Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SpotIt Numbers and Shapes by Blue Orange
Notice: I received this game, free of charge, from Blue Orange Games for review. I was in no way influenced to give a positive review. These comments are my own, honest opinions of this game.
Oh. My. Word. I thought I would like this game and enjoy the educational value, but I LOVE it!!! My 3 year old enjoyed it right away and wanted to play forever! She hasn't...
Published 6 months ago by Rebekka Drago

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Spot It! Numbers and Shapes
It was not what i expected but the kids have fun playing it.I would not refer it to anyone else.
Published 8 days ago by PAMELA


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SpotIt Numbers and Shapes by Blue Orange, October 1, 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Spot It! Numbers and Shapes (Toy)
Notice: I received this game, free of charge, from Blue Orange Games for review. I was in no way influenced to give a positive review. These comments are my own, honest opinions of this game.
Oh. My. Word. I thought I would like this game and enjoy the educational value, but I LOVE it!!! My 3 year old enjoyed it right away and wanted to play forever! She hasn't quite grasped the whole take 2 cards and find the matching object yet - mostly because she wants me to play with her. So we played in sort of a "go fish" type of way. I would take one card and give her the other. Then I'd ask, "Do you have a yellow 7? Do you have a blue square?" etc! It was very fun AND educational for her! Its really been helping her to identify numbers, colors, and shapes. And its very portable! Perfect for on the go!!! I'd definitely recommend this and the other SpotIt games!!! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compact Fun, December 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spot It! Numbers and Shapes (Toy)
Our girls started out with the original Spot It game. They liked it so much we decided to get the other ones. I like that there are a bunch of different ways to play,so they won't get bored. It's compact, too, so they can put it in a bag to play with friends in the neighborhood. I think it will make a great travel game, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun for ages 3 and up., January 19, 2013
By 
Melissa G (Oak Ridge, TN USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spot It! Numbers and Shapes (Toy)
Spot it is an easy game for young children to learn. It is portable and can be played several different ways. You can make up games with the cards easily for more variation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Spot It! Numbers and Shapes, April 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spot It! Numbers and Shapes (Toy)
It was not what i expected but the kids have fun playing it.I would not refer it to anyone else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kids and adults love it, April 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spot It! Numbers and Shapes (Toy)
The spot it games are so awesome! I love that there are so many ways to play. Our 4 and 2 year old really enjoy them. I tried to create our own once and seriously, much easier to just buy them. Worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars SPOT IT, March 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spot It! Numbers and Shapes (Toy)
It was a little confusing for the kids to understand. Would have been better to by some other game. So
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Cute Game, a little pricey for what you get, March 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spot It! Numbers and Shapes (Toy)
There is not as many cards as the adult version yet it is the same price. The cards should be thicker in case of bending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars easy enough for 3 year old, March 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spot It! Numbers and Shapes (Toy)
This easy to use version of Spot it! is wonderful for our three year old. We first played it by matching shape or number regardless of color, but now have "advanced" to exact matches. This game has helped him recognize numbers and build cognitive skills. The only downside is that there are fewer cards than the regular game, combined with the fewer number of items to match, makes the game repetitive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT for teaching young ESL kids, March 17, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spot It! Numbers and Shapes (Toy)
Unfortunately the Numbers/Shapes version only has 33 cards, and for some reason is easier than the other versions, but it's still great for little kids. I've used it several times with 4-8 year-old Japanese kids to get them to remember colors, numbers, and shapes. It's hard for them to say 'purple rectangle' fast, at first, so I've revised it so they just have to point to the matching item. (Then I make them tell me what it is.)
It's very popular among the little kids, and I love it because it's fun, the kids like it, and it gives them another way to use phrases like 'light blue triangle' (when else would you say that? Really?).

Highly recommend as a teaching tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 3 Spot It games, March 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spot It! Numbers and Shapes (Toy)
Age 7 boys enjoyed the numbers and alphabet Spot It.
Age 3 girl had a little difficulty with youngest version of Spot It.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9979c39c)

This product

Spot It! Numbers and Shapes
Spot It! Numbers and Shapes by BLUE ORANGE GAMES
$11.99 $9.28
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.