Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything you wanted to know in one place
There's an abundance of books out there on sport bike riding technique by a lot of authoritative personages, but, up to now, not a single one that I know of that's devoted strictly to sportbike suspension set up and tuning, which is the other half of the equation for going quicker.

I've read many of Andrew Trevitt's articles in Sport Rider magazine on the...
Published on October 1, 2009 by Vitesse

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Sportsbike Suspension Tuning
From what I have read so far the book has some good information for the novice bike rider and suspension setup. Most of it is at a high level so more information would be needed for highly tuned suspension.
Published on March 7, 2010 by Stanley Beal


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything you wanted to know in one place, October 1, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sportbike Suspension Tuning (Paperback)
There's an abundance of books out there on sport bike riding technique by a lot of authoritative personages, but, up to now, not a single one that I know of that's devoted strictly to sportbike suspension set up and tuning, which is the other half of the equation for going quicker.

I've read many of Andrew Trevitt's articles in Sport Rider magazine on the subject and here he's put it all together and then quite a bit more. Not only does he explain how to set up your bike's suspension components in a very clear fashion, but, in sometimes excruciating detail, explains the why and the how it all works together.

If you take the time to absorb its very well written 128 pages (and I had to do it in a number of sittings), you will end up with a comprehensive and thorough understanding of the subject, all you need to know. The accompanying photos and charts which are very well done certainly aid in the understanding of the subject matter.

I had long been looking for one place where I could go and come away having all my questions answered about all aspects of suspension. Mr. Trevitt's book is where I found it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, November 3, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sportbike Suspension Tuning (Paperback)
Very informative book. It takes a more technical approach and actually describes to you how and why suspension changes alter the handling of a sportbike. Also gives guides on how to make the adjustments yourself, and has handy templates that you can make copies of to keep track of your changes.

Very good read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spot on., June 19, 2008
By 
Amazon Customer (ATHENS, ATTICA Greece) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sportbike Suspension Tuning (Paperback)
I read the book cover to cover in one sitting. Everything you need to know about suspension adjestment with high quality photos and for once modern bikes are being used.Excellent value for money. A must for any sportbike rider.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, October 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sportbike Suspension Tuning (Paperback)
I have read quite a few suspension books and this would be the one I would recommend. The way Andrew explains suspension setup from the basics of springs to damping and geometry it really gives you the confidence to go out on track or street and start making adjustments. The book doesn't go into excessive detail to the point where you lose track of the content. It's to the point and very precise, pictures are not even needed it is so well explained!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, July 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sportbike Suspension Tuning (Paperback)
Great book for anyone serious about bike suspension.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sportbike suspension, June 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sportbike Suspension Tuning (Paperback)
Well written, very descripive, just what one needs to up your safety standards and ability to ride like a pro.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very handy book, June 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sportbike Suspension Tuning (Paperback)
This is not a "dummy" instruction book to suspension tuning.
I bought this book for my son because he was getting better at riding, however was not "feeling" right during hard braking, hard accelerations & going round corners on the track.
Please note: Many a times he has to re-read several times before understanding what he was reading.

Having said all the above, today, he keeps the book within easy reach. He reference to it whenever he is not sure.

Best regards, Anis
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book., May 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sportbike Suspension Tuning (Paperback)
Easy to understand, really informative.. A must have for any sportbike enthusiast. Makes tuning your bike more fun and less complicated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Suspension Tuning Mysteries Revealed, May 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sportbike Suspension Tuning (Paperback)
There is nothing about suspension tuning that is not covered here. If you are ready to step up beyond basic sag settings and pre-load for passengers, to truly understand what to expect from your damping adjustments and how to correct them and transform your bike, you need this book. You will be amazed how much more agile and sure-footed your bike can be, and the enhanced level of confidence you'll feel as your lines, corrections, smoothness and speed all fall into a blissful new zone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good overall, May 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sportbike Suspension Tuning (Paperback)
it has the information that I expected. It lacks a bit of friendliness for a newbie like me, but it is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Sportbike Suspension Tuning
Sportbike Suspension Tuning by Andrew Trevitt (Paperback - April 15, 2008)
$24.95 $19.08
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.