Customer Reviews


82 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fun, social game all my friends enjoyed!
played this game at an ugly sweater party (oh the holidays) this weekend! and it was SOO FUN (and ridiculous and challenging the more spiked eggnog you drink!)

you have to match symbols between cards, and there is ALWAYS a matching symbol!! (Even though I *begged* to differ when I was stumped in the game only to have pointed out matching tighty-whiteys between...
Published 9 months ago by sara

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Same game, just with hip/trendy photos and sayings.
This Spot It Hip version is just a slight change from the original Spot It game in that the photos on these cards are meant to represent a more hip feeling vibe. Examples of the photos and captions are: pound symbol, "Fo Sure", converse like high top sneaker, mustache, nerd glasses, "bro", "sup", @ symbol, tube sock, under wear-"tightie...
Published 17 days ago by S. Lipson


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fun, social game all my friends enjoyed!, December 9, 2013
This review is from: Spot it! Hip Card Game (Toy)
played this game at an ugly sweater party (oh the holidays) this weekend! and it was SOO FUN (and ridiculous and challenging the more spiked eggnog you drink!)

you have to match symbols between cards, and there is ALWAYS a matching symbol!! (Even though I *begged* to differ when I was stumped in the game only to have pointed out matching tighty-whiteys between my two cards! LOL)

The symbols are really on point too! mustache, sushi, vinyl record, YOLO, Bicycle, and lots more!

This game is loads of laughs and I had to get it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this version, March 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spot it! Hip Card Game (Toy)
Our family loves the original Spot It game. This version is just as fun but adds a little more humour and entertainment to the mix. It's a blast to yell out "whitey-tighties!" or "YOLO!". The only thing that would make this better is if it had a person twerking...hahahahaha
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Same game, just with hip/trendy photos and sayings., August 30, 2014
This review is from: Spot it! Hip Card Game (Toy)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
This Spot It Hip version is just a slight change from the original Spot It game in that the photos on these cards are meant to represent a more hip feeling vibe. Examples of the photos and captions are: pound symbol, "Fo Sure", converse like high top sneaker, mustache, nerd glasses, "bro", "sup", @ symbol, tube sock, under wear-"tightie whities", balloon dog, roll of cash, video game controller, bacon, zombie, sushi, head phones, cassette tape, album, "Angry Kitty", robot, unicorn, "dude", coffee to go cup, donut, thumbs-up, dinosaur, and boombox. There are many more also. Other than the different pictures and sayings its the same game as the original Spot It. My family loves to play games of all kinds together. We played this game once through all the cards and none of us got excited. We all kind of just looked at each other and collectively thought, "this is it?!" Because the game is fast paced, and each "hand" is a race for who can state out loud first what the single matching pair of pictures is between the two cards, we found that we didn't have any conversation while playing. A round for us was just watching the cards being turned over, looking for the match, then turning over the next pair of cards. We did not find it to be very fun or stimulating, or engaging. I think this might be fun for very young players. The game is listed for ages 7-adult and for two to eight players. My family of four (2 teenage boys and 2 adults) got through all the cards in well under ten minutes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spot it! was super hit at Christmas with all ages!, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spot it! Hip Card Game (Toy)
Young and old played this game, individually and sometimes with teams of two. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed it. Great game because can have 2, 3, 4, etc. players and easy to take along.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT GAME, January 9, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spot it! Hip Card Game (Toy)
I HAVE PURCHASED SEVERAL OF THESE "SPOT IT" GAMES FOR OUR GRAND KIDS. THEY LOVE THEM. I WILL WATCH FOR NEW VERSIONS AND BUY MORE AS THEY COME AVAILABLE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun for all ages., March 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spot it! Hip Card Game (Toy)
Our family LOVES this game, it is great for all ages, the "HIP" pictures just add to the fun. All versions are great, just different pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flexible gameplay makes this game a standout, August 25, 2014
This review is from: Spot it! Hip Card Game (Toy)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
There are so many reasons to love this game. 1) It doesn't take up much space. 2) It is easy to pack and carry on trips 3) It is easy to play since the only real rule is to find the match first and 4) It has flexibility of play.

And #4 is where this game really shines. You can just play through the deck two at time racing other players to be the first to see the match, or you can get infinitely more creative by handing each player a card and placing one in the middle that you flip over, forcing the players to race to find their match so they win the center card. Really, game play is only limited by your imagination.

This isn't a strategy game, or one that takes a whole lot of mental power but it is a fast-paced visual recognition game where kids can have a pretty good shot at out-spotting their parents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fun game, March 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spot it! Hip Card Game (Toy)
this card game its fun even for adult
at first i bought it for the kids
but i tried it with the guys and it was really fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spot it game!, February 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spot it! Hip Card Game (Toy)
It's a Fun game! Kids love it! There are a few different ways to play. Instructions are easy to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun for the whole gang, August 29, 2014
By 
Rich (Washington, DC) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Spot it! Hip Card Game (Toy)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
I'm not sure why the description is so adamant that this "isn't for the kids", because my 8yo schooled me at Spot It Hip (SI:H). Sure she and her friends have the advantage of regular Spot It and SI:OTR sessions, and the series is a slumber-party favorite. But this is my generation: hipster glasses, mustaches, tacos, tube socks, and overalls. It's like my childhood on a coaster-card. But the kids have Justice, Teen Nick, and the internet to school them on all things retro-hip and they put it all to work.

The game is the same as every Spot It, where you have to match the symbols. We play Uno-style, where everybody has a hand, they play down on a center pile, and the first one out of cards wins. There are a few other play variants in the rules, but nothing you won't think up on your own.

Overall this is a fast, fun game that scales easily as players come in or out, making it perfect for a party game. The card stock is decent quality, not as heavy as a proper bicycle deck but much better than most board game cards today (I'm looking at you, Hasbro). This tin is also a nice, snug-fitting container that keeps the edges from getting banged up, with a lid that stays securely closed but is not a pain to reopen. For the price, this is a great quality game or gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Spot it! Hip Card Game
Spot it! Hip Card Game by Blue Orange
$12.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.