Truck Month Spring Reading 2016 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it The Jayhawks Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Beauty Mother's Day Gifts Amazon Gift Card Offer ctstrph2 ctstrph2 ctstrph2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 27, 2008
We use the COARSE ROTO STRIPPER to Remove; loose, flaking & poorly bonded paint from concrete block walls... Great for irregular surfaces... Please, wear full Safety Equipment; Eye Goggles + Gloves etc. because this tool is Aggressive & paint chips fly everywhere...
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2013
This finish stripper does what it is supposed to do, and very well. But, if you're not careful, you can cause gouges in the surface of the area you are working on. The tines on this model are intended for coarse removal of finishes. There is a finer version of this tool available, so depending on your needs, I'd make that decision before ordering. There might be a set of the two grades available, so do a little searching if that's what you need.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2008
My parents had one of these about twenty or so years ago. I was in need of something that would strip the paint off an old garage. I went looking for this type of stripping tool accessory for a drill or grinder. This worked great. Stripped the paint off of a two car garage in about 2-3 hours and was able to paint it the same day.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2011
It does work, but I think it really beats the crap out of the wood - I expect these would be really nice on metal to remove rust or old paint better than wood if your trying to keep the wood in any shape. And I tried these for both the fine and course.
22 comments|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2014
This item is excellent for chipping away flaking paint and old, loose plaster on interior walls. It breaks up soft spots that are hidden beneath the surface, so it's better than a sander or grinder. You can run it quickly over an entire wall to test if the sub-layers are sound for years to come. The claws are flexible, so it instantly adapts to the contours of door and window trim (impossible with a flat, electric sander!). It has fantastic control: touch areas lightly for gentle stripping, press a little harder and you can quickly take off lots of stock. This model seems durable, because I've used it for hours without any breakage, bending, etc. This stripper has worked miracles on my old bathroom, so I can skim-coat rather than demolish the drywall. Vastly easier than scraping by hand!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2011
Haven't used for anything heavy duty yet, but for light uses it has been handy to have around. Does tend to mark/gouge the surface of anything softer than steel, but that's to be expected. This thing is for quick n dirty jobs.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2011
This product works and does a decent to good job. I used it in removing paint from one side of a two car garage. It was a large area to work on and the product worked well. However, towards the middle to end of the job the tool began to lose teeth. With about 90-95% of the job done all the teeth on the tool were history. Obviously not built to stand up and work for long periods of time let alone multiple jobs. My recommendation...if you want to purchase it anyway and you have a big job, buy 2 or 3!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2013
I was able to use this tool to edge strip three layers of paint. this is a coarse tool. with wood the surface needed to be fine sanded afterward. the bad part of this tool is that the spines break off when used. the next part that is unsatisfactory is that the spines are not replaceable. The other part of this tool that needs upgrading is the spline that fits into the drill chuck. I had to replace the spline with a bolt and lock nut, because the original spline was loosely spinning after a short time of use.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2009
ROTO STRIPPER- does work beautiful,in getting paint off of wood.BUT and it is a BIG BUT-those wires on the Stripper CAN and WILL BREAK OFF SOONER or LATER.So MAKE SURE YOU WEAR GOGGLES or SOME KIND OF SHIELD TO PROTECT YOUR EYES. It DOES LAST FOR A LONG TIME. Our Last ONE LASTED FOR 10 YEARS.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2015
This is just want I needed to strip off the old paint on the block wall that I have around the property. Yes, it did wear down to spikes, but not until I was able to completely strip all the paint off of the way. Will get another one just to keep on hand for future projects.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.