Customer Reviews


1,092 Reviews
5 star:
 (956)
4 star:
 (103)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


60 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value Item As advertised
These are a much better alternative to plastic stays. I have bought these from Quality Stays or Q Stays several times and satisfied each time. Quality product and great price. Was shipped quickly.

Just make sure you get the right size. I wear a Size 15.5 or 16 Men's shirt and find that the 2.5" fits almost all of my shirts best. The larger sizes tend to be too...
Published 15 months ago by J

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad
Nice, well-made, with smooth edges. The only problem is the packaging. They come in a sturdy plastic box, but the lid came off in shipping. The collar stays spilled out of the box and several of them slipped out of the mailer. Not worth the time to file a complaint, since I can only wear one set at a time anyway. A simple piece of scotch tape would solve this problem. Or...
Published 7 months ago by David A. Lewis


‹ Previous | 1 2110 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

60 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value Item As advertised, September 16, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 36 Stainless Steel Collar Stays in Clear Plastic Box, Order the Sizes You Need (Apparel)
These are a much better alternative to plastic stays. I have bought these from Quality Stays or Q Stays several times and satisfied each time. Quality product and great price. Was shipped quickly.

Just make sure you get the right size. I wear a Size 15.5 or 16 Men's shirt and find that the 2.5" fits almost all of my shirts best. The larger sizes tend to be too large and jut out into the collar fold.

Updated December 8, 2014
I am still a size 15.5 Men's shirt but am now also getting use from the many longer size 3" stays I had bought as they are an even better fit for many of my new shirts that have the longer pointy style collars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


127 of 141 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These stays have changed my life!, January 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Before I bought these stays I was a slovenly, unkempt oxford-wearing mess. My shirts all had collars but the collars went every which way. Children would dart out of my path when I approached. Cats would hiss and their hair would stand on edge. Mirrors would crack when I tried to admire my reflection.
And then all that changed. My stays came.
The stays - ah, the stays! The stays keep my collars neat! Overnight I went from being the man that everyone avoids to the life of the party, part of the creme de la creme, the a-list and the elite. Bungalow 8 reserved a table for me, the Koch brothers made me the guest of honor at their Day and Night parties. I partied with Jay at the grammys, with Jennifer Lawrence at the Golden Globes, with Bey at the White House.

The stays saved me from a life of mediocrity and obscurity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed!, February 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Not sure if this helps, but I wear shirts with a neck size of 17.5-18 and the 2.75 was the right size for all my shirts, even the one with a shorter collar. Metal is the way to go! Product is just as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, November 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 36 Stainless Steel Collar Stays in Clear Plastic Box, Order the Sizes You Need (Apparel)
I'm very pleased with these stays. I was always losing the plastic ones that same with shirts, mostly in the wash or because when ironing I'd remove and then lose them. These are high quality and give more of a crisp look to shirts than the plastic ones. I would suggest removing them before putting shirts in the wash, just so the shirts don't wear in that area. I'd also wait until after you iron before putting them in. I mostly use the 2.5" length (wear either medium or 15" neck shirts).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Work great with magnets (if you use two), March 4, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have button-up long-sleeve shirts ranging from size 15-1/2 to 16-1/2, and the 2.5-inch stays fit well in all of them so far. They're obviously much sturdier than the plastic ones that come with most shirts, so they do a better job keeping the collar nice and rigid. They come in a convenient box that keeps them organized too.

A tip if you want to use magnets in conjunction with these to keep the collar flat against your shirt--use two per stay. I purchased 30 neodymium 1/16" magnets (EAN 0033383274782) for this purpose, and although they work, they're a bit weak and sometimes fall off (good luck finding them in gray carpet). This is especially true of my heavier shirts. I discovered that instead of using just one on the inside of your collar (between shirt and neck), it helps to add a second magnet on the underside of your collar up against the stay. This way the magnets stick very strongly to each other, instead of just one magnet sticking to the collar stay.

I highly recommend these collar stays and the magnets. It's a cheap and easy upgrade that adds a touch of class to any man's wardrobe!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality!, August 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased these stainless steel collar stays. They arrived faster then expected! Price could not have been better! The collar stays are nice and strong, not flimsy at all! Great for everyday use, amazing item to give as a gift! I recommend this item to everybody! You will not be disappointed at all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Deal!, November 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 36 Stainless Steel Collar Stays in Clear Plastic Box, Order the Sizes You Need (Apparel)
Great quality collar stays - all stainless steel and very rigid. The best deal around. Would definitely purchase these again. I went with the all 2.5" collar stays and they were perfect for almost all my dress shirts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Viagra for Collars, December 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got both sizes, to cover all sizes of collar. Very happy. Stays are stiff and do not leave any residue. They arrived quickly and have a handy-dandy container. No more embarrassing flaccid collar flopping around!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, Would Like to See Better Packaging, February 23, 2014
By 
Scot Snyder (Columbus, Ohio United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Don't get me wrong - the packaging works and works well. The only problem is to get a pair of one size out, I have to dump them all out on the table, choose a pair, and then put them all back in. If the packaging was such that I could just pull out what I need without pulling them all out to get the ones I need it would be a 5 star product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No More Plastic Collar Stays, March 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It was a relief to find that this product existed. I was so tired of the plastic collar stays that were bent and deformed after my decided to wash them with the shirt. These fit perfectly and work well for what they are made. Now the only concern is hearing them bang around in the washer and dryer and how TSA will view them at the airport.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2110 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.