Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly good.
I was a big fan of the arcade version of this game in the 80's and that still will be the best version of Spyhunter. I've also played the other console versions on NES and PS2 which were boring. The Vita version is a pretty good game with enough action to keep you playing. I'm currently on the 5 campaign so far and I like this game so far. Once you get used to the...
Published 21 months ago by Devo3678

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Game
I wish the game was longer, I was able to beat the game in two days. The control of the car could have been better. Seems like they were making a good game and ran out of time.
Published 4 months ago by Lamont Underwood


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly good., October 10, 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Spy Hunter - PlayStation Vita (Video Game)
I was a big fan of the arcade version of this game in the 80's and that still will be the best version of Spyhunter. I've also played the other console versions on NES and PS2 which were boring. The Vita version is a pretty good game with enough action to keep you playing. I'm currently on the 5 campaign so far and I like this game so far. Once you get used to the controls and how the weapons work you get hooked on this game. The graphics are a little subpar for a Vita game and maybe the developers cut corners on that part. This game reminds me of Burnout (PSP version) with weapons. Overall a solid game but I wish it was a little cheaper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's good, who would have thought?, May 14, 2013
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spy Hunter - PlayStation Vita (Video Game)
I was a little skeptical about this game even after reading the mostly positive reviews here, but i have to say it's quite good. It really shines as a portable game. The missions aren't too long, good for short spurts of play time. I'd read something about the graphics looking similiar to the ds version but i was impressed. Everything is moving so fast it's hard to tell really. What makes Spy Hunter fun is the variety of weapons you unlock as you complete missions. You use funds earned from the missions to purchase upgrades for all the weapons you unlock. You have 4 weapon slots, one for each side of the car. As you progress through the levels you will come across semi trucks with oversized trailers that release a ramp for you to drive up into. They function as checkpoints and allow you to reload your ammo and swap out different weapons, which i thought was a very nice feature. Overall i recommend trying this game out now, one its cheaper now and two it's just plain and simple fun. Just drive around and blow $hit up anytime you want. The car also has an afterburner, what more could you want?!?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars i loved the arcade game back in the day., August 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spy Hunter - PlayStation Vita (Video Game)
if your an old time gamer like me its worth the cheap price i paid.
at full price the games not worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun game, April 21, 2013
By 
Derek (Douglas, MA) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Spy Hunter - PlayStation Vita (Video Game)
I really enjoyed playing Spy Hunter for PS Vita. When you first start playing, the levels can seem a little hard, but once you get the handle of it, they become manageable. Graphics are not true PS Vita graphics, as this game was also made for 3DS. Why four stars then? Well, I played Wipeout 2048 and it has dazzling graphics, but it just did not do much for me combat and gameplay wise. You get so much satisfaction taking down the enemies in Spy Hunter. Your vehicle is an all-terrain vehicle. You drive in regular street, off road, and water environments. There is a satellite mini game. You chase, you get chased, you escape, etc. There is some variety to the missions. You can also replay the missions to get a better score, and you can upgrade your car with fantastic weapon options. And of course, you can try to get the trophies, which are fun and challenging to get. You forget that the graphics are just okay, because it is such an enjoyable experience. (And because the PS Vita game library is so small; unlike other gamers, I do welcome 3DS ports). While I would not recommend paying more than $20 for this game, for $20 or under, it is definitively recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun Game, April 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spy Hunter - PlayStation Vita (Video Game)
Not bad for the price but they could have put a bit more work into this classic revision of the arcade 2d version
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent game!, January 31, 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Spy Hunter - PlayStation Vita (Video Game)
Great graphics and game play. This is a very good progression of the original version and should be accommodating to those who have never played the original game before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a new twist on an old favorite, November 6, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spy Hunter - PlayStation Vita (Video Game)
A new twist on an old favorite.
A good story line with lots of action. Fast paced and fun to play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome game!, December 2, 2013
By 
Bryce (SALEM, OR, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spy Hunter - PlayStation Vita (Video Game)
Good game. I liked it!' It came on time. Suggest you play this game. Won't regret it. That is for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I Love This Game!, October 29, 2013
By 
Eddie (Cypress, CA) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spy Hunter - PlayStation Vita (Video Game)
As someone who played the original Spy Hunter game, I can say that this version is completely different and I'm grateful for that. The game is intense, it has cool graphics, great gameplay, the shooting and blowing up stuff makes this a lot of fun. Great game to add to your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, October 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spy Hunter - PlayStation Vita (Video Game)
Excellent purchase, my rating is positive because I have no problem and I am totally satisfied.
I recommend it in its entirety.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Spy Hunter - PlayStation Vita
Spy Hunter - PlayStation Vita by Warner Home Video - Games (PlayStation Vita)
$39.99 $12.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.