Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5th Suit
This will be my 5th suit of this kind. I actually plan to purchase two or three, because I am afraid Speedo will discontinue it, much like running shoes. Once you find something you really love...they stop making it!!! I use the suit to swim laps, whenever I get a chance. (I am a stay at home mom, so some weeks it is once and others it is 4 or 5 times, it all depends.)...
Published on October 26, 2012 by 102Riley

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Revised Review
Great suit. I had read all of the reviews about sizing issues. Depending on the brand I am generally a 4 or 6. I ordered a Size 38 suit which seems BIG but it fit perfectly. It fits well and with the design of the straps you can even get out of it without a bother which is nice for a change. There is no extra padding/lining/shelf on the top as others have remarked. Will...
Published on February 9, 2012 by AAOD


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5th Suit, October 26, 2012
By 
This review is from: Speedo Women's Race Xtra Life Lycra Super S Back Swimsuit (Apparel)
This will be my 5th suit of this kind. I actually plan to purchase two or three, because I am afraid Speedo will discontinue it, much like running shoes. Once you find something you really love...they stop making it!!! I use the suit to swim laps, whenever I get a chance. (I am a stay at home mom, so some weeks it is once and others it is 4 or 5 times, it all depends.) I love how comfortable the suit is! I often swim outside, and I appreciate the minimal tan lines. I am between 5'4" and 5'3" and weigh about 110 to 115 lbs (You know how the weight goes). Anyways, the 32 is perfect for me (although it does ride up a bit on the hiney, when I am dry, but then most speedos do), because once it gets wet, like most suits it begins to loosen up(then I just pull it down over the hiney and it stays perfectly in place). I do think it is a size larger than the size chart, so I would take this into consideration, when purchasing. Besides, I am not trying to squeeze into any racing suit, so I want it to be comfortable, and that it is. Hope this is helpful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Revised Review, February 9, 2012
By 
AAOD (Chapel Hill, NC US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great suit. I had read all of the reviews about sizing issues. Depending on the brand I am generally a 4 or 6. I ordered a Size 38 suit which seems BIG but it fit perfectly. It fits well and with the design of the straps you can even get out of it without a bother which is nice for a change. There is no extra padding/lining/shelf on the top as others have remarked. Will have to see how it holds up with the chlorine.

11 Months Post-Purchase-
I swim 3-4 mornings a week for 1 hour and had two of these suits that I rotated. Both suits fell apart. The elastic straps on the first one completely snapped. This second one took only 11 months. It is now gray and way stretched out; in general, it did not hold up well. I would not purchase it again or recommend purchasing unless, one were not a swimmer, but needed a suit for short term physical therapy. It looks so homely, but I have to use it until the new one comes in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best swimsuits, October 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Whenever I have to buy a new swimsuit I always go for speedo. In my experience they last the longest. The only hing is that in this case I had to buy it one size bigger. According to the size chart on the web I was a 34 but had to exchange it for 36. I recommend you have this in mind. Buy a bigger size than wha you'd be!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, May 21, 2013
My daughter used to like endurance. But it is too stiff and sometimes hurts her skin. This product does not last as long as endurance but is a lot of flexible and soft. She loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ordered the wrong size., April 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
After listening to all the reviews I ordered a suit a couple sizes bigger than what I would normally have gotten. I usually wear a size 4 or 6 and have a completely flat chest. I bought size 36 that corresponds to size 10. The suit physically fit but the proportions in the chest and shoulder straps were off. So I am now returning it for a size 34. Hopefully that fixes the problem. Because it is a race suit it's suppose to fit very snug so beware of ordering too big if you are used to that type of fit. I love the style and placement of the straps however. I've never seen a lap suit like this! So I am very excited to see how the smaller size fits. And as always Amazon made the return process a breeze.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Suit was small, February 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got my size and it fit small but it was so tight that my top started spilling out. I had to return since I would not been able to do swim classes without feeling I was coming out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Speedo Women's Race Xtra Life Lycra, October 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this suit for my 11 yo daughter who swims year round on local swim team because the Speedo brand always seems to fit comfortably and well, look great, launder fine, and hold up for a long time. Since my daughter is swimming at least 3 days a week for hours at a time, her bathing suits are really important to her overall comfort and fun. This Speedo suit was all that we expected it to be. It looks very sleek in black. Arrived quickly by Amazon Prime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Suit, October 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've worn it all week to my masters workouts. Very smooth fabric and thin straps. It's a great cut and doesn't expose too much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent fit, August 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love the cut it is great for exercise. It is not your standard circle back and I love the back of it. I feel confident when swimming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfection Thanks to a review I read here!, August 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
102riley posted her size and it is about the same size as my wife. Thanks to her my wife has the perfect suit. So thank you for your review of the suit, my wife loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.