Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fun, social game all my friends enjoyed!, December 9, 2013
This review is from: Spot it! Hip Card Game (Toy)
played this game at an ugly sweater party (oh the holidays) this weekend! and it was SOO FUN (and ridiculous and challenging the more spiked eggnog you drink!)

you have to match symbols between cards, and there is ALWAYS a matching symbol!! (Even though I *begged* to differ when I was stumped in the game only to have pointed out matching tighty-whiteys between my two cards! LOL)

The symbols are really on point too! mustache, sushi, vinyl record, YOLO, Bicycle, and lots more!

This game is loads of laughs and I had to get it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this version, March 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spot it! Hip Card Game (Toy)
Our family loves the original Spot It game. This version is just as fun but adds a little more humour and entertainment to the mix. It's a blast to yell out "whitey-tighties!" or "YOLO!". The only thing that would make this better is if it had a person twerking...hahahahaha
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flexible gameplay makes this game a standout, August 25, 2014
This review is from: Spot it! Hip Card Game (Toy)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
There are so many reasons to love this game. 1) It doesn't take up much space. 2) It is easy to pack and carry on trips 3) It is easy to play since the only real rule is to find the match first and 4) It has flexibility of play.

And #4 is where this game really shines. You can just play through the deck two at time racing other players to be the first to see the match, or you can get infinitely more creative by handing each player a card and placing one in the middle that you flip over, forcing the players to race to find their match so they win the center card. Really, game play is only limited by your imagination.

This isn't a strategy game, or one that takes a whole lot of mental power but it is a fast-paced visual recognition game where kids can have a pretty good shot at out-spotting their parents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fun game, March 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spot it! Hip Card Game (Toy)
this card game its fun even for adult
at first i bought it for the kids
but i tried it with the guys and it was really fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun for all ages., March 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spot it! Hip Card Game (Toy)
Our family LOVES this game, it is great for all ages, the "HIP" pictures just add to the fun. All versions are great, just different pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spot it game!, February 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spot it! Hip Card Game (Toy)
It's a Fun game! Kids love it! There are a few different ways to play. Instructions are easy to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT GAME, January 9, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spot it! Hip Card Game (Toy)
I HAVE PURCHASED SEVERAL OF THESE "SPOT IT" GAMES FOR OUR GRAND KIDS. THEY LOVE THEM. I WILL WATCH FOR NEW VERSIONS AND BUY MORE AS THEY COME AVAILABLE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spot it! was super hit at Christmas with all ages!, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spot it! Hip Card Game (Toy)
Young and old played this game, individually and sometimes with teams of two. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed it. Great game because can have 2, 3, 4, etc. players and easy to take along.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply fun!, August 21, 2014
This review is from: Spot it! Hip Card Game (Toy)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
I love simple games that don't require a bunch of pieces or set-up time. Spot It! is one of those that you can toss in your bag and play for a few mins or hours.

The objective is that each card has drawings and there is always one on each card that matches one on another. To win each hand, you have to call out the matching item and take the cards. The person with the most wins the round/game. There are a lot of variations on this and as long as you have at least two people, you're good to go.

This would be a great favor, office or secret Santa type gift and would be a perfect travel game. It's fun like the game Spoons but without so many rules. Definitely recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun for Family Time, August 19, 2014
This review is from: Spot it! Hip Card Game (Toy)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
I have the original Spot It for my daughter. I loved it so much, I bought it for her Speech Therapist as a gift to use with other children. This new version is geared for older people. What I love:
It's ageless. Anyone can enjoy and benefit from the challenge of finding pictures.
It's got variety. There are several games listed on the insert. You can try them all and do your favorite ones over and over.
It's portable. Small/compact. Perfect for vacation/road trips.
Durable case.

We have been playing Memory as a family lately. It's another timeless/ageless game and this one will be a nice addition to our family game time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Spot it! Hip Card Game
Spot it! Hip Card Game by Blue Orange
$12.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.