Prime Music

Buy Used
Used - Very Good See details
$50.03 + $3.99 shipping

Sell Us Your Item
For up to a $1.10 Gift Card
Trade in
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Image not available

To view this video download Flash Player


Soul Calibur II [Import]

Junichi Takagi Audio CD
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (4 customer reviews)

Available from these sellers.

Product Details

  • Audio CD (March 31, 2003)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Square Soft
  • ASIN: B00008DZ3A
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (4 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #527,430 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Editorial Reviews

Brand New and manufacture sealed. First class shipping from New York. Customer satisfaction is guaranteed.

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All the Songs from the game! December 6, 2005
By J-Man
Format:Audio CD
Here's a track listing for those wondering what's on the CD:

Disc One (69:24)

1) Under the Star of Destiny 2:08

2) History Unfolds 1:11

3) Unwavering Resolve 4:18

4) Guided By Wind 3:58

5) Evil Reborn 3:38

6) Raise Thy Sword 3:31

7) Brave Sword, Braver Soul 3:42

8) Chasing Death 3:39

9) Destiny Awaits No One 3:45

10) No Turning Back 3:26

11) Eternal Struggle 3:35

12) Hubris 4:08

13) Confrontation 3:56

14) Sword of the Patriot 4:12

15) Ordinary Pain 3:40

16) If There Were Any Other Way 3:27

17) Nothing to Lose 3:30

18) Hellfire 4:00

19) The Battle Ends 0:38

20) Slave of Desire 0:37

21) Burning Soul 0:35

22) The Journey Continues 0:36

23) Path of Destiny 3:06

Disc Two (40:02)

1) Tales of Souls and Swords 1:48

2) Quest For Glory 3:20

3) Windshadow 2:44

4) Maze of the Blade 6:49

5) Labyrinth of Moonlight 5:38

6) Whispers of the Sword 1:05

7) Path of Destiny 5:27

8) Into the Whirlwind 2:53

9) Healing Winds 2:38

10) The Noble Blade 0:57

11) Healing Winds: Reprise 3:17

12) Hubris: Reprise 3:21
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Format:Audio CD
This soundtrack has got to be one of the most Epic Orchestral Compilations that I've heard along with Final Fantasy VII: Advent Children, X/X-2 and also a bit of Hyrule Symphony from Ocarina of Time.

First of all, if you haven't played the game, then I guess you'd think that there's no point in listening to the album. Well not really. Some of the songs aren't as easy to identify in the game such as "Noble Blade?" I had no idea where that song was. For you people I would recommend "Raise Thy Sword", "Under the Star of Destiny", "If There Were Any Other Way", "Path Of Destiny" (Both of them) and "Healing Winds" then listen to the reprise because the reprise sounds awesome after the original.

If you have played the game, then almost every song is recognisable. All in chronological order throughout gameplay as well, the only thing missing is the metallic sword sound upon pressing the A button in the menus. All of the songs sound exactly like the orignal...


Some songs sound a lot different in the actual game than they do to the soundtrack.

* Under the Star Of Destiny - The Electric Guitar in the opening of the game is significantly quieter - almost unheard.

* Brave Sword, Braver Soul - The song in Taki's level with all the pink. In the song version, i'm noty sure whether this is just my hearing but the 1 drum in the back can be heard a bit too loud. kind of piercing in some ways, i didn't really notice it in the game but you may in the song.

For Gamecube Players, There is also a distinct absence of the "Hylian Symphony" heard during Link's final battle with Raphael in the Temple. I loved this song in the game but unfortunately it's not in this soundtrack as the game was released for PS2 and Xbox aswell which featured other characters.

Hope I helped!


AS for all of the other songs, They all sound MINT. Ans I would recommend buying this CD
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hopefully this is the right soundtrack May 29, 2004
Format:Audio CD
First off, I'm basing this review on the soundtrack that came with the limited edition player's guide, so if i'm wrong, don't whine.
Honestly, the two best tracks are the last two, which are reprises of two other songs from SC2. The first one has a very nice violin part, and the trumpet part is really high and has a really neat tone, so I like it. The second of the two tracks is a reprise of Hubris (track 11 or 12) arranged for piano. Hubris opens with a haunting violin solo which is nonexistent in the game from what i've heard while playing. But the reprise is a much quieter piece, while still being Hubris. Whoever plays the piano for that song gets five stars from me.
Overall, the soundtrack is good, but some songs are very repetitive, but that's not uncommon in fighters' soundtracks, so the SC2 soundtrack gets a 4 of 5.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Soundtrack August 21, 2005
Format:Audio CD
The game is great and so is the soundtrack. Some of the songs do get repetitive but it is easy to get past it. Personally my favorite song is Hubris. If you liked the game, then you should like this soundtrack.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Search Customer Reviews
Search these reviews only


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category