Customer Reviews


95 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Superhero Game Ever.
A little while back the greatest superheo game that has ever been made came out. That title was, for a time, attributed to the much-hyped flop "Superman: Man of Steel" (see review). However, I can say with the greatest confidence that Spider Man 2 is doubtlessly the head-and-tails best superhero game ever made. It's visually solid, playable, relaxing, challenging, and...
Published on July 6, 2004 by Jeff Hodges

versus
9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could have been great
Let's get this straight: as movie adaptations go, this is no Riddick. It has been a long time since Activision made quality games. They tend to rely on a license to sell the game, and save money on production. In many respects, Spiderman: The Movie 2 is typical. Most of the game is incredibly shoddy. Even on the XBox, the graphics are terrible. Clearly, Activision doesn't...
Published on July 4, 2004 by Terrell T. Gibbs


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars BETTER THAN THE FIRST GAME., August 27, 2004
By 
W. Newberry "agent_47" (st.simons.isl., GA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Spider-Man 2 - Xbox (Video Game)
I love the way you can go anywhere in this game .But the mini missions are repetative.graphicaly this game is not so bad, but I have a "S" video cable for my XBOX ,which improves resolution. That is if you have a compatable TV. I think some younger kids might like this game better. All in all a good concept game but could've been better. Like More diverse side missions .And maybe you could talk to people on the street instead of the same cutscenes in the mini missions. This game is fun to swing around the city and see the day change into night with all the city lights is pretty kool.It'd be nice to play some of the other characters too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Great Game, July 4, 2004
By 
This review is from: Spider-Man 2 - Xbox (Video Game)
I bought the game yesterday (July 3), and I have been playing it ever since. It is GTA (without carjacking) meets THUG (without skateboarding) meets the Spider-Man comic book. This game is amazingly fun to play, if you're playing the missions, or just taking a "Spidey" tour of The Big Apple. This game does not stick to the storyline, it adds characters in, such as Mysterio, Shocker, and Black Cat. It does use the storyline of the movie as a plotline basis, though. The one problem that I have with this game, however is the graphics. I feel that they can be much better than they already are, but in a game as fun as this, who cares?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One word...AMAZING!, July 13, 2004
This review is from: Spider-Man 2 - Xbox (Video Game)
I have to say this is one of the greatest games i've ever played. The producers showed a lot of class placing the lights where the twin towers used to be. As a native New Yorker i love this game even more. The controls are easy to learn. Although it can be a bit repetitive at times, you can help but have fun as the web slinger. The best super hero game, the best spiderman game. You simply can't go wrong with this one! BUY IT NOW, you won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awsome, July 2, 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Spider-Man 2 - Xbox (Video Game)
This game is better than the first one. you can actually swing on the buildings like in the movie instead of swinging from the sky, and go on the streets. worth the buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spiderman 2, January 31, 2006
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Spider-Man 2 - Xbox (Video Game)
I bought this for my 7-year old. He loves to challenge himself to see how many hero points he can earn. The violence is benign and Spiderman always saves the day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Something to think about, April 15, 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Spider-Man 2 - Xbox (Video Game)
This game is great! It's awesome! Best game ever! Go buy it NOW! Oh wait, it's not out for another 2 MONTHS! I'm just saying that I think amazon is run by a bunch of morons by letting incompetent reviewers review products that haven't even been released to the public. Think about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Definitely a Rental, July 9, 2004
By 
Troy Wallis (Albuquerque, NM United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Spider-Man 2 - Xbox (Video Game)
For any fan of the comic book or the movies this is a great experience on the Xbox. There are a good amount of positives about the game that make you want to play it but there are too many negatives about the game that don't make you want to buy it. One of the bright aspects of this game is how it molds the story into the movie and throws some comic book story in the middle of it. For some missions you are teamed up with Black Cat. You take on Doc Ock, Shocker, and Mysterio and for the most part the boss battles are the best parts about the game. Another positive thing about the game is your web slinging is more than just pressing a button and you stick to the sky and swing forward. You have to attach to buildings and things like height and the angle you fling your web at reflect how you swing. At first this is extremely frustrated for even the biggest gamer but by the end the control you have makes you just want to swing a jump through New York forever. Now comes the negatives and what makes this a lackluster title. I never felt challenged at all in this game. There was one part where you have to swing out to the statue of liberty to fight mysterio and that was the toughest part of the game. If I wasn't a Spiderman fan I probably wouldn't have liked this game very much but being Spiderman makes it fun. I finished the game in about 5-6 hours of playing time. If you are a decent gamer you could finish this in a Saturday of playing the game. This is the one reason that this game is a solid rental. Whenever you are not fighting the marquee villians you beat up thugs along the way by talking to people and they give you missions. There are really only 5 missions but they just keep happening in different places you'll see what I mean when you play the game. I actually liked this game but it needed to be a little harder and a little longer and the side missions needed a little more variety.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, August 12, 2006
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Spider-Man 2 - Xbox (Video Game)
What a fantastic game. Spider-Man 2 is definitely the best Spider-Man game released so far when it comes to the graphics. I find myself sometimes just stop and look around just to view the incredible environments. This game is very detailed and very fun to swing around in. There are a couple of times in the game that become annoying. Of course, the kid who loses his balloon is always annoying. But the hardest part of the game is when you have to do the Statue of Liberty mission. It is always annoying. Overall, this game is definitely recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grand Theft - Spiderman!, September 21, 2004
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Spider-Man 2 - Xbox (Video Game)
I bought this game the day before the movie came out and was pleased to see that the main actors from the film did the game. The overall look is different than it's predecessor and the overall gameplay is better. New York city is entirely recreated, from the streets to the top of the Empire state building.

Unlike the first game you can:

Walk on the streets

Actually webswing on a builing ( not air )

Talk to citizens

Do whatever you want basically, do missions when you feel like it.

And so on....

This game is wonderful for any video game fan and a must have all Spiderman fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Game!!! By: Zain Mustansir, December 29, 2005
A Kid's Review
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Spider-Man 2 - Xbox (Video Game)
I've tried this game when it first came out and it was fantastic. This is a must-play game for all those spider man fans out there. Enhanced graphics, movie(Spiderman 2)like characters including the main bad guy, Doctor Octopus. If you can afford it easily, you should buy this game if you want to have fun with your Xbox, Ps2 or Nitendo Gamecube.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Spider-Man 2 - Xbox
Spider-Man 2 - Xbox by Activision Inc. (Xbox)
$44.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.