Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars great read, February 18, 2011
This review is from: Speed Secrets II: More Professional Race Driving Techniques (Paperback)
This is a great book for a newb autocrosser like me. I read it after Henry Watts' book and Mr. Bentley does a great job of going even further with the concepts in the Watts book. This book presents the sport as a thinking person's game, which it is. I recommend it to anyone getting into this sport.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Offbeat Race Advice, June 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Speed Secrets II: More Professional Race Driving Techniques (Paperback)
Covers topics most race driving instruction books do not, including specific advice about mental attitudes. Good companion to other books which are more focused in specific driving techniques.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Speed Secrets 2: More Professional Race Driving Techniques, February 20, 2006
By 
quickCT (a red state, USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Speed Secrets II: More Professional Race Driving Techniques (Paperback)
Another great book in the series. Brings up things one wouldn't necessarily have attended to in the beginning. Good for general driving, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a series of books!, October 18, 2007
This review is from: Speed Secrets II: More Professional Race Driving Techniques (Paperback)
As the author of "Go Ahead - Take the Wheel" which discusses how to begin racing, the Speed Secrets series is what I recommend to people as the next purchase in their racing libary. This book is written in a very friendly manner and does not get too bogged down in very technical discussions that might be challenging for a novice to racing. When looking at the various racing books I own, these always stand out. I guess that's why this is one of only a very few I recommended in the "Additional Resources" section of my book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More advanced racecar driving techniques, November 25, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Speed Secrets II: More Professional Race Driving Techniques (Paperback)
This is the second level of "Speed Secrets". Read the first level first to cover the all-important basics on driving. Do not think you know them all, you will be surprised how much there is covered in the first edition. The techniques will help you become a better driver even in daily traffic. It talks about skid pad time for controlling drift along with concepts and graphics on brake points, weight distribution and cornering. You will outrun the cops in a Dodge Neon :-) Did I just say that out loud?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Read this book, even if you're not into race car driving, June 14, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Speed Secrets II: More Professional Race Driving Techniques (Paperback)
Reading this book makes you realize how much auto racing is really allegory for life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, December 16, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Speed Secrets II: More Professional Race Driving Techniques (Paperback)
good read for beginners
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Speed Secrets II: More Professional Race Driving Techniques
Speed Secrets II: More Professional Race Driving Techniques by Ross Bentley (Paperback - April 28, 2003)
$17.95 $13.28
In stock but may require an extra 1-2 days to process.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.