Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Stallone Blu-ray Collection (Cobra / Assassins / Tango and Cash / The Specialist / Demolition Man)
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Explore Premium Audio Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 15, 2013
5 Stallone movies on Blu-ray. These are region-free discs that must be imported. The picture is marginally better than the DVD versions because WB has simply copied the masters onto Blu-ray (no remastering). The audio is also average. My favorite is Demolition Man. Tango and Cash is also very entertaining. There isn't much in the way of bonus content. This works as a value pack so the price is right if you like at least two of these movies.

Cobra - 1080p,16x9 1.85 DTS HD Master
Assassins - 1080p 16x9 1.85 DTS HD Master
Tango And Cash - 16x9 2.4:1 Dolby True HD
The Specialist - 16x9 1.85 DTS HD Master
Demolition Man - 16x9 2.4:1 DTS HD Master

[Cobra] Languages: English, Russian, Brazilian Portuguese, Castilian Spanish, Czech, French, Italian, Polish
Subtitles: English, Brazilian Portuguese, Cantonese, Castilian Spanish, Complex Chinese, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, Greek, Italian, Latin Spanish, Norwegian, Polish, Russian, Swedish, Thai
[Assassins] Languages: English, Brazilian Portuguese, Castilian Spanish, French, German, Italian, Latin Spanish
Subtitles: English, Brazilian Portuguese, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, German, Italian, Latin Spanish, Norwegian, Swedish
[Tango and Cash] Languages: English, French, German, Italian, Russian, Castilian Spanish, Latin Spanish
Subtitles: English, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, German, Italian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish
[The Specialist] Languages: English, Brazilian Portuguese, Castilian Spanish, French, German, Italian, Latin Spanish
Subtitles: English, Brazilian Portuguese, Castilian Spanish, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, German, Italian, Latin Spanish, Norwegian, Swedish
[Demolition Man] Languages: English, Brazilian Portuguese, French, Latin Spanish
Subtitles: English, Brazilian Portuguese, French, Latin Spanish
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2016
This is a very good box set it's also region free
all the extras the Original WB cardboard dvd's are ported onto each disc If that film had extras
Tango and Cash is bare bone

You get 5 very good Stallone action flicks

Cobra
Assasins
Tango and Cash
The Specialist
Demolition Man

The weakest film in this set is The Specialist but, you get Sharon Stone nude in a sex scene with Rocky ooh joy!
Really good Import box set with all the extras that are on the Region 1 blu ray's
A must have for Stallone fans and 1980's action fans
Lots of bang for your buck 9.5/10
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 4, 2013
I ordered this Collection to watch a couple Stallone movies I hadn't seen before.
I am quite happy with my order. The movies are everything one would expect from a Stallone action movie.
The Blu-ray casing is compact, and the quality is very nice.

Its a good collection of Stallone movies, to add to ones collection... what would make it better would be having this be Collection 1 of ? and be able to get all the Stallone movies like this and have them all neatly organized together as a full collection.

I'd say, if you like Stallone movies... this is a nice choice!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2014
Sylvester Stallone movies never grow old i mean in this set you get cobra,demolition man and more so get this if your Sylvester Stallone fan and you won't reget it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2016
A must have for all Stallone fans!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2016
Crime's a disease...he's the cure!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2016
great movies for the collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2015
I just want to state that I'm a huge Sly Stallone fan so don't let my (1) star reflect his awesome work! The main reason for the one star is the the actual product.

The box looks great, but it contains two separate Blueray cases. Unfortunately when I opened the one holding (Cobra/Assassins/Tango & Cash) pieces of blue plastic fell on to my floor. Basically, it has has broken hinges and two of three discs are loose in the case. This is upsetting because I don't want them to get scratched.

Fortunately the second set of discs containing (The Specialist/Demolition Man) don't come in a multi disc holder so there's not issue there.

I have yet to watched the discs so I'm hoping they are working. Will keep this open for further review.

Follow up to my review. The discs work fine, but the case containing Cobra is cracked on the right corner as well as the hinge being broken.

I emailed the seller to see if he would send a replacement case and the response was, "sorry for the hassle, but you can send back the DVDS under Amazon's return policy'.

Of course I can send it back the DVDs, but what would be the hassle for him to send an empty replacement case. Having to repackage the DVDs and the cost of purchasing a shipment pouch isn't worth it. Going forward, I won't be buying from this (seller) and suggest you think twice as well. Looks like they sell used defective products.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2015
THANK YOU
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2013
im not joking when i say this i could not spend money in a better way they are all great movies and he is young and he is really fun to watch if your thinking of buying it your thinking to hard just buy it
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse