Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My favorite leggings
I love how these leggings fit. I don't like when leggings stretch and get looser as you wear them and these kept their fit and shape. The wider band at the waist helps to keep my love handles sucked in which is exactly what I need. As a point of reference, I wear a size 30/31 in jeans and 10 in most trousers and I got a large in these leggings.
Published 11 months ago by Lissy

versus
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not my favorite legging....
I ordered a medium and the large band at the top of the leggings that covers my tummy is way too big. It gapes in the back. I would not ordered these again instead I would buy the "Look at me" legging because I don't need tummy control, rather thigh control.
Published 10 months ago by AMo0377


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My favorite leggings, October 10, 2013
By 
Lissy (Boston, MA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love how these leggings fit. I don't like when leggings stretch and get looser as you wear them and these kept their fit and shape. The wider band at the waist helps to keep my love handles sucked in which is exactly what I need. As a point of reference, I wear a size 30/31 in jeans and 10 in most trousers and I got a large in these leggings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars LOVE this leggings!!, December 10, 2012
By 
Diane Dunlap (PINEHURST, NC, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spanx Ready-to-Wow Structured Leggings - Black (Apparel)
I needed a pair of new black leggings and thought the write-up sounded like what I wanted. I am not disappointed! They are very flattering to the
legs and feel great on! Waste and tummy flattering to with the extra wide band. Nice enough to wear with long tops to dress up or down. Also great to work out. I'm hooked!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SPANX saves the day... AGAIN, June 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Ok - I am admittedly a HUGE fan of SPANX already. The leggings are very comfortable, very slimming and the material is strong and sturdy. They are by far the most expensive leggings I have ever purchased, they are worth every penny and I will be buying another pair (in red) soon!

I am in fairly good shape and slightly overweight - and I am challenged in the belly area (I'm a mother of two). These leggings make me feel comfortable and definitely hide the "baby belly" that never seems to go away after having kids! They also firm up my butt and thighs and there's no jiggle when I walk. I even feel comfortable enough to wear them as pants without a super long shirt.

I would recommend these to anyone who is looking for a comfortable strong supportive pair of leggings.

**UPDATE 1 year later - still loving these pants. They are still in great shape for 1-year-old leggings. I have never had a pair last so long. I still highly recommend this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money and great for postpartum tummies, February 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I had my first daughter three months ago. I was hesitant to spend so much money on yet another pair of black leggings, but these are really nice. They are very high quality and are very slimming, really keeping my postpartum body in check! Highly recommend. I'm 5ft 7 inches and 145lb and the medium fits perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My new favorite leggings!, December 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Expensive but perfect. They fit exactly as I would like. I'm 5' 2" 120 lbs and need slimming in the tummy and behind. I ordered a small. They don't go too high up which I love (since I'm short) and they perfectly slim my figure under any sweater or tunic. I bought 2. I would LOVE to buy them in brown and other colors!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bought a second pair, January 29, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It took a few days for me to get used to the thick waistline, but the results were impressive (for a post baby mom tummy). It's worth it to me. Also, the material is thicker than normal, which meant I could wear it and feel more professional at work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny!, November 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love....love....love. No jiggle, wiggle and holds it in! They are thick, excellent material and have a bit of shine. Material is amazing and I highly recommend this brand!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very comfy but warm (great for winter), September 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These legging are not for summer they are a thicker fabric great for chilly days. Keeps everything where it belongs as I was hoping for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love, August 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spanx Ready-to-Wow Structured Leggings - Black (Apparel)
I love these leggings ! I work out a lot and i always get compliments when i wear these to the gym
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition to my wardrobe!, April 25, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I just love these leggings. They have a more structured fit and slightly thicker material so I don't feel as though I don't have enough clothes on to wear in public!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Spanx Ready-to-Wow Structured Leggings - Black
$92.00 $73.00 - $198.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.