Prime Music
& FREE Shipping. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by
Gift-wrap available.
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: We will ship Japanese music CDs,DVDs,Books to you within 2 or 3 working days from Japan with careful and waterproofing packing. Please allow 10-15 business days for delivery after shipping. All the DVDs we handle are the region code 2 in NTSC format.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Sound of New York-The Return of Old School HipHop
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Sound of New York-The Return of Old School HipHop Limited Edition, Import

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, Limited Edition, Import, September 24, 2008
"Please retry"
$16.00 $22.33

Product Details

  • Audio CD (September 24, 2008)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Limited Edition, Import
  • Label: Jvc Japan
  • ASIN: B001DETGZ2
  • Average Customer Review: 3.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,350,982 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Editorial Reviews

Limited Edition Japanese pressing of this album comes housed in a miniature LP sleeve. Victor. 2008.

Customer Reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By a consumer on July 30, 2010
Hard to know if you're going to like it if you don't know what's on it! Since there was no track listing in the product description, a little research helped produce the list below. Hope it's helpful.

1. Ortis Turner & Mighty Kingpins/Spoonin Gee/Golden Flamingo Orch - "Do The Funky Donky/Spoonin Rap/The Guardian Angel Is Watching Over Us" (feat. Margo Williams - Big Bambu Introduction)
2. Universal Two - "Dancing Heart"
3. Gary Davis - "Super Jake"
4. Teen Machine - "Teen Machine Rap"
5. Mr Fox - "Smooth Talk"
6. Fly Guy - "Fly Guy Rap"
7. Willie Wood & Willie Wood Crew - "Willie Rap"
8. Master Jay - "We Are People Too"
9. Sicle Cell & Rhapazooty - "Rhapazooty In Blue"
10. Sweet G - "Boogie Feelin' Rap"
11. Tricky Tee - "Tricky Tee Rap"
12. Family - "Family Rap"
13. Scoopy - "A Scoopy Rap"
14. Lavaba & E Mallison - "A Game Of Life"
15. Land Of The Hits Orchestra - "Gangster Rock"
16. Margo's Kool Out Crew - "Death Rap"
17. Master Jay & Michael Dee - "Ready To Rock"
18. Cloud One - "Flying High"
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in