Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Speed Secrets II: More Professional Race Driving Techniques
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Thank you Scientist Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
22
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$14.87+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 11, 2010
The book is absolutely great. Explanations are given in a very friendly way and are thorough. The book helps you relating physical aspects of the car and track to the way you drive. So, you better understand the behaviour of the car and what you should do in order to balance it, and, as a result, you lower your laptimes and drive more consistently.

Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2012
Covers topics most race driving instruction books do not, including specific advice about mental attitudes. Good companion to other books which are more focused in specific driving techniques.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2006
Another great book in the series. Brings up things one wouldn't necessarily have attended to in the beginning. Good for general driving, too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2016
Must read for driving enthusiasts , was a kart racing instructor for a dew years and this series helped with that imensly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2014
I read the secrets before every track weekend. So many nuggets, you always pick up something new. I fully recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
As the author of "Go Ahead - Take the Wheel" which discusses how to begin racing, the Speed Secrets series is what I recommend to people as the next purchase in their racing libary. This book is written in a very friendly manner and does not get too bogged down in very technical discussions that might be challenging for a novice to racing. When looking at the various racing books I own, these always stand out. I guess that's why this is one of only a very few I recommended in the "Additional Resources" section of my book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2016
If you are serious about racing you need this very useful information!!! Highly recommended!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2008
This is the second level of "Speed Secrets". Read the first level first to cover the all-important basics on driving. Do not think you know them all, you will be surprised how much there is covered in the first edition. The techniques will help you become a better driver even in daily traffic. It talks about skid pad time for controlling drift along with concepts and graphics on brake points, weight distribution and cornering. You will outrun the cops in a Dodge Neon :-) Did I just say that out loud?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2009
Reading this book makes you realize how much auto racing is really allegory for life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2015
Just as good as the first
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse