Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Alan's Greatest Book Ever
Alan's Greatest Book Ever
October 10,2002
Spacebusters is the very best book I have ever read. It is the true story about the first people on the moon! Once you read this book, even if you read it a thousand times, it will still surprise you This book takes me out of this world. I learned a lot from this book, like did you know what Neil Armstrong described...
Published on October 16, 2002

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars ok
Good but not very interesting. Informative short illustrations used for online school k12 it was a good choice for ebook
Published 1 month ago by Jen


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Alan's Greatest Book Ever, October 16, 2002
A Kid's Review
Alan's Greatest Book Ever
October 10,2002
Spacebusters is the very best book I have ever read. It is the true story about the first people on the moon! Once you read this book, even if you read it a thousand times, it will still surprise you This book takes me out of this world. I learned a lot from this book, like did you know what Neil Armstrong described the moon as? So if you like space and are interested in history, I recommend this book to you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book with spectacular photos and graphics!, February 5, 2014
I am a strong advocate to teaching children to read. Children can rapidly expand their knowledge and intellect through reading and of course the books they start with have to be interesting and fun to read.

The DK series of books provides an excellent training platform for you to help your kids to learn to read and enjoy it. The books are available in 5 levels that are designed to help your children start to read and learn. The levels are:

Pre-level 1: Learning to read
Level 1: Beginning to read
Level 2: Beginning to read alone
Level 3: Reading alone
Level 4: Proficient readers

This book is a level three book.

One of the things that makes this book so good is that it a great story and it is of important historical importance. It is also an interesting topic that many children have an interest in. Who doesn't dream of space travel and learning of the first mission to the moon is exciting.

The book is well written and full of details of the mission that even I was unaware of or had forgotten. To top that off the book contains spectacular photographs and artwork that is professionally done. The overall quality of the book is top notch. The photographs add to the storyline and enhance the experience of learning about the first mission to the moon.

After the story is over there is a continuation of the following years of the history of space exploration. I always like that this series of books has a Glossary at the end that helps to teach and improve the foundation of learning and vocabulary for your children. Interesting details are always covered.

This is an excellent book and I recommend it. I enjoyed reading it myself. I was able to download this book from my local library to my Kindle Fire. You should consider this as an excellent way to add reading materials for your child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great., February 17, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spacebusters: The Race to the Moon (Eyewitness Readers, Level 3: Reading Alone) (Paperback)
As Usualy DK comes through. My kids like that they use real pictures. I like that the information in accurate and up to date. Its good for any child interested in space as well as 2nd grade readers. You won't regret getting this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Science Book for your new readers, March 20, 2013
This book is about the the space race to be the first nation to the moon, and includes a lot of information about the Apollo 11 space mission, covering Armstrong and Aldrin's trip back in 1969. It is simple enough for a child who is beginning to read chapter books, perhaps at the 2nd grade or 3rd grade level, but it maintains enough depth to hold the interest of an older child who is intimidated by more text-heavy non-fiction books. Well written, and engaging. Good combination of real photographs and drawn illustrations to accompany the text, but not too many pictures to distract from the text itself. My children, from boys and girls between the ages of 6 and 12, all enjoyed this book. Great for your space studies!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting and Informative, June 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We purchased this book when our son was in preschool. Now, approaching 3rd grade, he still enjoys taking this one out periodically. He remembers facts and ideas about the astronauts and the space program. It is not a short read-aloud book and is definitely intended for children who can absorb larger nonfiction material. I highly recommend it to parents whose children are just beginning to learn about and have questions related to the first trip to the moon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This was a fascinating and fun early non-fiction book about the first moon landing, October 23, 2014
This was a fascinating and fun early non-fiction book about the first moon landing, the astronauts who made this historic and at times terrifying mission, the technology involved, and so much more. I really enjoyed this informative read and would recommend it for any elementary age students and teachers. The book is filled with beautiful photography, illustrations, updates on the three famous astronauts, and a glossary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars space-tastic, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a great book for young readers who are interested in space. My son loves the facts, detailed pictures, and fun in this book. He is my little astronaut and this book is a winner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, November 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am very happy with this book. It came quickly, and is currently being used in the classroom as a book that the students just pick up and read when they have free time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!, May 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spacebusters: The Race to the Moon (Eyewitness Readers, Level 3: Reading Alone) (Paperback)
Many children enjoyed reading this book. Reading allows children to grow and learn. Great addition to the classroom's children's library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ok, January 11, 2015
Good but not very interesting. Informative short illustrations used for online school k12 it was a good choice for ebook
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Spacebusters: The Race to the Moon (Eyewitness Readers, Level 3: Reading Alone)
Used & New from: $0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.