Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Stabat Mater
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Stabat Mater

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, October 19, 1999
"Please retry"
$15.99 $11.99

1. Ave Maria Gemma Virginum
2. Stabat Mater
3. Sancta Maria Mater Dei
4. Stabat Mater
5. Wofully Araide
6. Media Vit
7. Lugebat David Absalon

Product Details

  • Performer: Cantores
  • Conductor: David Allinson
  • Composer: Jean Mouton, Josquin Des Prez, William Pashe, Orlande De Lassus, William Cornysh, et al.
  • Audio CD (October 19, 1999)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Asv Living Era
  • ASIN: B00001W08A
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #914,872 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By E. Mafi on March 2, 2008
Easily one of the best ecclesiastical Latin polyphony CDs I own. More Marian than penitent, the songs and execution are awesome; "Ave Maria Gemma Virginum" is one of my favorite songs of all time, along with de Sprez's "Ave Maria a'4." The 20 minutes "Media Vitae" is awesome, too. The only song I dislike is the Old English one, but that's for prejudice.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in