Customer Reviews


442 Reviews
5 star:
 (316)
4 star:
 (80)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


107 of 112 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute and comfortable shoes!
I was very excited to get these shoes from Amazon, I have never owned a pair of Sperrys or boat shoes for that matter, but I read so many good reviews I figured I would try them because they are so cute. I received them four days ago and have been wearing them every day to get them broken in. When they arrived they were in perfect condition and after four days they...
Published on May 12, 2011 by Sarah

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wore them again and got bad blisters on my heels
I am normally a size 10 in Sperry's, so that is what I ordered. I received these shoes and wore them that day. At first, I thought I just had to break them in because they seemed a bit small. I had worn them for a few days and no change. The length was too short, and the width was too wide. Wore them again and got bad blisters on my heels. Don't buy these.
Published 2 months ago by vanessa


‹ Previous | 1 245 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

107 of 112 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute and comfortable shoes!, May 12, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was very excited to get these shoes from Amazon, I have never owned a pair of Sperrys or boat shoes for that matter, but I read so many good reviews I figured I would try them because they are so cute. I received them four days ago and have been wearing them every day to get them broken in. When they arrived they were in perfect condition and after four days they still look like the day they came in, despite walking outside and in the grass a lot. They are already perfectly broken in and are extremely comfortable! I bought a half size smaller than I normally wear in the medium (regular) width, based on the reviews and they fit perfectly, so be aware of the size difference when you are ordering. When I first tried them on they felt like they were narrow in the front of the shoe around where the toes are which made me nervous about pain issues. After one or two days of wearing them they fit my feet fine in that area, as the leather must have stretched slightly to accommodate my foot. Walking in them the second and third day, while the front area conformed to my foot, the backs of them were slightly rubbing on my heels. Today is the fourth day and they are no longer rubbing on my heels and they feel so comfortable. Be aware if you buy these shoes that they do take a few days to wear in, but once they do they are great! I have already received so many compliments on them, from both guys and girls. I recommend wearing them with shoe liners, especially the ones by Hue, which are good quality, do not slip and do not show. If any more wearing issues come up I will update my review, but for now I am very impressed with them and highly recommend them for everyday use!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


55 of 64 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything I wanted..., February 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shoes are everything I wanted! I have been looking for an alternative to ballet flats to wear with skinny jeans, and these are the ones! When I first started to look at them the biggest problem was deciding on what size to get. I have flat (aka no arch) and sorta wide feet, and most of the reviews said to "order half a size down." This was not the solution for me, I knew that if I would order down a half size they would be too small so I ordered my regular size of 8.5. They fit perfect! They were a little snug at first but they stretched and formed to my feet. The bottom line is, if you have wider feet, like me, definitely order your regular size, but if you have narrower feet order a half size down. Oh, and before I forget, the shipping was super fast and arrived in 2 days!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love them, September 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm 17 and got these as a birthday present. They are so cute and also very comfortable. I usually wear a 9 in tennis shoes and an 8.5 to 9 in dress shoes so I got the 8.5 and they fit well. My only complaint is that they rub a bit on the heels if I do a lot of walking but they're fine if I put Bandaids on my heels. I've worn them through the rain and they've held up well. Just don't untie the laces because it's impossible to tie them the same way again. Overall I love them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hello comfort and style!, February 16, 2013
By 
S. M. Kirkland (The Villages, FL) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Comfort, style, color...absolutely cool! Love these shoes, have them in 4 different colors...and losts of nice compliments....and....I don't even own a boat! Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wore them again and got bad blisters on my heels, July 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am normally a size 10 in Sperry's, so that is what I ordered. I received these shoes and wore them that day. At first, I thought I just had to break them in because they seemed a bit small. I had worn them for a few days and no change. The length was too short, and the width was too wide. Wore them again and got bad blisters on my heels. Don't buy these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comfy shoes, November 4, 2013
By 
Sheri Goldenberg (Farmingville, NY United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The color is a little bit lighter than I expected, but these shoes are still the classic and comfy Sperry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE!, June 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love these shoes! They are extremely comfortable. The size was the same as my other sperry's, therefore it fit just as expected :)
Note: Sperry shoes and sperry flip flops do NOT have the same size criteria.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Like this, May 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
They gave me blisters the first day, but they stretched a little, seeing as they're leather. Now, they fit like a dream and just in time for summer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent fit and super cute!, April 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great pair of shoes for the fall or summer! Very striking in the sun. I always get great compliments when I wear them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome shoes, March 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love these shoes. I am usually between a 6 and a 6.5 and the 6 fit perfectly. The 6.5 were too big and my heel kept flipping out of the shoes. I can already tell these will be my warm weather go to shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 245 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.