Customer Reviews


There are no customer reviews yet.  Create your own review
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool!, December 22, 2005
This review is from: Spongebob Squarepants - Where's Gary? (DVD)
The episodes in this DVD are rare. Let me tell you a bit about the episodes

Have You Seen This Snail? [Double Length Episode]- Spongebob tries to beat a paddleball record and forgets to feed Gary for a couple of days. Gary runs away and is taken in by an elderly woman. Gary is loved and cared by the woman. but the problem is she keeps feeding Gary! Can Gary make it out before he explodes?

The Lost Matress- Mr. Krabs has a lumpy matress so Squidward, Spongebob and Patrick give him a new one. Unfortunately, that was where Mr. Krabs hid his money!

Krabs vs. Plankton- Plankton slips at the Krusty Krab and sues Mr. Krabs. If Plankton wins in the court, he may take everything Krabs own including the Krabby Patty formula!

Skill Crane- squidward becomes obsessed by winning a teddy bear. But the problem is Spongebob is only the winner. So Spongebob teaches him the secret. Squidward becomes the winner. Squidward is very excited that he starts to ruin Bikini Bottom!

Good Neighbors- squidward is elected as Good Neighbor President. The problem is Sponhebob and Patrick won't leave him alone. later, Squidward buys a machine that can destroy any intruders. When the machine breaks, Squidward's house comes to life and demolishes Bikini Bottom!

The Great Snail Race- Squidward and Spongebob enter their snails to see who's the winner. Unfortunately, none of them is the winner but it is Patrick!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Where's Gary?, November 20, 2005
This review is from: Spongebob Squarepants - Where's Gary? (DVD)
This Spongebob movie looks great because 5 episodes are from season 4. My only complaint is why they put The Great Snail Race in. It's already on Spongebob Goes Prihistoric. They need to put episodes like Reef Blower or Rock Bottom on here. Here are the list of episodes.

Where's Gary (double length) 9/10: Spongebob is too busy playing with his new Mermaid Man and Barnacle Boy Ping-Pong that he forgot to feed Gary! Gary runs away and meets an old lady.

Skill Crane 10/10: Mr. Krabs gets a crane machine for the Krusty Krab to get money. Spongebob always wins but Squidward doesn't. Hilarious

Krabs vs. Plankton: 7/10 Spongebob and Mr. Krabs go to court. O.K.

Good Neighbor: I haven't seen this episode yet. I heard it was good.

The Lost Matress: 10/10: Mr. Krabs loses his matress so Spongebob and Squidward buy him a new one even though his old one was full of money.

The Great Snail Race 6/10: Spongebob enters Gary in a snail race against Squidward's snail, Snelly and Patricks rock. Spongebob trains Gary too hard and gets exhausted. During the race, Gary goes out of control and Snelly helps him. Patrick's rock wins! O.K. I guess
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Where the heck is Gary? I can't find him!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, November 12, 2005
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Spongebob Squarepants - Where's Gary? (DVD)
Friday 11-11-2005 was the night when Gary runs away to an Old lady who thought he was her snail named Ms. Tufsley because Spongebob is too busy playing his Mermaid Man and Barnicalboy paddleball set to destroy the Dirty Bubble. Gary starves for TEN days straight because of Spongebob!!!

If you want to know the episodes, here you go:

Where's Gary? (double length)- Spongebob receives a Mermaid Man and Barnacleboy paddleball set to destroy the Dirty Bubble in a challenge. His only problem was that he forgot to feed Gary.

Lost Mattress- Mr. Crabs is always in pain with his lumpy old mattress. Spongebob, Patrick, and Squidward deside to purchase him a new one, but Mr. Krab's money was in the old mattress that they threw away.

Skill Crane- Mr. Krabs purchases a money making crane game filled with stuffed animals. Spongebob keeps on winning everytime, but not Squidward. Squidward gets so into the game that he uses his life savings to try to win.

The Great Snail Race- Squidward gets a snail to enter her into a race, so Spongebob enters Gary and Patrick enters a rock. Patrick ends up winning because Squidward's snail comforts Gary who lost control in the race.

Good Neighbor- Spongebob and Patrick try to be nice neighbors to Squidward by helping him. Squidward is still annoyed because they keep asking questions about his requests. Squidward is accidently sprayed in the face, so he can't see. He is taken away from people who saw how he looked.

Krabs vs Plankton- Plankton is always trying to steal the formula. When he walks into the Krusty Krab, he slips in water that was not dry. Plankton gets sent to the hospital and Mr. Krabs goes to court. He hired a lawyer that also slipped, so Spongebob ends up the lawyer by taking the other lawyers suitcase without the combination to open it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A collection of good shorts from the new season., December 29, 2005
This review is from: Spongebob Squarepants - Where's Gary? (DVD)
My oldest sister says the fourth season of Spongebob sucks altogether. I wouldn't say that it fully sucks-it's just not as funny as the previous seasons. So here we have a decent collection of shorts from the beginning of the fourth season made shortly after the departure of creator Stephen Hillenburg:

Have You Seen This Snail?: For once, a double-length episode of Spongebob that's truly 30 minutes long and not marred half of the episode by the annoyance of Patchy the Pirate. However, this episode doesn't carry the comedic punch we'd expect, simply because it has more heart. Gary runs away after Spongebob rejects him from feeding him for the arrival of his new paddle-ball toy, and later finds a new home for an overtreating old lady. It's a good episode, by and large. 8/10

The Lost Mattress: Spongebob and Patrick find a new mattress to help Mr. Krabs' back, only to realize they threw away Krabs' old mattress carrying all of his money in it. Lots of funny dialogue, but the gags needed to come in at a better timing. 7/10

Krabs vs. Plankton: In another attempt to steal the Krabby Patty formula, Plankton slips on a puddle from Spongebob's mop and fails. So Plankton sues Krabs putting his life possessions and formula at stake. This episode has its moments, but a concept like this makes the episode too predictable; We all know who wins in the end. 5/10

Good Neighbors: Spongebob and Patrick ruin Squidward's day again by pronouncing him President of the Good Neighbors' club. A novelty episode with great gags, especially in the second half... 9/10

Skill Crane: The highlight of this DVD. Those who love cartoons focused on simple subjects like's Donald Duck's TROMBONE TROUBLE will appreciate this episode, because it focuses on Squidward trying to win a prize from a crane game. Loaded with hilarious gags. 10/10

In addition, you'll also get The Great Snail Race, even though it's also on the Spongebob Goes Prehistoric DVD. And that's it. This is a slightly shorter collection of shorts than the single-disc DVDs. It would've been nice to get a few more 4th season gems like Funny Pants or Patrick Smartpants. Still, a decent collection overall.

BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAAHAHAHAAAA!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wrong!, September 24, 2005
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Spongebob Squarepants - Where's Gary? (DVD)
Ding Ding Ding! WRONG! If anybody wants the complete listing here ya go...

1. Have you seen this snail? (double length)

2. Skill Crane

3. The Great Snail Race

4. Good Neighbor

5. The Lost Mattress

6. Krabs vs. Plankton!~

Was I helpful? Hope so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Who says Season 4 sucks? It rocks!, June 14, 2006
This review is from: Spongebob Squarepants - Where's Gary? (DVD)
Ok, so these are not the best episodes from the fourth season. And yes, the other seasons in the show are better than this season. However, this episodes aren't totally bad! The only that I didn't really enjoy was "Good Neighbor," but it also wasn't completely horrible. The other episodes besides "Good Neighbor" were terrific! Here are the episodes this DVD contains, and the grade I give them.

1) Have You Seen This Snail? (double-lengh episode): A+
2) The Lost Mattress: A-
3) Krabs vs. Plankton: A
4) Good Neighbor: B- or C+
5) Skill Crane: A+++
6) The Great Snail Race (not from Season 4): A

The episodes are fantastic and worth buying! The only "let-down" is that the DVD contains 6 episodes, instead of the usual 8 or 10. Also, the Special Features could have been better. The only Special Feature was the "Gary's Karaoke" feature, which was a sing-along of the song sung in the "Have You Seen This Snail?" episode.

Anyway, if you're a true SpongeBob SquarePants fan - buy this DVD! You won't regret it! Buy it and laugh out loud with everyone's favorite underwater sea sponge! Make your purchase now! ^_^
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gary Had the Right Idea Running Away From These Episodes!, April 17, 2006
This review is from: Spongebob Squarepants - Where's Gary? (DVD)
NOTE: This may contain spoilers for "Skill Crane."

I swear to you, I really love Spongebob. However, these recent episodes lack the hilarious moments from the first three seasons. The only reason you should think about buying this DVD is for the Great Snail Race, which is a great episode.

Have You Seen This Snail?-There is nothing wrong with this episode, but it's just not as funny. On the other hand, the animation and background art are both very good, we see a lot of places that we haven't.

The Lost Mattress-I think this was the first Sponegbob episode that I ever hated. The gags are done wrong, the setup is predictable (Squidward says, "This time, I'm not gonna get hurt," so it's even more obvious than it was before!)

Krabs vs. Plankton-Eh, seemed rushed, and the jokes had bad pacing. Also, it was just not amsing.

Good Neighbor-Spongebob and Patrick ruin Squid's life. That's okay, it's part of the series. However, unlike hilarious episodes like "opposite day" where it's probably Squidward's fault in the first place, here they just do it out of stupidity! We find ourselves feeling bad for Squidward, which is not supposed to happen!

Skill Crane-(spoilers) This episode is actually funny up until Squidward gets a prize. He then becomes even more unlikable and goes so far as to taunt little kids! It also gets way too random at that point, with an ending that is not randomly funny (like the gorilla end of "I Had An Accident.") Here, it's just stupid.

The Great Snail Race-BEST EPISODE ON THIS DVD! Witty lines, good jokes, and it stars Gary. I cannot begin to rave about how good it is, especially in comparison of these other episodes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars grandson loves them, November 14, 2013
By 
TINI FRANKLIN (AZUSA, CALIFORNIA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spongebob Squarepants - Where's Gary? (DVD)
grandson love spongbob. he had a lot of dvd from him, if you have grandkid buy them for them. they will love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars another great spongebob product, February 14, 2013
By 
chanel grant (Glens Falls, NY) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spongebob Squarepants - Where's Gary? (DVD)
if u like this yellow sponge-u love this one-gary runs away from-sponge is looking every where for gary. i love the song wheres gary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Each of the season 4 episodes on this disc are not worth it., April 28, 2007
By 
Anonymous (Los Angeles, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spongebob Squarepants - Where's Gary? (DVD)
Please note that this is not a review for kids. It's a review for critically minded adults who very much liked all the spongebob episodes from the first three seasons. I own all episodes from the first 3 seasons on DVD collections, and watch them regularly. There is a sharp shift from those seasons to the 4th season. (The episodes on this disc are 4th season.) The comedic timing is off in every 4th season episode that I've seen, including all those on this disc. The characters have shifted, and the net effect is a work that seems to be based on Spongebob while completely missing the mark. "The Great Snail Race," the only 3rd season episode on this disc, highlights the fact that all the 4th season episodes are unwatchable. I read one review that said something to the effect of, "if you have the first 3 seasons, keep those and pass this disc by." I didn't listen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Spongebob Squarepants - Where's Gary?
Spongebob Squarepants - Where's Gary? by Spongebob Squarepants (DVD - 2005)
$12.98 $8.55
In stock on August 3, 2014
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.