Customer Reviews


139 Reviews
5 star:
 (90)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best yet of the Lucy Kincaid series
Writers Kathy Reichs and Steve Berry could take a note from Allison Brennan's pages: How to keep a series going without it becoming stupid and boring.

In the latest Lucy Kincaid adventure, we find Lucy at the beginning of her training at Quantico. If you've been reading the series, you will know that Lucy's first FBI application was denied, but she was...
Published 22 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Stalked
Not one of her better novels. I love the characters and have followed them. This book is slow and covers too many story lines and relationships
Published 22 months ago by mountaingirl


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best yet of the Lucy Kincaid series, November 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stalked (Lucy Kincaid Novels Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Writers Kathy Reichs and Steve Berry could take a note from Allison Brennan's pages: How to keep a series going without it becoming stupid and boring.

In the latest Lucy Kincaid adventure, we find Lucy at the beginning of her training at Quantico. If you've been reading the series, you will know that Lucy's first FBI application was denied, but she was admitted on her second one. Lucy's enjoying her time with her training class, but she knows that she is being watched because of her past (kidnapped, then being broadcast on the internet while she was being raped.) One of her instructors clearly doesn't like her, for reasons known to Lucy's sister-in-law Kate. Aside from that, a reporter is murdered. She had ties to a case on which Lucy worked and now Lucy is being asked to assist the police and FBI with the investigation.

Again, the story has not grown stale. Lucy is still a fascinating character, along with her boyfriend, Sean Rogan. Other characters from past novels show up, too - Lucy's brother, Patrick, Hans Vigo, and Tony Presidio. What I love, though, is that if you haven't read the other novels, you can still follow the storyline.

Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brennan has another winner., November 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stalked (Lucy Kincaid Novels Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Tragedy strikes the McMahon family. Twelve-year-old Rachel is kidnapped from her bedroom, raped and killed. But the tragedy is compounded when her parents lie to police - they were hosting a swingers party. The case is sensationalized in a 'true-crime' bestseller and the family disintegrates.

Years later the author of the book and others associated with the crime are being methodically killed.

Lucy Kincaid is in training at Quantico and boyfriend Seth Rogan is doing all he can to support her quest to be an FBI agent. The murdered author brings involvement from the FBI and Lucy gets pulled into the investigation. Seth involves himself as he tries to keep Lucy safe and find the younger brother of the original murder victim.

Brennan raises her game in this latest Kinkaid/Rogan installment. The story is compelling, the writing is straightforward and very good. There are clues for the reader but the story development is not obvious or easy.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, October 31, 2012
By 
suzebo (Peru, Indiana) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stalked (Lucy Kincaid Novels Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
I haven't finished the book yet but I am finding it to be a great read. I have read all of the books about the Kincaid family and enjoyed them all. The ones focusing on Lucy are my favorites. The books all have a great combination of romance and suspense and I enjoy the steady development of Lucy's relationship with Sean. I also enjoy keeping up with some of the characters from the earlier books...it's looking like the next book may be about Lucy's brother Patrick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars (3.5 stars) "I had turned my grief into a lifestyle.", October 30, 2012
Brennan examines the nature of grief in a case that reaches from Virginia's Quantico FBI training headquarters to New York City, where a true-crime writer is found murdered in a stadium parking lot. As the case unfolds, replete with FBI agents, NYC detectives and the resources of both agencies, agent-in-training Lucy Kincaid is drawn into a multi-pronged investigation. Meanwhile, Lucy's own career is threatened by the very history that inspired her to join the agency: the tragic loss of a nephew to violence and her own traumatic experience at the hands of an unbalanced man. Struggling to be part of her class, Kincaid is haunted by her experiences, but determined to succeed- in spite of the formidable obstacles imposed by a superior; likewise, she wholeheartedly participates in the NY investigation, adding vital insights as a determined killer draws a bead on both agencies.

Written in the style of a police procedural, Brennan focuses on the psychology of grief and the consequences of childhood trauma, the long-simmering reactions of family members damaged by violence to their loved ones and the cumulative effect of misdirected rage. Balancing events at Quantico with a murder case that reaches into the pasts of more than one individual, the author constructs a psychological thriller peopled with unlikely suspects, Kincaid in the eye of the storm, emotionally supported by her PI boyfriend, Sean Rogan. While well-written and consistently interesting, Stalked is not a page-turner, but authentic in its portrayal of FBI agents and law enforcement personnel as both professional and profoundly human. Luan Gaines/2012.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Clever Intertwining Story, August 11, 2014
By 
I really liked this book. There is Lucy's story and then there's another involving a case from 15 years prior with one of the main characters from that event telling his side in first person. He is the one who is being stalked, not Lucy. Then we see how the events surrounding Lucy and her people at the FBI interact with the event of the man being stalked. I though this was clever, it made the mystery more interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Stalked, December 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stalked (Lucy Kincaid Novels Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
I found this book quite difficult to really get to the main story. I' ve read books of Allison Brennan. Most of them have been nail biting good. All the Lucy Kincaid books have I"ve read have been great. As long as you read them in the right order you're good to go.
Look forward to her next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars True to Style, September 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stalked (Lucy Kincaid Novels Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Once again Allison Brennan came through with flying colors. It amazes me that she so consistently maintains her strong characters and masterful suspense. The Lucy Kinkaid novels have all been top notch. I can hardly wait for the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, August 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stalked (Lucy Kincaid Novels Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
I love Allison Brennan and I love LOVE the Lucy Kincaid series so I couldn't wait to read this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I couldn't put the book down!, July 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stalked (Lucy Kincaid Novels Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Great story. Brennan keeps you guessing throughout the book. I would recommend this and any of the Lucy Kincaid novels by Allison Brennan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, May 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stalked (Lucy Kincaid Novels Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
I have read almost every single book written by Allison Brennan and this is no different than the rest of them. I start it and can't put it down. Suspenseful and thriller. Love the Kincaid family!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Stalked (Lucy Kincaid Novels Book 5)
$5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.