Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks Good, Sounds Good, Works Good
I really like the way this looks, sounds, and performs under the hood of my Durango (stock air filtration was worthless.) I do agree with a previous reviewer that the description could be changed from "Includes filter oil" to "Pre-oiled". The former gives the impression that it comes with a separate can of filter oil, which could potentially be used more than once. I...
Published on June 3, 2012 by Sean F. Hanson

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Air Filter
This is not as described the filter is for a 2.75 in tube is was to small wouldn't fit but very easy to return.

Ken
Published on July 10, 2012 by Wallowaband


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks Good, Sounds Good, Works Good, June 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spectre Performance 8136 Blue 4" Air Filter (Automotive)
I really like the way this looks, sounds, and performs under the hood of my Durango (stock air filtration was worthless.) I do agree with a previous reviewer that the description could be changed from "Includes filter oil" to "Pre-oiled". The former gives the impression that it comes with a separate can of filter oil, which could potentially be used more than once. I also disagree with another previous reviewer that this filter isn't tough enough. For $30, and for the average user, it's plenty tough. I will probably buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works Great, April 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spectre Performance 8136 Blue 4" Air Filter (Automotive)
What can i say? Its a cheap intake that does what its supposed to, nothing fancy well worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars i bought this because its washable/more hp, May 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spectre Performance 8136 Blue 4" Air Filter (Automotive)
so i bought this because i wanted to replace my current filter, and just decided to get this one. so i could wash it. instead of buying a new one again and again.

it fit fine, good quality filter, kinda heavy actually. one problem though, with normal driving before and after, this has decreased my MPG. i have a obd2 reader, and its kinda of weird, the air flow is higher than my original, but the fuel trim is getting higher, also.

almost like the car is taking in more air, and has to mix more gas with that air to keep the air/fuel ratio.

its not noticed immediately, just after time, maybe a week or two, youll notice the loss of mpg, its not much, but when your only driving 3 miles to work, put 5 gal of gas in your car, which used to get you to work for a week, or so, turns into 4 days, obviously im not on a track, but i dont use AC, kick on it, anything like that. temp has been about the same, no added weight.

so to just put the variable to sleep, i had consistent milage no matter the temp outside, if i kicked on it, more people, etc.

i was getting about 22-23mpg.

i switched back to my original air filter, after a couple weeks, the mpg came back.

so its up to you, and your car how this works out for you.
it does make a deep rumble sound if you kick on it, but obviously your using alot more gas doing so.

newer cars have to keep a certain air/fuel ratio. for your catalytic converter, and several other reasons. but the old cars without all the computers and stuff, i'd imagine these to work better on, but i dont have one, and cant tell you.

so good luck, looks cool, washable, sounds good, nice quality air filter, just my car in my specific situation i had a few mpg loss.
may not be your situation.

i would recommend to a friend,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Air Filter, July 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spectre Performance 8136 Blue 4" Air Filter (Automotive)
This is not as described the filter is for a 2.75 in tube is was to small wouldn't fit but very easy to return.

Ken
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inexpensive bolt-on pick-up, September 8, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spectre Performance 8136 Blue 4" Air Filter (Automotive)
There is a noticeable difference in pick-up & mpg, these last a long time(all year without clogging) , just looses it's color over use & cleanings.
Gives my PT Cruiser a nice GROWL!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality, June 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spectre Performance 8136 Blue 4" Air Filter (Automotive)
Fantastic filter for the price, choice of colors is spectacular. Looks great in my engine bay.

Keep in mind the dimensions because it's actually quite large.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars this product description is misrepresented, July 23, 2009
By 
Richard W. Zewe (League City, TX USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spectre Performance 8136 Blue 4" Air Filter (Automotive)
It plainly states that it comes with the filter oil. There is no filter oil in the package I received.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST PRICE BEST BRAND IN AMAZON!, May 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spectre Performance 8136 Blue 4" Air Filter (Automotive)
i ordered this product because of the price and the brand was great and easy to install to any intake manifold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars unit is well made and is a perfect fit for my need and budget, September 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spectre Performance 8136 Blue 4" Air Filter (Automotive)
Delivered as advertised, unit is well made and is a perfect fit for my need and budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick and easy, just as described, August 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spectre Performance 8136 Blue 4" Air Filter (Automotive)
Quick and easy , just as described ... Would buy again !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Spectre Performance 8136 Blue 4" Air Filter
$29.99 $21.35
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.