Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon St Lucia Bose SoundLink AE All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Valentine's Day Cards Create an Amazon Wedding Registry Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Shop Now SnS

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars177
Price:$12.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 9, 2013
played this game at an ugly sweater party (oh the holidays) this weekend! and it was SOO FUN (and ridiculous and challenging the more spiked eggnog you drink!)

you have to match symbols between cards, and there is ALWAYS a matching symbol!! (Even though I *begged* to differ when I was stumped in the game only to have pointed out matching tighty-whiteys between my two cards! LOL)

The symbols are really on point too! mustache, sushi, vinyl record, YOLO, Bicycle, and lots more!

This game is loads of laughs and I had to get it!
0Comment12 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon August 29, 2014
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I'm not sure why the description is so adamant that this "isn't for the kids", because my 8yo schooled me at Spot It Hip (SI:H). Sure she and her friends have the advantage of regular Spot It and SI:OTR sessions, and the series is a slumber-party favorite. But this is my generation: hipster glasses, mustaches, tacos, tube socks, and overalls. It's like my childhood on a coaster-card. But the kids have Justice, Teen Nick, and the internet to school them on all things retro-hip and they put it all to work.

The game is the same as every Spot It, where you have to match the symbols. We play Uno-style, where everybody has a hand, they play down on a center pile, and the first one out of cards wins. There are a few other play variants in the rules, but nothing you won't think up on your own.

Overall this is a fast, fun game that scales easily as players come in or out, making it perfect for a party game. The card stock is decent quality, not as heavy as a proper bicycle deck but much better than most board game cards today (I'm looking at you, Hasbro). This tin is also a nice, snug-fitting container that keeps the edges from getting banged up, with a lid that stays securely closed but is not a pain to reopen. For the price, this is a great quality game or gift.
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2014
Our family LOVES this game, it is great for all ages, the "HIP" pictures just add to the fun. All versions are great, just different pictures.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon August 30, 2014
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
This Spot It Hip version is just a slight change from the original Spot It game in that the photos on these cards are meant to represent a more hip feeling vibe. Examples of the photos and captions are: pound symbol, "Fo Sure", converse like high top sneaker, mustache, nerd glasses, "bro", "sup", @ symbol, tube sock, under wear-"tightie whities", balloon dog, roll of cash, video game controller, bacon, zombie, sushi, head phones, cassette tape, album, "Angry Kitty", robot, unicorn, "dude", coffee to go cup, donut, thumbs-up, dinosaur, and boombox. There are many more also. Other than the different pictures and sayings its the same game as the original Spot It. My family loves to play games of all kinds together. We played this game once through all the cards and none of us got excited. We all kind of just looked at each other and collectively thought, "this is it?!" Because the game is fast paced, and each "hand" is a race for who can state out loud first what the single matching pair of pictures is between the two cards, we found that we didn't have any conversation while playing. A round for us was just watching the cards being turned over, looking for the match, then turning over the next pair of cards. We did not find it to be very fun or stimulating, or engaging. I think this might be fun for very young players. The game is listed for ages 7-adult and for two to eight players. My family of four (2 teenage boys and 2 adults) got through all the cards in well under ten minutes.
0Comment8 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2014
Young and old played this game, individually and sometimes with teams of two. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed it. Great game because can have 2, 3, 4, etc. players and easy to take along.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2014
Our family loves the original Spot It game. This version is just as fun but adds a little more humour and entertainment to the mix. It's a blast to yell out "whitey-tighties!" or "YOLO!". The only thing that would make this better is if it had a person twerking...hahahahaha
0Comment6 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2014
It's a Fun game! Kids love it! There are a few different ways to play. Instructions are easy to understand.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2014
this card game its fun even for adult
at first i bought it for the kids
but i tried it with the guys and it was really fun
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2014
This is a really great family game! It's simple to learn and can be played by all ages. It's fast paced and portable, so you can play it pretty much anywhere.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Love Spot it! We own four of these decks. This is one of my kids favorites. It has the coolest images on it like the mustache! The game is easy to learn to play, but really challenging once you start. Each card has one image that is on another card. That is what links all the cards together.

There are different games you can play with the deck. The one we enjoy playing the most is where you and your opponent get one card. You then put the rest of the deck in the middle with the images facing up. You and your opponent need to find one image on your card that is also on the top card. Whoever finds the image first, takes the card, places it on top of their first card and begins searching for another image that matches an image that is on the top card in the middle of the deck.

What makes the game exciting is that each image on each card changes size. So a mustache on one card can be huge and on another card really small. It's fun to see who is faster at finding an image first.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.