Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars twomacs
I was so surprised to receive the order quicker than expected. With all the reviews about deficient or inefficient delivery service, this was a nice surprise. I tore open the very nicely packaged Spalding Women's Board Shorts and tried them on immediately. They fit perfectly. I wear a size small, I ordered a size small, they sent a size small, and they FIT like a size...
Published 23 months ago by TGram

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what I thought
I thought this was a board short for surfing and beach, but it is not. Its plain cotton and thus not water-resistant. I also didn't like the cut, too flare at the bottom. Not flattering at all. Had to return it.
Published on December 1, 2011 by serge


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what I thought, December 1, 2011
I thought this was a board short for surfing and beach, but it is not. Its plain cotton and thus not water-resistant. I also didn't like the cut, too flare at the bottom. Not flattering at all. Had to return it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just OK, March 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got these to work out in, and I like that they are very thin. I don't think I will have to worry about getting hot in these. I agree with the other reviewer that the slight flare at the bottom makes them slightly unflattering. At the same time that I purchased these I also bought the Avani Women's Side Tie Woven short, and I am thrilled with those for the style and price. If you are in the market for a casual long short for working out I think this Spalding option will work, but consider the shorts by Avani because it was the better purchase for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not board shorts!!, December 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These should not be sold as "board shorts" they are gym short material but I knew that when i ordered them because of the description. They were true to size and I did use them as swim trunks because I was in a bind but they were heavy when wet and kept falling off my but when I got out of the water. Do not buy these to use these for swimming unless you are already aware that they are NOT board short material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars twomacs, October 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was so surprised to receive the order quicker than expected. With all the reviews about deficient or inefficient delivery service, this was a nice surprise. I tore open the very nicely packaged Spalding Women's Board Shorts and tried them on immediately. They fit perfectly. I wear a size small, I ordered a size small, they sent a size small, and they FIT like a size small !!!!!! Will wonders never cease ! Really people, with all the complaints about sizing now-a-days, it was a pleasure to get exactly what you ordered. The material had a nice "touch" and feels like it will stand up to repeated washings. (Important in an exercise garment). I will let you know in a later post if all is well after a few wearings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars These are FABULOUS!, September 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love these shorts! They are so comfortable. They hit at about my knee cap ( I am 5'7"). I love that when I am wearing them I am not restricted in movement at all. SO COMFORTABLE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fit, August 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spalding Women's Board Short (Apparel)
I love these shorts, going to see if I can buy them in other colors. Thanks what a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very happy with these shorts, June 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spalding Women's Board Short (Apparel)
I read the reviews before purchasing these shorts so I knew what to expect. I bottoms are a little flared, but other than that I'm very happy with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love these shorts, June 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spalding Women's Board Short (Apparel)
These shorts are the perfect length and are very comfortable, I wasn't sure about the draw string, but only because I like a more fitted waist but I decided to give them a try anyway and I loved them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as expected, May 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spalding Women's Board Short (Apparel)
I wanted waterproof board shorts. My mistake to equate the words board shorts with "waterproof ". I will keep them to use for the gym.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not a board short, May 13, 2013
By 
STARR NICKENS (Charleston, SC, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spalding Women's Board Short (Apparel)
These are comfy, but when I think of board short, I think for swimming or surfing. Thats not what these shorts are made for. These are cotton shorts, not quick dry material. I wear them for gardening and running, but I ordered them thinking they would be "water shorts" So depending on what your looking for these are ok...just ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.