Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful basket of goodies!
This is such a wonderful basket set to get for someone you want to make feel special! I ordered this for good friend of mine. It was her birthday and my goal was to make her feel special and pampered. She totally loves this basket and was excited about it when she received it!The price of this basket was very fair, the shipping was fast, it arrived when it said it would...
Published 14 months ago by BlindThunder

versus
31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Purchased for a gift, hassle to open and doesn't smell like anything in the water
This was purchased as a gift for my wife. The presentation was very nice. However, most of it was propped up with styrofoam and everything was excessively glued to it. The other day she had put on some of the lotion. It hardly had any scent going on and it was undetectable less than 10 minutes later. Tonight I ran a bath for my wife so she can have some time to a drink,...
Published on September 8, 2012 by M.M


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Purchased for a gift, hassle to open and doesn't smell like anything in the water, September 8, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spicy Warm Vanilla Spa Bath Body Bamboo Gift Basket
This was purchased as a gift for my wife. The presentation was very nice. However, most of it was propped up with styrofoam and everything was excessively glued to it. The other day she had put on some of the lotion. It hardly had any scent going on and it was undetectable less than 10 minutes later. Tonight I ran a bath for my wife so she can have some time to a drink, relax, and I'm making dinner and looking after the 3 kids.

For a standard tub size I added the entire bag of bath scent crystals (it seems like a 1 time use only, there was hardly anything in the bag). There was no vanilla smell to the water, the room, or any indication that it was actually scented. I set aside two bath fizzers to be added. The directions only call for one, but to make up for the lack of scent I figure two might help. When I went in to check on my wife's drink, I noticed the water was clear so I asked if she added the fizzers or not. She said they did, and all they did was fizz from the ball like it was slowly leaking gasses-- nothing else. The effect was hardly noticeable but again, no scent.

Overall this has been a severe disappointment. Fortunately, she's more happy with the thought and plan around it.. but for the price it would be better to put it towards some bath salts. It's likely the body wash will be useless as well. Everything is made in China.

There were zero issues with the seller, shipment times, etc. The product itself is just not of the expected quality based on the description given.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful basket of goodies!, July 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spicy Warm Vanilla Spa Bath Body Bamboo Gift Basket
This is such a wonderful basket set to get for someone you want to make feel special! I ordered this for good friend of mine. It was her birthday and my goal was to make her feel special and pampered. She totally loves this basket and was excited about it when she received it!The price of this basket was very fair, the shipping was fast, it arrived when it said it would and everything was in tact when it arrived! I even had this item gift wrapped and from what I was told, it was beautifully wrapped and packaged well. It really is such a wonderful basket of goodies, the scent is delightful and all of the extras really know how to make one feel pampered. Glad I chose this as a birthday gift! I will definitely order again in the near future! Worth the price and worth the extra money for the gift wrapping!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, May 10, 2013
This review is from: Spicy Warm Vanilla Spa Bath Body Bamboo Gift Basket
Fabelous mother loved it smelled wonderful. Arrived quickly with everything u need for a great bath sponges and all you need to wash with included
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spa Basket, May 26, 2013
By 
Duane Powers (Delcambre, Louisiana, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spicy Warm Vanilla Spa Bath Body Bamboo Gift Basket
This was purchased for my wife for mother's day and I recieved it late but she loved it and the price and shipping was fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not waste your money, January 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spicy Warm Vanilla Spa Bath Body Bamboo Gift Basket
Cheaply made, globs of glue holding the presentation to a recycled foam filler. This products quality is not aligned with the price piont.. Do not waste your money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Just blah., December 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spicy Warm Vanilla Spa Bath Body Bamboo Gift Basket
This product was pretty low quality. The lotion smells nice, but the smell doesnt last, and the other products have no scent at all. The packaging was also really poorly done. There was glue all over everything to keep it in place, but not the normal kind that easily peels off when you pull it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vanilla Christmas, January 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spicy Warm Vanilla Spa Bath Body Bamboo Gift Basket
both grand-daughters loved it! Finding out they both love vanilla was a big help. Wondering what to get a 13 and 15 yr old was hard. So glad I found this gift basket. Exceptional price and fragrance. Thanks Amazon, have made you my new best friend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nicely packaged - fair value, July 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spicy Warm Vanilla Spa Bath Body Bamboo Gift Basket
Nice end of year teacher present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spicy Warm Vanilla Spa Bath Body Bamboo Gift Basket
Wife loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Lotion is the best part., June 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spicy Warm Vanilla Spa Bath Body Bamboo Gift Basket
So, vanilla is one of the greatest scents on the planet, and the company got it down to a T. The smell is fantastic... if you can get it to last. Most of the bath stuff hardly smelled after a few seconds, but the lotion is amazing. I still have it because I'm trying to save it up for rainy days. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Spicy Warm Vanilla Spa Bath Body Bamboo Gift Basket
$29.95 $23.40
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.