Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you for the SPAM fan's companion !
This book is indispensable for SPAM cooking, that shows many cooking method.
It's low price and high ability, the best cost-performance.
Thank God for the SPAM & Cookbook!
SPAM goes around the globe. ---- from Tokyo Japan ------
Published on November 2, 2009 by N. IMAMURA

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, average book
I love SPAM. I have done SPAM sushi, SPAM and eggs, SPAM Rancheros etc etc BUT lets talk about the book shall we?

This specific book is giant SPAM advertisement. It basically makes SPAM out tobe the seminole 20th cebntury icon next to Coca Cola and Sunberam bread etc etc, which in some ways, sure, it is. BUT, if I want SPAM advertisemnts, I would go to the web...
Published on May 31, 2011 by Christopher M. Combs


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, average book, May 31, 2011
This review is from: Spam - The Cookbook (Paperback)
I love SPAM. I have done SPAM sushi, SPAM and eggs, SPAM Rancheros etc etc BUT lets talk about the book shall we?

This specific book is giant SPAM advertisement. It basically makes SPAM out tobe the seminole 20th cebntury icon next to Coca Cola and Sunberam bread etc etc, which in some ways, sure, it is. BUT, if I want SPAM advertisemnts, I would go to the web page. In that respect, the book sucks.

HOWEVER, it does provide the idea that those who really enjoy SPAM have recipes, and outlets than a mere sandwich. However, I am not awaiting for a cancer cure or ED prevention or the Rapture being delayed because someone fried some SPAM. The history was cool and reminded me alot of what its like to go to Hershey PA now.

SO, very few recipes, we learn the How Great Thou art of SPAM and thats about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you for the SPAM fan's companion !, November 2, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spam - The Cookbook (Paperback)
This book is indispensable for SPAM cooking, that shows many cooking method.
It's low price and high ability, the best cost-performance.
Thank God for the SPAM & Cookbook!
SPAM goes around the globe. ---- from Tokyo Japan ------
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Spam The Cookbook, March 9, 2008
By 
Verlebena (Land of Enchantment) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spam The Cookbook (Hardcover)
This was a disappointment. Guess I was expecting more of a cookbook and less of a history of Spam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spamtastic!, March 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spam The Cookbook (Hardcover)
This little gem is just the sort of cookbook I enjoy having in my cookbook collection. It's very informative so far as the history of Spam goes. And the recipes? Someone put their thinking cap of creativity on to create these recipes, and compile them in a book. The pictures only add to the overall book for a complete delight. Can I call Spam Americana? I think that's exactly what you get with this book. A bit of Americana.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yes, I like Spam., July 3, 2011
This review is from: Spam - The Cookbook (Paperback)
Few foods have been as maligned and misunderstood as SPAM. I like SPAM. I like it best when it is sliced thin and fried to a salty crispness. This book is colorful, informative, full of recipes and nostalgic images. At the end of the day, you either like SPAM or you don't. I like SPAM : )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars history, October 11, 2008
This review is from: Spam The Cookbook (Hardcover)
I had no idea, that SPAM had been around for a long time. This book tells about the history of Spam, going back into the 1930's. If our Economy stays in the shape it is at the present, We all may have to buy some SPAM. Also included is some great recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, August 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spam The Cookbook (Hardcover)
Great book gave. It as a gift. He really liked it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, July 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spam - The Cookbook (Paperback)
A gift for my friend and she liked it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars In time for Christmas, December 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spam The Cookbook (Hardcover)
The perfect Christmas gift for a new RV camper, or any camper! Delightful book that just was found at the right time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book with Lots of Information and Recipes, March 21, 2010
By 
Jon Hardy (Spanish Fork, Utah) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spam - The Cookbook (Paperback)
This is a great book if you like Spam. Has recipes and a lot of other information in it including history. Very interesting. Good quality publication that will last well in the kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Spam - The Cookbook
Spam - The Cookbook by Marguerite Patten (Paperback - September 22, 2009)
$7.99 $7.93
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.