Customer Reviews


81 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny family card game, that doesn't last long, and especially if there are more kids older than 8 years...
"Spot it! Party" is a family game featuring a deck of Spot it! cards. The cards come with a bit unusual symbols that cannot be found in usual card games like a plunger, the headphones, and others. Additionally every card on it has eight different symbols and only two cards have exactly one sharing symbol. For the simplest Spot it! game players will reveal one by one card,...
Published 14 months ago by Denis Vukosav

versus
19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Spot It Party
OK, so I love the original Spot It! game. The concept is fantastic - every two cards in the game have exactly one matching symbol - be the first to identify that symbol and you win. There are tons of ways you can play this game to keep it fresh and fun, and this game does include the original Spot It!, albeit with different symbols on the cards...
Published 11 months ago by Robert D. Watson


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Spot It Party, November 26, 2013
This review is from: Spot It Party Board Game (Toy)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
OK, so I love the original Spot It! game. The concept is fantastic - every two cards in the game have exactly one matching symbol - be the first to identify that symbol and you win. There are tons of ways you can play this game to keep it fresh and fun, and this game does include the original Spot It!, albeit with different symbols on the cards.

Unfortunately, this box is also full of a bunch of useless stuff that you really don't need. "Party" edition basically means that you get a little Spot It! statuette, and eight card holding devices, plus the original game. The cards themselves still play just fine, which means that you'll end up with a lot of extra pieces and a way-too-big box to have to store.

The game itself is great fun, but the extra pieces add nothing, so I'd recommend sticking with the basics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny family card game, that doesn't last long, and especially if there are more kids older than 8 years..., August 25, 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Spot It Party Board Game (Toy)
"Spot it! Party" is a family game featuring a deck of Spot it! cards. The cards come with a bit unusual symbols that cannot be found in usual card games like a plunger, the headphones, and others. Additionally every card on it has eight different symbols and only two cards have exactly one sharing symbol. For the simplest Spot it! game players will reveal one by one card, and player who spots the symbol in common on both cards can claim the first card. Next, another card would be revealed for players to search, and game moves on. On the end, whoever has collected the most cards of the deck that consist of 55 cards will win.

There is an option for extended gameplay due to eight colored card holders and a mascot. The mascot is a totem that looks like the hand in the game's logo and with it there are six additional mini-games called "Dynamite", "Double Frenzy", "The Race", "The Tower"..., in which basic gameplay is broaden with extra features like looking out for opportunities to steal or pass the hand mascot to extend possibility of winning.

I can recommend "Spot it! Party" as funny family game, that doesn't last long, and especially if there are more kids older than 8 years although on the box advised age is 10+ years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Family Favorite Continues To Win New Fans, January 16, 2014
By 
P. Kingsriter "R.N. Guy" (Lakeville, MN United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Spot It Party Board Game (Toy)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
The original "Spot It!" was one of our best family game finds of the last 5 years. We've given it as gifts to several families who've taken it global, winning new converts along the way. It's simple to learn (with a quick explanation, you'll be playing in 2 minutes) and fun for anyone who can match shapes. Younger players (under 8) might get lost in the shuffle and speed of an adult-dominated game, but simple modifications can help them feel involved as well.

The brilliance of this game is that there are a number of shapes on each card, with each card having EXACTLY ONE matching symbol with every other card. (How do they do that?!) All you have to do is find your matching symbol with the card in the middle quicker than anyone else in the game. Sound easy? It can be. Then again, there will be times when you SWEAR there isn't a match on your card. There is, you're just not seeing it. (I've actually called "time out" before just so I could satisfy my curiosity because I simply couldn't find my stinkin' match.)

Since there is one match between every card, it doesn't matter if you lose a card or two. It doesn't affect the game at all. So, no worries, parents of little ones! You can actually lose game pieces here! Woo-hoo! The "party board game" doesn't actually add much to the gameplay over the original tin, so if you're torn between the two, save a few bucks and get the cards-only version. The upside here is mostly for experienced players: there are new symbols, which tends to level the playing field a bit for those who aren't experienced Spot It! gamers.

Spot It! is true fun for the whole family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Game, December 7, 2013
This review is from: Spot It Party Board Game (Toy)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
Fun game for families. It states 10+ but can be played by younger kids with an adult to directly supervise. I recommend this and would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love the Spot it! games; the "hand" doesn't add much, January 23, 2014
This review is from: Spot It Party Board Game (Toy)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
We love all the Spot it! games: they're quick, fun, and easy for anyone to pick up. This new "Party Board Game" doesn't thrill, though - we find that we end up just using the tin with the cards, skipping the rest. (It's also much more portable that way!)

Not sure why the company felt they needed to mess with the original design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent game for the family, January 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spot It Party Board Game (Toy)
a 5 star for a really exciting game intended for the families and the like. this is a highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick Game, with Lots of Variations, January 16, 2014
This review is from: Spot It Party Board Game (Toy)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
Spot It is a game that relies on quick reflexes and observations, with enough variations that 2 to 8 players can be involved. We are a family of game players, and this one has proven to be quickly played, a good cap to an evening of longer games, but it is entertaining all on its own as well. Kids catch on quickly and can easily stay up with (and often surpass) their adult opponents.

The hand is a nice little added touch to the basic game and gives a few more variations. There are directions for eight different ways to play the game; we have tried them all but tend to come back to just a couple of favorites.

Given the price of so many games, this is a reasonable addition to your family's game chest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars got it as a gift, January 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spot It Party Board Game (Toy)
I got this as a gift for my 12 year old. She has had her friends over to play it several times and it seems like it is lots of fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So fun!, January 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spot It Party Board Game (Toy)
Everyone loves this! We first played this with family, and bought it after everyone agreed it was so much fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of fun!, December 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spot It Party Board Game (Toy)
The kids have loved this game! I even love it. It doesn't take long to play and we haven't even gotten to all the alternative ways to play but we already thinks it's awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Spot It Party Board Game
$21.99 $15.10
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.