Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Southwest Indian Designs CD-ROM and Book (Dover Electronic Clip Art)
Your Garage Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Eli Paperboy Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer roadies roadies roadies  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro STEM

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars11
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$15.45+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 2, 2016
Wish I could have seen pictures of the inside designs. They were not what I was looking for and I wouldn't have bought it. There are a variety of sizes...most are pretty big. Wanted to use the designs for etching but they're too big for that. It's okay if you're looking for a variety of different sizes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 20, 2014
Have used this many many times for many different projects including embroidery, quilting, painting shudders and door panels, carving wood doors, metal work, decorating ceramics, etc. Invaluable reference work for artists!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2007
The book is great and very helpful. I do segmented woodturning and was interested in designs that fit this style of work. As a descendant of the Choctaw tribe, I was very pleased to find Choctaw designs included.

I was not thrilled to see it called "Indian" as I am not now and never have been a descendant of anyone from India. Native American is more acceptable.
11 comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2010
This is a good solid reference for the designs. I would have liked more petroglyphs, but there is a really good selection of pottery designs.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 22, 2010
Illustrations would be better if symbols had been used together to show incorporation into designs on art, crafts and clothing.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 11, 2011
CD-ROM nver came with the book. Disappointing! Book has some nice designs. Half of product missing. Need better quality control or better description of product being purchased.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2013
A little of everything. Good art source for ideas. The CD is handy for printing, the designs seem authentic. Great addition to my library
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 5, 2013
I use this in an art class that I teach. Comes in useful. They should get a little more PC with the title though. It dates the work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2014
Wasn't quite what I was looking for but will use it...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 20, 2014
Haven't tried the CD yet but the book is excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse