Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great functionality & longevity for minimal cost!
June 2011. I have been using my plastic laminated BarCharts Quick Study Academic SPANISH VOCABULARY fold out regularly for at least 18 months. I love it. I took 1-yr of college Spanish 40 years ago and my interest in learning Spanish re-kindled in 2009. I don't take any courses, but am self-teaching myself. About once or twice a week I do a lesson in an older version of...
Published on June 13, 2011 by J. Rockafellow

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Need more!
This is a great start to learn the vocabulary, but I need more vocabulary to learn the language. Perhaps they can provide version II to advanced vocabulary to learn.
Published 11 months ago by Emma


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great functionality & longevity for minimal cost!, June 13, 2011
By 
J. Rockafellow "busyjr" (DOBBS FERRY, NY United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Spanish Vocabulary (Quickstudy: Academic) (Pamphlet)
June 2011. I have been using my plastic laminated BarCharts Quick Study Academic SPANISH VOCABULARY fold out regularly for at least 18 months. I love it. I took 1-yr of college Spanish 40 years ago and my interest in learning Spanish re-kindled in 2009. I don't take any courses, but am self-teaching myself. About once or twice a week I do a lesson in an older version of Rosetta Stone that has Level 1 and Level 2; it has over 100 lessons in each Level and I'm only at about lesson 22 of Level 1, so I have plenty to look forward to. But as things have evolved, most frequently now my study of Spanish involves (1) the use of the SPANISH VOCABULARY fold out (the item subject to this review), which I carry in my backpack; (2) my Franklin Spanish-English DBE-1490 electronic translator, which I carry in a cargo pants pocket (see my Amazon review of same); and (3) my listening to Spanish radio and watching Spanish TV, even though when I started listening and watching same, it seemed to sound like gibberish, and still often does, though gradually less and less!
As to the SPANISH VOCABULARY fold out, it's basically waterproof, so you don't have to worry about rain or spills when you're using it. It has six 8-1/2" x 11" pages when you unfold this tri-fold product. What's really good about it, is all the easy to read categories of hugely useful information, stuff one uses everyday in speaking and reading and listening to Spanish, e.g., the numbers, clothes, bank transactions, colors, measurements, pronunciation, greetings, travel phrases, directions, months, days of the week, seasons, time, when, weather, habitat-things in the home, family, computer, people, studies, sports, food, meat, fish, vegetables, fruits, desserts, the body, negatives, drinks, health, questions, verbs with "tener", adjectives and adverbs.
My guess is that if one could memorize all the words in this fold out, e.g., just the 150+ verbs alone (the infinitives), you'd know at least 60% - 70% of the words one has to learn in the first two semesters of college Spanish! That's comprehensive!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such a great product!!!, December 28, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spanish Vocabulary (Quickstudy: Academic) (Pamphlet)
This is an awesome, fun looking, user friendly, & affordable reference chart for Spanish Vocab. LOVE IT!!! You will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reinforces Spanish foundation, July 15, 2012
By 
Shanda L.De Anda (APO, AE United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spanish Vocabulary (Quickstudy: Academic) (Pamphlet)
This guide is very useful as a quick-reference guide. I studied Spanish year's ago, but needed a refresher as I return to studying the Spanish language and this was very helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars She Is Still Getting Some Help, March 5, 2013
By 
Giggles 84 "C.M.P." (Chicago, IL= Yes, here U.S.A.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spanish Vocabulary (Quickstudy: Academic) (Pamphlet)
I have spoken to my niece Reyna and she said that this sheet is giving her a push in the right way. She uses these as a guide by studying the words so she can get a better grade in Spanish Class.Also uses the practice sheet to help her to find the correct word .
The words are on both sides. When she is done with this then she will use the French one I got her or pass it on to her sister.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to Use, October 15, 2013
By 
bible scholar (kalamazoo, mi USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spanish Vocabulary (Quickstudy: Academic) (Pamphlet)
This is a simple guide to use to review words and refresh your spanish knowledge. You need to have some experience with spanish in order to know how to pronounce hte words though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another handy language tool, August 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spanish Vocabulary (Quickstudy: Academic) (Pamphlet)
This is another handy and very thorough guide to assist in learning to speak Spanish. If you are a beginner, as I am, this is definitely a useful tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quickstudy Spanish Vocabulary, March 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spanish Vocabulary (Quickstudy: Academic) (Pamphlet)
Wonderful laminated sheets to awaken my brain to Spanish words I learned very long ago. This is so nicely set-up, everything is clearly organized. I have been using this a lot and it has helped greatly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely Helpful, March 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spanish Vocabulary (Quickstudy: Academic) (Pamphlet)
I am studying Spanish, and everything appears to be covered in this handy double printed tri-fold. It also has a list of commonly used verbs and other parts of grammar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Handy!, March 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spanish Vocabulary (Quickstudy: Academic) (Pamphlet)
This is an awesome tool for my daughter. If she needs to know something basic, it's right at her fingertips. It is lamenated and 3 hole punched so she is able to keep it right in her binder. Great Purchase!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Study Sheet, March 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spanish Vocabulary (Quickstudy: Academic) (Pamphlet)
I bought this for my son to help him review for his high school required Spanish class. It contains a lot of useful information in a very compact space and its bright colors make studying at least a little pleasant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Spanish Vocabulary (Quickstudy: Academic)
Spanish Vocabulary (Quickstudy: Academic) by Inc. BarCharts (Pamphlet - January 16, 2001)
$5.95 $5.86
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.