Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good suit, a little small
My 4 year old son refuses to wear any shorts-type swimsuit. He'd rather go bare. As a compromise we purchased this suit for him, which has worked well. My only reservation is that the sizing seems small. My son is small for his age yet a size 20 was quite tight on him. The size 24 seems better, and perhaps the suit is supposed to have a much tighter fit than I'd...
Published on June 12, 2011 by Anne Rigel

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars wrong fit
in order to get the right fit you have to do at least 2 purchases and returns.
the sizing chart is not correct - age vs size is wrong.
Published 15 months ago by Item never received


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good suit, a little small, June 12, 2011
By 
Anne Rigel (California, United States) - See all my reviews
My 4 year old son refuses to wear any shorts-type swimsuit. He'd rather go bare. As a compromise we purchased this suit for him, which has worked well. My only reservation is that the sizing seems small. My son is small for his age yet a size 20 was quite tight on him. The size 24 seems better, and perhaps the suit is supposed to have a much tighter fit than I'd expect (it's a little hard to figure out the sizing chart). In any case, I'd recommend going up a size or two when purchasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, but runs small!, July 13, 2012
By 
Virginia E. Parent (Freeland, MI United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My boys are both slim with 25-26" waist measurements. The size 28 fits them perfectly! I first ordered size 24, based on the sizing charts provided, and they looked liked they'd fit a toddler! We didn't even attempt to try them on. They wear them in our backyard pool and love not having the bulk of traditional trunks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality but confusing sizes, March 9, 2013
By 
Barbara (So.San Francisco, Ca United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Speedo Boys 8-20 Solid Lycra Brief Swimsuit (Apparel)
Well made, but this sizes are confusing. My son is 4. When I originally order this item, I ordered a size 22. Way to small! I exchanged it for a size 26. It fits fine with some growing room.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Overall Good, June 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fits better than I expected. Still a bit small, but not too small. Feels fine and not too tight either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fit as expected, May 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Like it so much. My son loves the color and the brief shape of this swimsuit pants and fits perfectly.
And the lycra seems not to bother him at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, May 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I needed to buy something other than the traditional "boxer" style swimsuit for extra support and this works wonderfully. Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars These are great!, January 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Second pair I brought for my sons. Fits well and perfect for swimming. Still have the old ones but needed to get a size bigger for growing boys. Age 8 and 6years.
Only problem I have is its hard to adjust the string around the waist band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lytra Racing Swim Brief Reviewed, August 13, 2013
By 
Earl Cilley (Bellingham, WA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Color true to image; well-made; very quick delivery. Sizes above 28Y not shown, nor smallest men's sizes. Same problem with replacement, which was simply a second 28Y.
Frustrating: recommend make size range list include lower size men;s as add-on to Y size chart. Otherwise, first class and good total price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Code loves these., June 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
He wore the initial pair so much they needed to be replaced. Purchased two pairs so he could alternate this time. He is wearing the blue more than the red so perhaps I need to grab another blue one for him.

Just finished swim camp at Northwestern so he may want purple. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars wrong fit, April 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
in order to get the right fit you have to do at least 2 purchases and returns.
the sizing chart is not correct - age vs size is wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.