Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but boring after a while, March 30, 2008
This review is from: Stairway To Heaven (2007 Remastered LP Version) (MP3 Music)
I am kind of sick of this song because i've heard it many times, so I regret buying it (3 weeks ago), however for fans of "STH", this song has a great solo, flutes, nice lyrics (you cant hear the supposed backmasking on this recording because it's remastered), but since it's remastered from the original version it sounds better than the original version. this song is really long also, nearly 9 minutes.

SO Overall, if you like led Zeppelin, this is worth a shot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff, Maynard, May 8, 2008
This review is from: Stairway To Heaven (2007 Remastered LP Version) (MP3 Music)
This is a Zep standard and the remastering is remarkable! I love it and Robert Plant and the rest of the group! Buy it or just wonder if what I say is true. (it is)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Favorite Led Zeppelin Song - Highly Recommended, September 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stairway To Heaven (2007 Remastered LP Version) (MP3 Music)
"Stairway To Heaven" was one of the "must have" songs when starting to build my MP3 music collection. This is an excellent version of my favorite Led Zeppelin song!

Highly Recommended!

CFH
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Zepplin does it agan!, May 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stairway To Heaven (2007 Remastered LP Version) (MP3 Music)
back to the future, oldie and moldie, great, love them, Bought for a down load to a 16 gig zip drive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars simple the best song of rock history...., March 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stairway To Heaven (2007 Remastered LP Version) (MP3 Music)
this one of the best songs of rock music.....if not the best song ever. some might try, but they will not de-throne Led Zeppelin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better than ever, November 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stairway To Heaven (2007 Remastered LP Version) (MP3 Music)
The quality of sound is remarkable. Every note, every syllable is heard and understood. A classic made even better by technology.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the band of bands, July 16, 2013
By 
A. Jones "AJ" (Portland Oregon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stairway To Heaven (2007 Remastered LP Version) (MP3 Music)
I am a fan since I was a kid and first heard the vinyl of the song playing. It became the the background sound of my life it was played at dances and at roller rinks and every get together that I experienced growing up. This remastered version is crisp and clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Masterpiece!, June 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stairway To Heaven (2007 Remastered LP Version) (MP3 Music)
This is a great song! The last two minutes are absolutely beautiful. I love the guitar solo. Led Zeppelin is awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, April 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stairway To Heaven (2007 Remastered LP Version) (MP3 Music)
Love this song, and the remastered version is great! Still the same as the original studio version, just with a better sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Flashback to my HS Prom theme, 1978, January 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stairway To Heaven (2007 Remastered LP Version) (MP3 Music)
Yet another classic song, This was the theme of my High School Prom in 1978, Vestal New York, Still going strong after all these years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.