Customer Reviews


437 Reviews
5 star:
 (150)
4 star:
 (69)
3 star:
 (80)
2 star:
 (79)
1 star:
 (59)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars soft & warm
These are high quality, soft and warm. Not at all flimsy

Wash well. Great for winter layering.
Published on December 6, 2005 by Karet

versus
154 of 158 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars SpaSilk Is "OK"
These onesies are cute with the pink stitching, but they weren't the softest clothes I've encountered for my daughter. I bought them because of the cooler weather and in that regard they work great. As mentioned in other reviews, the sleeves are a bit short, but not so much that it is unwearable. Also, I bought the 3 month size for my daughter who is 4 months old and...
Published on September 30, 2010 by AllisonM


‹ Previous | 1 244 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

154 of 158 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars SpaSilk Is "OK", September 30, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These onesies are cute with the pink stitching, but they weren't the softest clothes I've encountered for my daughter. I bought them because of the cooler weather and in that regard they work great. As mentioned in other reviews, the sleeves are a bit short, but not so much that it is unwearable. Also, I bought the 3 month size for my daughter who is 4 months old and 44% in weight and 61% in height (she is usually a bit small for clothes her size). They fit just right, but with only a bit of wiggle room. According to the tag that came with the onesies, the sizing is as follows: Preemie - 5 lbs, NB - 9 lbs, 3 months - 12 lbs, 6 months - 18 lbs, 9 months - 21 lbs, 12 months - 24 lbs, 18 months - 27 lbs, 24 months - 30 lbs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Size isn't accurate!!, April 9, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased 24 Mos because the other ratings indicated that the sizes were a little small. My son wears 18 Mos. I thought buying one size up was enougth. But the 24 Mos is too small in the arms. My son is small in size (short arms and legs) and they aren't long enough for him. :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good quality fabric, average fit, March 10, 2006
The cotton in these onsies is soft and nice. Holds shape well after many washes, however the fit isn't the best. The leg openings are high and tend to ride up sometimes getting all the way up to the waistband of my daughter's pants.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars runs small, October 5, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought the 12 to 18 month size for my 13 month old 24 pound son. They run small. I tried to snap them over his diaper and they are too short. It's a snug fit. Go up a size. I already washed them so I'm stuck with mine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars soft & warm, December 6, 2005
These are high quality, soft and warm. Not at all flimsy

Wash well. Great for winter layering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You won't be sorry, January 17, 2006
By 
Tess Hare (Washington, DC) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Substantial, very soft. The most comfortable piece of clothing my baby has, and what we put on her when she's fussy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, March 2, 2006
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are very nice and great quality. The pink thread that outlines this onesie is shiny and details it very nicely. The cotton is very soft and washes very well. Definately glad that I purchased these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Strange Fit, August 7, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought the 9 month size and found the fit to be very large around the neck. I was hoping for a onsesie to wear in colder weather to keep the peanut warm, but this onesie will not do the trick due to the amount of skin exposed at the neck.. I also found, like other reviewers that the cut across the legs interferes with the diaper. My baby is big for his age, but proportionate. I have not found any issues with washing. Fabric is OK - thicker than some of the Carter's and of average softness. Personally I do not care for the blue stitching for a boy, but think it would be great for a girl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wide through shoulders & short arms, October 25, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought a 3 pack of these onsies in the 18 month size. My baby is 13 months- he's tall, not skinny, but certainly not chubby- most other 18 month size clothes fit him perfectly. These onsies are very wide through the sholders and because of this the lap shoulder design droops and they don't stay on well around the neck/shoulder area. The arms are also very short, they look like 3/4 sleeves rather then long sleeves. In the picture they looks much longer and narrower then they actually are. The cotton is very soft and the fit might work if your child is short and has a thick, chubby body type, but overall I am disappointed and I'm not sure I will be able to use these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Big & short., October 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spasilk 100% Cotton Long Sleeve Lap Shoulder 3-Pack Bodysuit (Apparel)
These are for strangely shaped babies. The sleeve length is short but big & the body it very wide but not that long. So if your baby is really short & chubby, they should work great for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 244 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.