far as fit, they were as I expected because I read reviews that said they fit on the small side. I am usually a size 8-81/2, and the ones I bought are a 9, and I would not want them any smaller, so order at least a half size up, especially if you want these for long winter walks, and you're going to wear some thicker socks. What I like about these is that they provide warmth without the bulk. Also worth mentioning, after wearing them about 4 times, the shoelace broke. I was disappointed because the shoelaces had this nice waxy feel to them, so when you are doing up the laces they stay tight as you go up the boot. When I contacted the seller, Moosejaw, they were a pleasure to deal with, and have great customer service. I was not able to get new laces but they gave me a discount so I could buy laces myself. Great seller, great product!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

     
 
Customers who viewed this also viewed
Pajar Women's Grip Boot
$81.77 - $189.95


 
     

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.