Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Speed Wealth - a review
Speed Wealth -- a review

The book Speed Wealth by T.Harv Eker was one of the best books on wealth creation that I have ever read. It was suggested to me by my business mentor who is wealthy and successful. I said if she likes it then I will have to read it. I am absolutely glad that I did. Let me tell you what this book lays out that was a paradigm shifter...
Published on May 19, 2009 by Eboni J. Sears

versus
49 of 52 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very, Very short, should be priced at under $10
This book will only be of use to you if you have a business or plan on starting one. Makes a couple good points on what a business should consist of without ever giving specific advice on what type of business to start. Very short, only 36 pages of the actual text, this book took me about an hour to read from front to back. The text is only on the right pages, on the...
Published on June 25, 2005 by JC


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

49 of 52 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very, Very short, should be priced at under $10, June 25, 2005
This review is from: Speedwealth: How to Make a Million in Your Own Business in 3 Years or Less (Paperback)
This book will only be of use to you if you have a business or plan on starting one. Makes a couple good points on what a business should consist of without ever giving specific advice on what type of business to start. Very short, only 36 pages of the actual text, this book took me about an hour to read from front to back. The text is only on the right pages, on the left is one quote from the right side of the book. The whole book could be summarized in about one page, it does make a couple good points though, but I'm not going to give them away since they are the whole book. There is a little advertising of his seminars, but nothing too bad where it would turn you of from reading the book. I expected a little more from Harv, his 1st book had a lot more solid info, despite the fact that he kept promoting his seminars. Speedwealth wasn't informative enough, since I bought the book I might reread the whole thing again on one of my lunch breaks at work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Speed Wealth - a review, May 19, 2009
This review is from: Speedwealth: How to Make a Million in Your Own Business in 3 Years or Less (Paperback)
Speed Wealth -- a review

The book Speed Wealth by T.Harv Eker was one of the best books on wealth creation that I have ever read. It was suggested to me by my business mentor who is wealthy and successful. I said if she likes it then I will have to read it. I am absolutely glad that I did. Let me tell you what this book lays out that was a paradigm shifter in my life.
Eker exclaims that he can take anyone and show them how to make a million dollars in three years or less. Now, this is a pretty tall order. Yet, Eker effectively delivers on his promise in this book of only 72 pages. He does this through his "Power Principles" at the beginning of every section. Some of them are as simple as "Success is a learnable skill" and others a little more mind bending like, "Conventional wisdom doesn't work ... and never did!" All of them are very simple and direct. Eker comes out and tells you how it is. There is no philosophy, no self help talk or rhetoric. He says what he has to say. You get it and move on.
He teaches some basic skills of business, the law of attraction and about the four types of ways to make money. Speed Wealth feels like a combination of Rich Dad Poor Dad by Robert Kiyosaki , The Science of Getting Rich by Wallace Wattles and your Business 101 textbook. The most striking element of the book is that the "Power Principles" are given then explained briefly and maybe an example or two. They are laid out in format that everyone can understand and follow. If a young budding entrepreneur asked of a book that would help them attain and grow their wealth I would suggest this one.
A main theme of this book is the power of duplication. He uses Sam Walton founder of Wal Mart and Ray Kroc the founder of McDonalds as examples. He explains how to make money in your sleep and that if you want to be wealthy to be the conductor of the orchestra and not in the orchestra. The points made in Speed Wealth are timeless and doable. It shows that anyone can become wealthy if they can simply follow the rules. He shows that wealth is not some far off fantasy that is unattainable to the common person. He shows step by step what you need to do, how you need to act and the things that you should be thinking. If someone followed the suggestions in this book to the letter in three years they would become a millionaire as long as they followed the rules and of course got themselves out of their own way.

Copyright 2009
Eboni Jewel Sears
Law of Attraction and business advisor
Founder of WWW.TheWorkFromHomeMom.COM
"Helping moms nationwide achieve their goals of successfully and profitably working from home."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quick shot of motivation with some simple, but good, ideas, October 1, 2012
"Speedwealth: How To Make A Million In Your Own Business In 3 Years Or Less" by T. Harv Eker is a simple, very short book with a few good ideas and 35 pages of "The Peak Potentials Catalog." The idea the book contains are good, and reading this quick little book can be motivating. One will need much more to actually make a Million, and even Eker knows this. He encourages the reader to expand their knowledge and uses the motto "your income can only grow to the extent that you do." right before his Catalog of seminars and products.

After a brief dedication and a little about the author, the book starts with its speedwealth principles. On the left hand page there is a quote, such as the first one, "Power Principle: Conventional wisdom doesn't work... and never did." So the actual text of the book is only on the right hand sides. So there's only about 36 pages of text in the first 72 pages of the book. This makes it a very quick read. Pages 73-74 contain a personal message from Eker, where to go next. Pages 75-110 contain the catalog of his services and products. Guess where Eker wants you to go next?

What about the speedwealth principles? They are good principles and ideas, but this book doesn't provide the reader with a way to implement them. The principles are ideas such as: Develop a speedwealth mindset, deliver massive value, timing, systemize, duplicate, leverage, cashing out, enjoying the mission, and do it now. All of these are sound ideas. And all of them are important concepts in business, especially if you want to make money quickly. And while Eker provides some brief examples, he does not go into any depth with them. Again, it is a very short book and a quick read.

Should you read the book? Yes, if you want a quick introduction to the concepts above, and a shot of motivation to get you pursuing those concepts. Also read it if you want to know what else T. Harv Eker has to offer in the way of books, audio, and mostly seminars, training and coaching programs. I have to admit, a couple of the seminars do look interesting, and I've talked to people who said they got a lot out of Eker's seminars. (However, they were also selling Eker products now too.) So that's what you'll get from "Speedwealth: How To Make A Million In Your Own Business In 3 Years Or Less." Use it for a quick shot of motivation and to stimulate ideas and pursuit of greater things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quick read but packed with great ideas for creating a business, April 29, 2013
Don't let the shortness of this book fool you. It is the legendary T.Harv Eker's first book - packed with ideas on "How to Make a Million In Your Own Business if 3 Years or less". This international best-seller has been followed up with his newer book "Secrets of a Millionaire Mind" that I would also highly recommend. If you are committed to personal growth, as well as growing your finances - grab this book.
Diana Young #1 Amazon best selling author [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little primer, November 2, 2012
The first 70 pages of this short book cover an assortment of Power Principles. Each are explained briefly and to the point. Some may be common sense but it's amazing how many people ignore common sense. Example: "If you are going to work hard anyway, you may as well get rich and the sooner the better." Duh - for those who work hard already and have lofty goals for the future. Huh? - for the rest of humanity seeking to get by on other people's hard work or who are complete novices and didn't pay attention in school.

I attended the author's Millionnaire Mind Intensive after reading probably his most well known book "Secrets of the Millionnaire Mind" (very impressive, btw). The first day was quite repetitive and I almost did not return for the other two days. But I'm glad I did. This book was a free gift on the last day, among other tremendously valuable lessons I learned. I read it in an hour.

As a primer to Mr. Eker's other intensive seminars and more developed books, this is as good a place to start as any, but it is only a taste of the pearls of wisdom the author preaches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 29 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't spend $55!, November 19, 2005
By 
Lee (Southlake, TX) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Speedwealth: How to Make a Million in Your Own Business in 3 Years or Less (Paperback)
This little booklet is sold at the free 3-day Millionaire Mind Intensive seminars for about $12 (depending on how many you buy). It's definitely not worth more than that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Speedwealth is a Gem!, August 29, 2006
This review is from: Speedwealth: How to Make a Million in Your Own Business in 3 Years or Less (Paperback)
I was introduced to T. Harv Eker and this book almost four years ago when my mother presented my husband and me with tickets to one of Harv's seminars. Having seen many famous top speakers over the past two decades, I was a bit skeptical at first. I thought that perhaps it would be "the same old same old". But it wasn't.

In Speedwealth, Harv touches upon common conceptions and misconceptions of wealth in a way that just makes sense. His practical approach and "no holds barred" attitude are what make his seminars and books so enjoyable. This guy doesn't pull any punches or give you vague information. He tells it like it is and shows you how to do it. His methods and seminars are like no other.

Speedwealth may be a small book by today's standards, but it is packed with information and it gives you a taste of more to come. This is the kind of book you can flip open at any page, any time, and become motivated to do what it takes. I highly recommend this book and any other by Harv.

After attending his Millionaire Mind Intensive seminar and picking up this book, I started on a personal journey to achieve success. My goal was to become a successful published author. My fourth novel (a reprint of my debut) is due out in 2007! I am slowly but surely getting there. Speedwealth is a gem! Thanks, Harv!

~ Cheryl Kaye Tardif
Author of Divine Intervention
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Practice does not make perfect, it makes permanent, June 16, 2014
By 
Norman Lacasse (Ft Lauderdale, FL) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Speedwealth: How to Make a Million in Your Own Business in 3 Years or Less (Paperback)
This book is filled with gold nuggets. Easy to read. I love his philosophy: " If you're to work hard anyway, you might as well get rich...and the quicker the better ! " A must read !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, June 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Speedwealth: How to Make a Million in Your Own Business in 3 Years or Less (Paperback)
This book is an eye opener and makes a lot of sense, i recommend you get this book and study it. and apply these principles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Punchy! Brief & Interesting! Seemingly easy!, December 21, 2011
This review is from: Speedwealth: How to Make a Million in Your Own Business in 3 Years or Less (Paperback)
Looks easy to do and implement! Easy read! 1st read completes in 45min! Re-read to find more interesting facts, points! Enjoyable and can apply to my businesses! Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Speedwealth: How to Make a Million in Your Own Business in 3 Years or Less
Used & New from: $0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.