Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely Informative
This text is full of knowledge and useful information. Whether you are a general education or special education teacher this book is a must.
Published on April 23, 2011 by BradyTeacherOfMath

versus
14 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Some good information, but waaaaay watered down
This book is 692 pages and, I swear, it could be 69. The chapters are very tedious to read, though there is some useful information in it and ideas that anyone interested in the topic needs to know, but it seems like there'd have to be a more interesting and less repetitive (not to mention cheaper) way to do it. Typical dry, dry, dry textbook (the sole exception being the...
Published on January 26, 2006 by R. Baker


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely Informative, April 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This text is full of knowledge and useful information. Whether you are a general education or special education teacher this book is a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Some good information, but waaaaay watered down, January 26, 2006
This book is 692 pages and, I swear, it could be 69. The chapters are very tedious to read, though there is some useful information in it and ideas that anyone interested in the topic needs to know, but it seems like there'd have to be a more interesting and less repetitive (not to mention cheaper) way to do it. Typical dry, dry, dry textbook (the sole exception being the accounts by real people of their experiences with family members with special needs..those were very interesting and moving).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, June 22, 2014
I really enjoyed reading this book. It gave me a new perspective on the different disabilities and how I might encounter them in the classroom and how to teach these students effectively.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected, March 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I choose 5 stars because it wasn't till after I purchased it that I read the description box, I was aiming towards cancelling my order but I needed the book- needless to say it was better then described, and the book arrived way before due date
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars okay, December 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased this book to help understand and work with children with special needs. It was detailed and very informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A+, February 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great product and great merchant. Shipped out fast and received before expected. Will definitely be purchasing more items from seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Meets Expectations, June 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The product was in great shape with very little writing inside. It was shipped quickly and arrived just in time for my class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars SPED Today, February 14, 2010
By 
C. M. Bodden (MIAMI, FLORIDA, US) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book is a excellent resource of any parent with a special needs child, or for any student studying about special needs children. I highly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It was Helpful., November 26, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This textbook offers a comprehensive overview of special education and the vast diversity of students that a special education teacher would most likely encounter. I am not a special education teacher, but I needed the book for a diversity and inclusion class I took. What I like about the textbook is that it offers numerous viewpoints from the perspective of parents and the students themselves. Yes, it contains A LOT of information, but for someone that is aspiring to become a special education teacher, much of it will come in handy. What was most beneficial to me was the section on IDEA and its various updates over the years. Regular classroom teachers are now an important part of the referral, and IEP, process; the information within that section gives a comprehensible historical synopsis of how special education got where it is today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars in great condition, October 7, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
was received within 5 days and was in great condition! i will definitely order from them again in the future!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Special Education in Contemporary Society: An Introduction to Exceptionality (with InfoTrac and CD-ROM)
Used & New from: $0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.