Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Spaghettification [Vinyl]
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Spaghettification [Vinyl]

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Vinyl, April 7, 1998
"Please retry"
$38.84 $24.69
This item’s packaging will be visible when delivered and cannot be gift-wrapped.

Bob vinyl-records-learn-more

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Check Out Our Turntable Store
    Need a new record player? Check out our turntable store for a great selection of turntables, needles, accessories, and more.

Editorial Reviews

Cool Abstract Breaks Album

1. A Blue Furry Plughole
2. Coda
3. Zen Method
4. The Nonsensical Ramblings of a Lunatic Mind?
5. Weasenstein
6. Way of the Weasel
7. Flying Saucers
8. Reworked From Scratch Backwards
9. Jazzman Zanussi Live at Sconnie Rotts
10. Tragic Mushrooms
11. Intervals
12. The 11th Hour Concept
13. Banana Skins
14. In-Continuity
15. The Other Side of Madness

Product Details

  • Vinyl (April 7, 1998)
  • Original Release Date: January 1, 1998
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Label: Ninja Tune
  • ASIN: B00000678J
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By hyperbolic on January 17, 1999
Format: Audio CD
80's style funky grooves with spacey samples. Along the lines of Luke Vibert's "Big Soup" and other outlandish lounge mayhem.
Four years since my first notes on this album... I can't believe I gave it such a short review. I have a decent electronic music collection. Less than a DJ but more than a casual listener. I follow a few bands... and I really wish these guys had a few more albums out. The Vibert comparison is solid, and one of the reasons his and this album stand up is their marked character. There is a mood set and some crazy stories told. Many techno bands sprinkle your standard movie samples throughout their songs... it's an old, almost passé practice that sounds contrived in most recent mainstream techno. The overlays on this disc evoke more... they seem to fit with the tracks... as if special care were taken to fit moods with random words. It's very psychedelic and disturbing at times.
The funky minimalism of this album really stands out... this is a rare treasure in my library. "Zen Method" is one rocking track.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in