Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Sixx AM Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Subscribe & Save Mother's Day Gifts Amazon Gift Card Offer ctstrph2 ctstrph2 ctstrph2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now May4th

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars76
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$11.05+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 23, 1998
In the wonderful tradition of Streams in the Desert, this devotional classic is not only a keeper, but should be at the top of your gift-giving list. Short devotionals with scripture references and poems, Spring in the Valley is inspirational and encouraging.
0Comment|31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2012
Great daily devotional, but it is written in the old King's English and at times is hard to follow. However, about every 3rd or 4th day there is such a great truth that I get amazed at this book and it's writers. I highly recommend this book and a partner daily devotion to Streams in the Desert by the same author.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2010
This Devotional is the best I've ever walked with. Each day is touches something I'm currently dealing with. I am astounded at the encouragement, peace and comfort it brings. I love the treasure that it is because of the lives of the saints that have experienced such intimate relationships with the Lord Jesus Christ and have shared their experiences and lessons they've learned.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon October 22, 2011
Springs in the Valley is the second book of daily devotions by Mrs. Charles Cowman. My book is the classic version with the King James Version of the Bible. This is a worthy companion to the first book and I would recommend it to everyone.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2012
Love the book. The contents are wonderful; and it's appearance, its feel and its fragrance are quite antic. It has so much class ! much more personality than one of these newer paperbacks. Really love it ! Thank you.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2013
i have always loved the original edition of this devotional, and wasn't keen on "updated" versions. "contemporary" versions of other classics have not only changed the pronouns ("thee" and "thou"), but have watered down the thoughts completely as to lose the spirit (or should i say Spirit) of the original. so i've always stuck with my old publications. however, whenever i wanted to look for something, i had wished there were electronic copies of the original version to search. lo and behold, this is it! now i love it even more than my worn-out hardcover because i can highlight and search to my heart's content!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2014
Although it sometimes switches to post-medieval, King James language, this book is replete with insights gathered over Mrs. Cowman's spiritual lifetime. It is a perfect follow up to her husband's book Streams in the Desert.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2013
Wonderful devotional....every bit as good as Streams in the Desert! Perfect gift or for personal use through this book you will experience the blessed lessons of faith to both teach and encourage your heart. Highly recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2014
There are not enough stars for this devotional. Absolutely amazing. Wholeheartedly recommend this for anyone. Not superficial, no pat phrases repeated over and over . . . a very deep devotional that will lift you to the heavens!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2011
If you are looking for a GREAT daily devotional book... this is it! This book is written by a missionary in the early 1900's. Her walk with the Lord is so evident in the pages herein. My spiritual needs are met by inspired writing each day I open it. Life is a journey and the needs of a spiritual journey.... searching, growth and inspiration are met beyond expectation. God Bless!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.