Customer Reviews


174 Reviews
5 star:
 (80)
4 star:
 (48)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


60 of 61 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job well
This is a very sturdy suit. I got it to wear for lap swimming. It is not fashionable, but I was not looking for that. It holds in all the right places and is comfortable to wear. It runs slightly small, so I would order the bigger size than what you wear in normal clothes. It has great bust support, even though it does not have a shelf bra, which I thought I would...
Published on October 15, 2008 by M. Watson

versus
136 of 142 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Size/cut off for those not familiar with Speedo
I have become a size 10 and am wishing to get back to an 8 (read: still wearing many of my size 8 pants, etc). However, when I got my size 10 of this suit, the leg holes were so small they really squeezed my legs (and my legs aren't abnormally large), and the whole suit was just TOO small. I went to a sporting goods store after to try sizes and the 12 was correct, with...
Published on January 19, 2009 by Sarah May


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

136 of 142 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Size/cut off for those not familiar with Speedo, January 19, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Speedo Women's Aquatic Conservative Ultraback Swimsuit (Apparel)
I have become a size 10 and am wishing to get back to an 8 (read: still wearing many of my size 8 pants, etc). However, when I got my size 10 of this suit, the leg holes were so small they really squeezed my legs (and my legs aren't abnormally large), and the whole suit was just TOO small. I went to a sporting goods store after to try sizes and the 12 was correct, with no extra room to spare. Also, for those unfamiliar with the Speedo leg cuts, this 'conservative' cut is REALLY low. I mean, when you put it on it really appears almost perfectly straight across - even with your crotch - not scooped up a bit as it appears in the photos. Again, at the actual store trying Speedos on, I discovered that their highest 'contemporary' cut is actually still pretty moderate, i.e., my bikini underwear were completely covered up and then some when I was trying on these suits over them. In the end, the suit quality feels great so I still plan to buy Speedo but sizing and cut is not as one might expect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


60 of 61 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job well, October 15, 2008
This review is from: Speedo Women's Aquatic Conservative Ultraback Swimsuit (Apparel)
This is a very sturdy suit. I got it to wear for lap swimming. It is not fashionable, but I was not looking for that. It holds in all the right places and is comfortable to wear. It runs slightly small, so I would order the bigger size than what you wear in normal clothes. It has great bust support, even though it does not have a shelf bra, which I thought I would miss. There is nothing to tug at, slide down or crawl up. It is a great suit that does the job of a normal lap swimsuit very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars comfy suit that's all business for women of a certain age, February 8, 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great for lap swimming. Has a nice lining that keeps one from getting "head lights" in a cool pool; leg openings are not Brazilian style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally a swimsuit that fits ME., December 23, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Use to be a competitive swimmer in my young life. Always wore Speedo's & Jantzen swimsuits. Went through bikini & slimsuit stages. Now middle-aged, had kids and not exactly wanting to strut my stuff out there anymore. This swimsuit is so comfortable! Holds my bust up. Didn't creep up in my "you know". Never felt the need to adjust once it was wet. Did my 40 laps this morning feeling like the old competitive swimmer of earlier years. Rinses out cleanly, no chlorine smell. Dries fast. LOVE IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, April 25, 2009
This review is from: Speedo Women's Aquatic Conservative Ultraback Swimsuit (Apparel)
I love this suit, it works great for me. It does however run a little small compared to other swimsuits. i had to return it for a bigger size
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good choice!, April 15, 2009
This is a great swimsuit, I would advise getting a size larger than what you normally wear, they tend to run small. I was a bit confused between the moderate and the conservative, I would probably go with the moderate when I purchase my next one. I'll definately buy another one, I am happy with the suit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT PRODUCT!, April 2, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a comfortable suit for serious swimmers. Cut is high in front and back with conservative leg. Material front and back has double thickness for longer wear. Straps in back are crossed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice sturdy suit for lap swimming, or aqua aerobics, February 8, 2011
By 
Karen A. Thomas (Gainesville, Florida) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Speedo Women's Aquatic Conservative Ultraback Swimsuit (Apparel)
I bought this suit in black about a month ago, after reading reviews of it on Amazon. I have been pleased with the way it fits, and it perfect for wearing for lap swimming and or aqua aerobics. Provides good, sturdy coverage during exercise. I saw the same suit at my local Sports Authority, and it was about $20 more than I paid on Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lap Swimmer, May 1, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very well lined in black so it should last longer with constant exposure to the chlorine in the pool. Does not crawl up when I swim. I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the suit, January 15, 2008
Speedo Aquatic Solid ultraback with soft cup swimsuitLove the suit. It fits great and holds in all the right places.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.