Automotive Deals Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis STEM Segway miniPro

Price:$13.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 24, 2012
I bought this to cheer at bike races with since the cyclocross crowd brought the bell over from Belgium. This thing is perfect for such shenanigans. The rubber coated handle is nice. The bell makes a nice loud ringing sound that isn't too annoying but just annoying enough to get the racers attention. The quality is pretty descent for the price too. And since it's Prime eligible you don't get dinged on any shipping costs. Definitely a great bell for race (or any other sport) spectating.
22 comments| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 11, 2012
These cowbells are sturdy and have a loud (which is good!) tone. I bought 20 bells for use at youth sporting events. The exterior finish has held up great after repeated use - they still look brand new. The only downside is that after weekly use for the past two months, most of the bells have lost their original "ring" and now sound very tin-like with a much quieter tone. At this price point, they really should last for a longer time period.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2013
This is a farm cow bell with a properly welded handle - very sturdy and will not break. The clapper is made of cast iron, and was very easy to remove for drumming circle use (plus I don't have a cow). It is middle E in pitch. Speeco Farmex seems to know Cow Bells.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2012
I got this for spectating at races - it's PERFECT! Loud and large!

It immediately passed the indoor 'make the dog run for cover' test.

It's well made, has a great handle to grip it with and has a great, loud, cowbell sound!!
review image
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2012
Just got this Cow Bell for Hockey and Baseball games!! It is very loud and is well made! Looking forward to using it at a Dayton Gem Hockey game!! I would buy another one!!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2015
When it comes to ski racing, everyone knows the sound of the cowbell. After all, the muffled "flup" of clapping gloves and mittens just isn't enough to inspire even the most eager of racers.

The Speeco Sports Bell is perfect for use at your favorite "cowbell friendly" events. The large handle is rubber coated for easy grip and it's large enough to get a solid grip even with the bulkiest of mittens or gloves. The bell produces a solid CLANG with each rattle and can easily be heard through my entire house. I know this because my 22 month old loves to rattle it!

Best of all, my wife is now onboard and understands what it means to have "More Cowbell".
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2013
This bell was a HUGE hit at my 8 year old son's football games. Other people were grabbing it & ringing it too. Great handle makes it easy & comfortable to ring. Loud enough without being completely obnoxious. Love my purchase!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2014
This bell is just what I was hoping for: sturdy construction, large easy to grip handle, and a loud obnoxious sound. Great for cheering on my girlfriend while she ran a half marathon. You can hear this thing from like a quarter mile away. It was easily the loudest thing on a course packed with spectators. The only way you could have "more cowbell" would be to get 2 of them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2015
This bell is so easy to hold and ring. The sound is not high pitched. Easily heard by the boys on the field. Wished I had purchased it earlier in the season, but we will see how far they go in the District Playoffs. We are hoping all the way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2014
Loud, really loud. Which is great when you are cheering on marathon runners. We had some cheap cow bells and the clanger got stuck every other ding, not this bell. You can rattle and roll and cheer on your team all day with this one! And they will definitely hear you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.