Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute, fun, toy
I got this for my 3 year old daughter as she loves collecting and playing with her Zhu Zhu pets. It was one of the cheaper ones on Amazon, but they are only five bucks at BJs and 6 at Walmart, so there are better deals out there. The toy itself is pretty simple and really doesn't do much, but they travel all over the house and know how to back themselves out of walls and...
Published on April 4, 2011 by arealgoodman

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Happy, but disappointed
I was excited to find a sgt. serge, but when we recieved it, the screw to change the battery had already been stripped. We had to drill clear through the battery case to open it. So now the battery cover is barely hanging on. This must have been a returned toy that they did not fix and sold again.
Published on April 9, 2011 by Oregon


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute, fun, toy, April 4, 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kung Zhu Special Forces Battle Hampster Sergeant Serge (Toy)
I got this for my 3 year old daughter as she loves collecting and playing with her Zhu Zhu pets. It was one of the cheaper ones on Amazon, but they are only five bucks at BJs and 6 at Walmart, so there are better deals out there. The toy itself is pretty simple and really doesn't do much, but they travel all over the house and know how to back themselves out of walls and corners, which is pretty neat. The toys are cute and keep her entertained for short to semi-long periods of time, depending on her mood. They are of decent enough quality, and I have not had any issues with them. The noises they make are pretty annoying to the adult ear, but they are not for me anyway and she likes the weird sounds. So if your kid is into this sort of thing, get it. Enough said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect pet, November 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kung Zhu Special Forces Battle Hampster Sergeant Serge (Toy)
Pet that does not need anything. We let it run around the apartment chased by the baby. Does not need much. Just batteries
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Kung Zhu poops out too soon, January 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kung Zhu Special Forces Battle Hampster Sergeant Serge (Toy)
Fun toy. A few too many limitations. The real killer: After less than 2 weeks of play, it will not move. All the sound options still work. I changed the batteries. Nope, still will not move.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very durable, June 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kung Zhu Special Forces Battle Hampster Sergeant Serge (Toy)
I bought this for my Rat Terrier puppy. He plays with it constantly. He bites it throws it and it keeps on going. I also have one a couple of years old. It still keeps on ticking just like a Timex!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kump Zhu Special forces battle hampster sergeant sergent, December 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kung Zhu Special Forces Battle Hampster Sergeant Serge (Toy)
The zhu zhu pet was adorable and made a great gift. The boys put it right in its tunnel house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kung Zhu Hamsters, December 26, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kung Zhu Special Forces Battle Hampster Sergeant Serge (Toy)
I ordered these for my 8-year old nephew and received my items in time for Christmas Day. The packages were in excellent condition when they arrived. The hamsters are quite entertaining and great fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sergeant Serge, February 27, 2012
By 
Lee Scottt Townsend (PORTLAND, MAINE, US) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kung Zhu Special Forces Battle Hampster Sergeant Serge (Toy)
Product arrived well within the time frame given. As with any toys buy for my grandchildren I always test them first - well "Serge" didn't work at all - so i checked the batteries and one was corroded, so i replaced the batteries and "voila" Serge was making noises and running around the room. My granddaughter was thrilled to receive another "Zhu Zhu" pets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cute!!, February 5, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kung Zhu Special Forces Battle Hampster Sergeant Serge (Toy)
If your kid has these, you know this color is one of the ones to get. So cute. More expensive than the other ones I have gotten in the store, but I couldn't resist.Just one side note. If you are confused about the color, it is a darker yellowish green. Not chartreuse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, December 19, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kung Zhu Special Forces Battle Hampster Sergeant Serge (Toy)
Thank you once again amazon, you delivered an awesome toy. Like always, on time when you said it would be here on the delivery date. Very pleased with your services, and the quality of your products!!!!!
Erica
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing! It hasn't broken yet!, April 23, 2011
A Kid's Review
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kung Zhu Special Forces Battle Hampster Sergeant Serge (Toy)
I love this Sgt. Serge! It works great, and hasn't broken yet! I also love its bright green army color! I love to put it in the arena and watch it battle!!! Okay, enough said. If you're making a Kung Zhu army, this pet would be a GREAT leader!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.