Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cozy robe
I love this robe. It is very soft and cozy. Fits loosely as I think a robe should. Only complaint is the amount of little fuzzies that come off from the inside of the robe. I find them all over my house.
Published 6 months ago by V. Curry

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great design, inappropriate fabric
Too much poly appears to be the main problem here & what prevents this garment from getting a higher rating from me. I love the design of this robe--the zip front, A-line seams & pockets which stay flat & don't add bulk. However, the fabric leaves much to be desired since it does not wick or breath. This prevents the garment from working well as a robe. I haven't...
Published 1 month ago by Marina C. Harris


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cozy robe, April 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love this robe. It is very soft and cozy. Fits loosely as I think a robe should. Only complaint is the amount of little fuzzies that come off from the inside of the robe. I find them all over my house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Remember the name "Stan Herman", September 23, 2014
This review is from: Stan Herman Women's Terry Zip Robe (Apparel)
Today I ordered 2 Stan Herman zippered terry robes as gifts for myself. I have had 3 of these robes over time - probably close to
25 years! One is pretty worn out from the constant washing, which is great. They are so comfortable as there is swing in the A-line
design so you can move about just very easily. The main feature I absolutely adore is the full zipper!!! Not a tie or sash to fumble
with or buttons to fall off - a ZIPPER that never gives out - NEVER over 25 years. Seeing that I finally came to the decision to
treat myself, I thought where would I look for this product after all this time. Did they still make them? Where do I go to find it?
Then I thought of Stan - saw him on TV centuries ago - and remembered his full name - Stan Herman - who wouldn't remember
that Great Name! Went to my laptop and was directed to Amazon.com which I love also and right away saw the "Robe".
Looking for a couple of new, old friends to be delivered to me in a couple of days. You will love this robe - get your order in now! Emmee

that Great Name! Went to my laptop and was directed to Amazon.com which I love also - saw the pictures of the robes - same
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this! Glad the risk paid off, this time., July 6, 2014
By 
R. T. Watson "Lit Prof" (Midland, TX United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was excited to get this and see if it is wonderful or a loser since I cannot count on quality control with Stan Herman--unfortunately. In this case, I am extremely happy (wearing it now). I have been buying his products on QVC for a long time and have not kept my pleasure and criticism hidden, hoping that there would be a change. So, why do I take the risk repeatedly? Because when the product is good, it is not just good, it is great! On the other hand, the last SH piece I purchased was so scratchy because of the label I could not wear it. Unfortunately, I tried to remove the label, ruining the product. Over the years, his robes have arrived with pockets with a hole in them (that has stopped); some pieces I thought were awful and misrepresented by the picture, and anybody's guess if ordering the same size would work. In this case it fits comfortably for my 18-20 frame. I like the fact that Amazon asks about fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars LIKE IT BUT............., June 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
IT'S A GREAT LIGHT WT FOR SUMMER BUT LITTLE FUZZ BALLS CREATED ON THE INSIDE FROM NORMAL WEAR GETS ALL OVER THE HOUSE!......................UGH
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Terry Zip Robe, June 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I needed a short, light weight robe to throw on after a shower and this robe fits the bill perfectly, it's not bulky at all and in the heat of Arizona it's perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great design, inappropriate fabric, September 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Too much poly appears to be the main problem here & what prevents this garment from getting a higher rating from me. I love the design of this robe--the zip front, A-line seams & pockets which stay flat & don't add bulk. However, the fabric leaves much to be desired since it does not wick or breath. This prevents the garment from working well as a robe. I haven't noticed undue pilling, as mentioned in other reviews, but with use, underarm seams are becoming increasingly snug--which decreases overall ease and comfort--again, important factors for a robe--and which may also be related to the knit fabric.. I'd love to see this robe made in a poly-cotton blend more amenable to its functions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok, July 26, 2014
By 
J. Barsa (San Diego, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I have a really old Stan Herman robe that I've pretty much worn out, but I love it and tried to find a new one. This was as close as I could get, however the one I have is a tie at the waist style. The fabric on this robe is re as lly soft but I did not care for the style. It was not very flattering. So I returned it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice cutting, July 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
this is nice to wear on a cool night. material is very light and very comfy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Sheds Lint, July 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I would like this robe if only it didn't shed lint all over the place. I have washed it several times, thinking it would eventually stop shedding, but so far it still does. It seems well-made and has a nice feel to it, but the lint is very annoying. I wore it to a water aerobics class and put it on over a navy blue swim suit. When I took the robe off, the swim suit was covered in little pieces of lint. It also got all over the upholstery in my car. Also, the fit is just a little tight across the chest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great length. Love the fabric. Fit perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Stan Herman Women's Terry Zip Robe
$48.00 $25.63
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.