Customer Reviews


687 Reviews
5 star:
 (475)
4 star:
 (116)
3 star:
 (50)
2 star:
 (21)
1 star:
 (25)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


130 of 142 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Spartacus Still Deadly
First, for those that may not have seen Spartacus on Starz and are looking to get into the series via DVD based on its popularity, Spartacus: Vengeance is season 2 of the show but technically the third season. After the excellent 2010 5-star season premier under the title Spartacus: Blood and Sand, Andy Whitfield who played the lead role of Spartacus tragically died of...
Published on April 2, 2012 by Sky

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lots of Blood, Rushed storylines and lacking conviction.
Like so many I loved Blood & Sand, and Gods of the Arena. However, I felt that this season lacked so much from the previous two Seasons. The storylines were rushed and left you scratching your head. There several frayed ropes that left you hanging for more. Liam, I'm sure is a fine actor, but lacks the compassion/conviction in his facial expressions that Andy (RIP)...
Published 24 months ago by Y. Garcia


‹ Previous | 111 12 1369 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Blood, death and sex!, June 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great entertainment. This show appeals to your primal self. Love the squirting blood, the foul language and the constant plotting against each other.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, June 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Awesome buy this season, it just keeps getting better. I'm get horny everytime I watch it and ay boner is so big.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This seems true to the times., June 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We have enjoyed this series because of the realisticness. Too much sex and not enough fighting. For hard core adults only.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Recomendable, June 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spartacus: Vengeance: Season 2 (DVD)
Más intrigas, traición y comportamietos maquiavélicos.
Continua la serie con mucha sangre, descubrimiento de la verdadera amistad y de traiciones al por mayor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great series!, June 1, 2014
By 
David Clark (Atlanta, GA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Must see season a lot of action did not disappoint. Every season keep getting better and better every single time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Got better at the end, May 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spartacus: Vengeance: Season 2 (DVD)
I wasn't sure how I would like it after the great Andy Whitfield had to give up the role ,but by the 5th episode I knew Liam would honor Andy and he did. Thanks to all of the other actors ( Many Bennett, Dustin Clare, Nick Tarrabay, Peter Manesh, Katrina Law , Lucy Lawless amongst others. They all pulled off a wonderful season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THIS IS GOTTEN SO BETTER, May 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spartacus: Vengeance: Season 2 (DVD)
MY GOD THIS SEASON IS AWESOME FANTASTIC INCREIDABLE WOW I LOVE THIS SEASON I SO GOTTA BUY SEASON 3 I LOVE THAT SEASON
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Looks Good, May 16, 2014
By 
Ted Jones (Houston, Tx. United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've previously seen season one and though I feel a lot of the sex and slow motion blood flying effects could have easily been left out resulting in an even better show, this season is looking to be as riveting a story as I hoped for. Recommended if you don't object to overlooking the over the top blood effects and the unneeded sex.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, May 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spartacus: Vengeance: Season 2 (DVD)
Got ir for my husband and he has watched it at least 30 times or more. Was excited when it arrived earlier than expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spartacus 2nd season in Blue Ray, May 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This excellent series continue with stunning scenes in incroyable Blue Ray; and despite the changing of the principal actor, the interest should remains.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 111 12 1369 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Spartacus: Vengeance: Season 2
Spartacus: Vengeance: Season 2 by Liam McIntyre (DVD - 2012)
$49.98 $24.11
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.