Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun.
I am not sure how educational this toy is, but it's been a lot of fun for my 8 year old son.

This toy looks like a briefcase. It has hard sides and a handle and is a childsized briefcase. When you slide the bottom off of the top, you have a gun that quickly sets up and fires nerf like darts. The sides and bottom of the briefcase pop open to become a...
Published on December 29, 2011 by apoem

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay but...
Purchased it for my 6 year son/Nerf arms dealer.
He LOVES Nerf guns and weapons.
But as he points out, it's not like the Nerf guns.
It takes a bit of strength and coordination, more than what an average 6 year old has, to go from briefcase to blaster.
Heck, it's a little tricky for an extremely coordinated 43 year old Dad too.

The scope...
Published 11 months ago by Clif McCready


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun., December 29, 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Spy Net Briefcase Blaster (Toy)
I am not sure how educational this toy is, but it's been a lot of fun for my 8 year old son.

This toy looks like a briefcase. It has hard sides and a handle and is a childsized briefcase. When you slide the bottom off of the top, you have a gun that quickly sets up and fires nerf like darts. The sides and bottom of the briefcase pop open to become a shield.

This is not a quick set up and it takes a few minutes to figure it out the first few times you pop it open and try to get using it. However, like everything else, the more you practice the faster and better you can get at setting it up quickly.

I look for toys that have more than just a button you push to make some noise, no screens or digital games tied to it, and something that encourages creative play. I would say this has done that completely.

Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, January 23, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Spy Net Briefcase Blaster (Toy)
Purchased this blaster because it caught my eye. Interesting design and concept, but range falls below expectations. Perfect for close range, and can use an official Nerf streamline dart, which is good because so many off-brand dart blasters prefer/require their own brand of darts. Overall, a good buy if you can find it for under $20.00
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spynet Briefcase Blaster, August 5, 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spy Net Briefcase Blaster (Toy)
My 9 year old grandson loves it. he has played with it everyday even with his arm in a cast. I have not found anything negative to say about this product yet. It has been a great toy for him...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay but..., October 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spy Net Briefcase Blaster (Toy)
Purchased it for my 6 year son/Nerf arms dealer.
He LOVES Nerf guns and weapons.
But as he points out, it's not like the Nerf guns.
It takes a bit of strength and coordination, more than what an average 6 year old has, to go from briefcase to blaster.
Heck, it's a little tricky for an extremely coordinated 43 year old Dad too.

The scope comes off too easily and too frequently.
It jams a bit too.
But I believe the only reason he still plays with it is because of the shield.
When he is happy, I'm happy too.
It still has the "cool" factor he LOVES but not so good in a Nerf gun shoot out.

When it breaks, I will buy something else though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 10 year old loves it!, August 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spy Net Briefcase Blaster (Toy)
My 10 year old loves this! He has played with it everyday! He doesn't find it difficult to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars crappy, August 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spy Net Briefcase Blaster (Toy)
It jams every time I try to use it and destroys all the bullets. I wanted so badly to return it but before I had the chase it was to late it is a waste of good money and I won't recomend it to anybody ever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars spyblaster briefcase... difficult to put together... cheaply made, September 13, 2012
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spy Net Briefcase Blaster (Toy)
This toy was very difficult to figure out... and the briefcase part hangs off the gun when you open it. The ammo cartridge is difficult to figure out and continuously gets stuck. would be better even if it just had a noise and not ammo. I have gotten many things from spynet and loved them all, but I didnt like this one. Spend your money on something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Spy Net Briefcase Blaster
$29.99 $26.74
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.