Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and comfortable
I got these for my son as church shoes. He is 16 and growing so quickly that we usually have to replace shoes before they wear out. These came and looked exactly as shown. They fit true to size (important when online ordering) and look very polished. He was proud to wear them. He also says they are very comfortable. We got these for a good price which, along with...
Published 7 months ago by Whoo?

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Plastic upper not real leather
The ad gives the impression the shoes are leather, or at least has leather uppers (the most important part). That is not the case here. The claim is there is leather in the lining but the upper and sole are man made. I found the size to be a little large perhaps a 1/2 size or more when compared to other shoes of the same size from different sources.
Published 11 months ago by Marc B. Stanis


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Plastic upper not real leather, August 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The ad gives the impression the shoes are leather, or at least has leather uppers (the most important part). That is not the case here. The claim is there is leather in the lining but the upper and sole are man made. I found the size to be a little large perhaps a 1/2 size or more when compared to other shoes of the same size from different sources.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and comfortable, December 18, 2013
By 
Whoo? (whoo-ville) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got these for my son as church shoes. He is 16 and growing so quickly that we usually have to replace shoes before they wear out. These came and looked exactly as shown. They fit true to size (important when online ordering) and look very polished. He was proud to wear them. He also says they are very comfortable. We got these for a good price which, along with quality, is a big deal in a large family. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I LOVE IT, November 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The shoe is well made with a high quality leather and looks great on me. I will definitely buy from this seller again and again. I wish I can get a real leather belt of the same quality and same color to go with the shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Nice Shoe and Stylish, February 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Excellent shoe fits great and looks great as well very comfortable for everyday use. Received when promissed no problems with order. Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice shoe, July 15, 2014
By 
W.E.B. (CHICAGO, IL) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Stacy Adams Men's Somerset Slip-On (Shoes)
Overall, great looking show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap product and it shows, June 15, 2014
By 
Michael Neham (TALLAHASSEE, FL, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shoes are falling apart and look like crap after only one month. The top of the right toe got chipped/scratched, and it cannot be polished or buffed out because THE UPPERS ARE NOT REAL LEATHER! I didn't really even know that that meant when I brought these shoes, but I've learned my lesson. This item gets 2 stars because the shoes looked really nice right out of the box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong shoes twice!, April 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have ordered these shoes twice for my husband and both times I was sent the wrong style. The pair of shoes I was sent was
completely different from the picture both times I ordered them. I am very frustrated. He loves Stacy Adams but I guess in order to get these shoes I will have to look elsewhere. Too bad because I love Amazon otherwise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dress shoe, March 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a shoe that delivers comfort and makes a man feel good about his appearance. The also look great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Look, March 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A very good looking shoe. I wear them with jeans and dress pants. They fit at dinner and at church. They only down side is they need more cushioning in the insole.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome buy!, March 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great looking shoes and the quality is superb. Quality of workmanship is very good. Comfortable and durable. Will buy a second pair in a different color!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Stacy Adams Men's Somerset Slip-On
$85.00 $59.49 - $85.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.