Customer Reviews


125 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (22)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


112 of 127 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun toy for the spy in the house
Although this is a flashlight in disguise, our 10-year old boy was really excited to get it when grandpa came to visit. This toy looks impressive with its silver plastic case. While not a 'solid' feeling, it feels much better than the other Wild Planet night vision scope -- and unlike the other scope, it worked right out of the box once we added batteries. It has some...
Published on November 23, 2002 by M. Ragen

versus
28 of 33 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Much ado about nothing
I ordered this as a Christmas gift for my 9 year old grandson...While I didn't expect it to be state of the art..I did expect it to live up to its hype. It did not. My grandson complained of not being able to see anything..hard to focus....a piece of colored plastic over a cheap pair of glasses would have produced the same "night vision."
Published on January 9, 2007 by gracie


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

112 of 127 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun toy for the spy in the house, November 23, 2002
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Spy Gear Spy Night Scope (Toy)
Although this is a flashlight in disguise, our 10-year old boy was really excited to get it when grandpa came to visit. This toy looks impressive with its silver plastic case. While not a 'solid' feeling, it feels much better than the other Wild Planet night vision scope -- and unlike the other scope, it worked right out of the box once we added batteries. It has some cool features such as the way that the light pops out smoothly when the button is pressed gives it a 'wow' factor. We can't speak to durability yet as we've only had it for a week but for [money], it's probably good for about two months until it gets dropped somewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


103 of 120 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars almost perfect, not quite, July 14, 2002
A Kid's Review
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Spy Gear Spy Night Scope (Toy)
This toy was really cool to use and all, but the "night vision" advertisment was fake. It's not really night vision (its too cheap to be anyway)just a light and tinted lenses. Very cool though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 45 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My kids loved it, encourages pretend, September 11, 2005
By 
Enzamatic (Indiana, USA) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Spy Gear Spy Night Scope (Toy)
My kids really liked this. I gave it to my son for his 5th birthday. He and his 3yo brother love to play pretend spies or ship captains, etc with these as regular binoculars or in the dark with the "night scope" (flashlight) feature. They don't know what real night visions looks like and anyone who expects real night vision for a kids toy at this price is going to be disappointed, but most people wouldn't be expecting that! Doesn't matter to the kids, they just like this toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 33 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Much ado about nothing, January 9, 2007
This review is from: Spy Gear Spy Night Scope (Toy)
I ordered this as a Christmas gift for my 9 year old grandson...While I didn't expect it to be state of the art..I did expect it to live up to its hype. It did not. My grandson complained of not being able to see anything..hard to focus....a piece of colored plastic over a cheap pair of glasses would have produced the same "night vision."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very cool, January 8, 2003
A Kid's Review
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Spy Gear Spy Night Scope (Toy)
In disguise this toy is a flashlight. Though I think this toy is very cool. There is two different features of this toy. The night vision feature and the telescope feature. 2 AAA batteries are required but the bulb is included with this toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awsome, May 29, 2002
A Kid's Review
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Spy Gear Spy Night Scope (Toy)
I like this toy but it does not have night vision,it just has a green light that
comes on to iluminate the night
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mom after 11 year olds comments, November 28, 2010
By 
Cal "mom" (Portland, ME United States) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spy Gear Spy Night Scope (Toy)
My son is 11 and likes to play army, this apparently was the wrong set of goggles, they are not infared and have little power, eye holes are also quite small. It is still fun to have the googles but they are not infrared.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this toy!, July 2, 2002
By 
Amanda (and u care because....?...) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Spy Gear Spy Night Scope (Toy)
This toy is really cool; especially when spying on people. There binoculars that have like a light beam that makes it easy to see in the dark. You can spy on you're brother with his girlfriend or the person in front you while you're in the car. All I had to do was but 2 AAA bateries in and I had no hassle with it. It's really fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good gadget, February 10, 2004
A Kid's Review
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Spy Gear Spy Night Scope (Toy)
If you want to get a good look at what's crawling around in your backyard at night, if you have a strong desire to play a prank on your older brother at midnight, or if you just want a way to get to the fridge without using that REALLY, REALLY noisy light switch, has Wild Planet got a toy for You!!!! The spy night scope is good for taking a closer look at things at night. It features magnificaton and a pop-up light. And for those covert missions, there is a green stealth light that dimms-down the total radius of the light beam(and it looks stealthy). I've had this for a while, and it only takes 2 AAA batteries. And for those of you who are REALLY into Spy Gear (like I am), check out the SPY MICRO KIT, the XP-4 SPY PEN, the XP-5 SPY WALLET, and the SPY BUG.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 36 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars this stinks!, June 21, 2005
A Kid's Review
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Spy Gear Spy Night Scope (Toy)
This toy sucks! The ''invisible'' light is just a light! People notice it and it is not fun. trust me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Spy Gear Spy Night Scope
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.