Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice taste
These little pills taste pretty good. And, you can leave them under your tongue to dissolve, unlike the B-12 that has the citric acid-the liquid B-12. That liquid burns a little, but these don't.
Published on April 22, 2012 by Louise Garcia

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars it's okay
It does okay, however, I prefer the faster melting dublingual b12. I also found I had to take 2 to do what only 1 would normally be taken of another brand. Overall not bad.
Published 14 months ago by Dbp323


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice taste, April 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spring Valley:Sublingual Dots Vitamin B-12, 500 mcg (200 Cherry Microlozenges) (Health and Beauty)
These little pills taste pretty good. And, you can leave them under your tongue to dissolve, unlike the B-12 that has the citric acid-the liquid B-12. That liquid burns a little, but these don't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NICE PRODUCT., January 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spring Valley:Sublingual Dots Vitamin B-12, 500 mcg (200 Cherry Microlozenges) (Health and Beauty)
Perfect for what I needed. I was looking for a small, easy to swallow B-12 vitamin. These are placed under the tongue and they dissolve very quickly so no need for swallowing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MY DOCTOR PRESCRIBED THEM, February 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spring Valley:Sublingual Dots Vitamin B-12, 500 mcg (200 Cherry Microlozenges) (Health and Beauty)
They have made a huge difference in the way I feel all day since I've been taking them and I have made them part of my daily routine and have been very happy doing so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I could easily sleep 16-18 hours in a day and still be ..., October 30, 2014
This review is from: Spring Valley:Sublingual Dots Vitamin B-12, 500 mcg (200 Cherry Microlozenges) (Health and Beauty)
I have struggled my whole life with being extremely tired all day. I could easily sleep 16-18 hours in a day and still be tired during my waking hours. I have a 1-year-old son and I actually was so tired I sent him to stay with his grandparents because I just couldn't take care of him with how tired I was. Labwork detected slightly low B12 levels so my doctor gave me theb12 shot-wow! So much energy, to the point of really bad insomnia. I was told to go on a b12 regimen so I began B12 gummies, around 2,000 mcg a day. My energy dropped after the shot wore off and I was back to being constantly tired in spite of the B12 supplements. I decided to try these tablets, some of the most effective B12 supplements are 5,000 mcg so again I stuck to 2,000 mcg using several tablets. I put them over my top gum, under my lip, to resist the urge to swallow and because this way I can leave them for several minutes without noticing them. Wow! Within 2 days I am zooming again and yes, insomnia again so I am going to try a single tablet from now on. It is definitely not a placebo effect, the difference is DRASTIC and I also wasn't really expecting these to work after the B12 gummies didn't help. I also found these tablets help with my anxiety and OCD. WOW! I feel incredible and look forward to having my son back again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 500 mcg is plenty, October 24, 2013
By 
katie (Hilton Head Isl, SC USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spring Valley:Sublingual Dots Vitamin B-12, 500 mcg (200 Cherry Microlozenges) (Health and Beauty)
I had a visit with my internist who told me my B12 level was too high. I realized then I was taking 5000 instead of these. This level is not easy to find in Target or Walmart. They are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars it's okay, October 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spring Valley:Sublingual Dots Vitamin B-12, 500 mcg (200 Cherry Microlozenges) (Health and Beauty)
It does okay, however, I prefer the faster melting dublingual b12. I also found I had to take 2 to do what only 1 would normally be taken of another brand. Overall not bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars These don't dissolve like they used to, August 17, 2013
By 
Julia (DENAIR, CA, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spring Valley:Sublingual Dots Vitamin B-12, 500 mcg (200 Cherry Microlozenges) (Health and Beauty)
I wonder why they changed the way these dissolve under the tongue? It seems to take forever for them to melt away. They used to dissolve very quickly. Just a minor inconvenience, but why fix it when it's not broken?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars vitamin B12, July 12, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spring Valley:Sublingual Dots Vitamin B-12, 500 mcg (200 Cherry Microlozenges) (Health and Beauty)
I take these everyday and they work good for me. No side effects what so ever. I order a couple times a year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars There Ok, March 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spring Valley:Sublingual Dots Vitamin B-12, 500 mcg (200 Cherry Microlozenges) (Health and Beauty)
Pros-
They taste great! Just like cherry.
They are much smaller than expected so they can be easily swallowed.

Cons-
You may have to take more than 1 at a time to tell if they are working or not, with that said I personally can't tell if they do.
I work at night time and need a the energy I can get. Overall I'm going to up my dosage and see if they make a difference or not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and small, dissolves relatively quickly, mild flavor, February 10, 2013
By 
SE (Los Angeles, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spring Valley:Sublingual Dots Vitamin B-12, 500 mcg (200 Cherry Microlozenges) (Health and Beauty)
These dots are nice and small, they fit easily under the tongue. They dissolve relatively quickly and have a mild flavor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.