Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Men's Leather Watches Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon $5 Albums All-New Amazon Fire TV Beauty V-Day Valentine's Day Cards Bring a little greenery into your home Amazon Gift Card Offer jstfd6 jstfd6 jstfd6  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Lisa Loeb AMO Winter Sports on Sale
Listen for $0.00 with
Join Amazon Prime now
You get unlimited access to over a million songs, curated playlists, and ad-free stations with Amazon Prime.

Sorry For Party Rocking (Amazon Exclusive Version)

June 21, 2011 | Format: MP3

Join Amazon Prime to get unlimited streaming of this album.
$9.49 to buy
Song Title
Popularity Prime  
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).

Product Details

  • Original Release Date: June 21, 2011
  • Release Date: June 21, 2011
  • Label: Will I Am / Interscope / Party Rock / Cherrytree
  • Copyright: (C) 2011 Foo & Blu, LLC under exclusive License to Interscope Records
  • Record Company Required Metadata: Music file metadata contains unique purchase identifier. Learn more.
  • Total Length: 43:06
  • Genres:
  • ASIN: B005636HPS
  • Average Customer Review: 4.1 out of 5 stars 143 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #31,351 Paid in Albums (See Top 100 Paid in Albums)

Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD
I decided to pick this CD Up after a listening to a few of the songs on iTunes. I liked what I heard despite the terrible critic reviews, and I really liked it.
1. Rock The Beat: N/A
2. Sorry For Party Rocking: 4/5 This is a catchy tune with some genuinely funny parts. It gets repetitive after a while, but its still a good song.
3. Party Rock Anthem: 5/5 If you haven't heard this song a million times by now, you don't listen to music. This song is everywhere, and for a good reason. The lyrics are absolute generic bull crap. But it works and the beat is very catchy.
4. Sexy and I Know It: 5/5 Probably my favorite track on the record. The beginning part is absolutely hilarious "This is how I roll, animal print pants outta control" Haha! Anyways, the little dance beat thing that's in all of their songs is probably the best on the CD (exceptions to the "Wiggle" part)
5. Champagne Showers: 3/5 Probably the low point of the CD, and for one main reason, the chick they decided to feature in it. Its a good song other than that, they just auto-tuned that chick way too much for it to be any good.
6. One Day: 5/5 This is one of those songs that they had "#1 Hit" in mind when they wrote it. It deserves it too, its a catchy song, and very mainstream.
7. Take It To The Hole: 3/5 Ugghh, this beat is terrible, probably right there with Champagne Showers. Not a good song.
8. Best Night: 4/5 This was a good song, I didn't like though. Generic overall, not fantastic or anything.
9. All Night Long: 4/5 Another great filler song. Nothing spectacular about it though.
10. With You: 4/5 This probably the weirdest beat I've ever heard. For better or worse.
Read more ›
3 Comments 91 of 103 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: MP3 Music
LMFAO is definitely on to something really fun. After listening to their hit single and really awesome music video for Party Rock Anthem (recommend everyone check it out on youtube) and their other really fun music videos I decided to buy the CD. Unfortunately aside from their really good singles there is only a couple of other songs on the CD that are up to the same quality level. None of the bonus songs on this special edition are particularly good either.

Still a great band, and I don't regret buying the CD. I just wish the other songs were less interchangeable. I look forward to their future music.
Comment 10 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Audio CD
Can LMFAO really be serious? Probably not, but the group's sophomore effort Sorry for Party Rocking surprisingly works, despite its ludicrous conception. Sure, it won't be recounted as as the classic album of 2011, but in a market that is so fixed on the `latest trend,' Sorry for Party Rocking's infectious, stupid, club-savvy nature works in its favor. After all, if the Black Eyed Peas and 3OH!3 can thrive off of the `stupid,' why can't LMFAO. Honestly, Sorry for Party Rocking trumps the latest efforts by both groups. And face it, with "Mr. Corny" himself at the helm as executive producer, wouldn't one expect one of the `stupidest' efforts ever? While some may splurge for the deluxe edition, Sorry for Party Rocking's standard edition is enough for the casual listener, despite it's brief 37 minute duration.

"Rock The Beat II" opens the effort, `intro' style, with captivating production work that comprises of a dizzying array of synths and electronics. The group raps a bit, setting the tone of the album. The title track follows ("Sorry for Party Rocking") with great success. The production is solid and the `party vibe' of the album is overtly conveyed. The chorus is great - well catchy and silly which makes it viable for this effort: "People always say my music's loud/sorry for party rocking..." The #1 Billboard Hot 100 hit "Party Rock Anthem" proceeds, featuring performances by Lauren Bennett and Goonrock. The production is solid, the hook is catchy (despite immaturity), and the cut itself ends up being a `guilty pleasure.' The best line? "Everyday I'm shuffling."

"Sexy And I Know It" is a silly as anything else, but that's the point.
Read more ›
Comment 13 of 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Audio CD
I really don't want to say this, but lmfao could be REALLY short lived. Two albums in 2 years, and then they announce a hiatus. I think the fame got to their heads. In 2011, these guys were being played at damn near every club worth mentioning. I don't think you could make it three blocks without hearing them within four hours.

How do you get that big? You make europop strictly for clubs, and little substance besides that. These are basically songs for Friday, Saturday, and if you're like them, everyday. Lmfao had a lot of potential, but I never knew about them besides their feature on Lil Jon's Crunk Rock.

I thought they were some rock band, but when I saw them at my library, it said rap on the cd. Summer 2011 came and went, and eventually everyone was hyped about Sexy and I Know It. The video was huge, and club music was king. I think their only competition around this time was Pitbull's Give Me Everything.

A lot of times I complain that artists are not in the club enough. This group is entirely. Let's indulge and find out if the cd is a boiler.

1) Intro- no rating

2) Sorry For Party Rocking- The fourth single. A nice track to get loose to. No killah hook, but the overall atmosphere of the song is good. Unfortunately, this music is real dated, and clubs would lose money if these songs were still put on blast. It's still good, but don't act like a hero if you play this hosting a party. 5 out of 5

3) Party Rock Anthem- The first single. I was not hip to them when this song first came out. If they could make an album full of hooks like this one, I'd say the cd would be perfect. You can count on singing this song more than the last one. Not as wild, but still a good preview of the album.
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Look for Similar Items by Category